We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean rooms”
Review of Bianco off Queen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bianco off Queen
Ranked #60 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
East Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, clean rooms”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Located handily for the top of Queen Street, we were greeted efficiently and warmly by the reception staff. The 2 bedroom apartment we had was clean, although pretty compact in size. The room was cleaned during our stay. We drove back to the hotel late Friday night from dinner and there seemed to be a few hookers working the street a short distance from the hotel. We were glad we weren't walking home as it felt a little dodgy. Overall it was a good 3-3.5 star property close to the city.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SussexTravelBugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share the experience, especially for your kind comments on our friendly and helpful Staff, Cleanliness and Central Location of the Hotel.

Take care and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Nilay Jani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    220
    139
    99
    140
See reviews for
221
163
50
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed here for a conference and also some caught the Bruno Mars concert. Easy location to get to most places in Central Auckland. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and it was tidy and clean. It had all that we would need if we bought our own food. Enough room for the 4 of us. A car park was nearby which we used to park our car during the day as early bird for $14. Just be sure to do it by 8am as it fills out fast. You can park on the road from 6am overnight if you can find a parking space. The parking would otherwise be $25 per 24hrs. So will stay again.

Room Tip: Second floor facing the road made it easy to go and park the car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. It gives us great pleasure and pride when our guests have a positive experience staying with us. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Nilay Jani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

this was a girls' weekend for the bruno mars concert. i booked 2 rooms: one for FOUR people (i.e. a sofa bed was required to be placed in the living area of one room) and one for TWO people. they put the TWO people in the LARGEST room and squeezed the 4 of us into a much smaller room. they also put the booking under the FIRST name of my friend [in the other room] and MY last name. i know not why.

the reception staff are ambivalent at best. their initial greeting on arrival was 'your room isn't ready'. the storage facility is completely un'manned'. in fact, on sunday morning when i came back after brunch to get my bag, there was no-one on reception when i came IN to get my bag, and still no-one when i came out (after brushing my teeth and repacking my bag). i could've taken what i wanted. post concert, the storage room was FULL.

the best thing about the room was the shower which had plenty of hot water, but there were stains on the carpet and for an apartment, it was very poorly kitted out. my friend's room had a broken shower door, blown light in the bathroom and the tv didn't work.

this place needs a do-over badly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScrappySueNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for the valuable feedback and have noted your concern very carefully. I would like to assure you that we have taken appropriate actions to avoid re-occurrence.

Your valuable feedback helps us to be better and deliver better. We look forward to welcoming you again and offering you a delightful experience.

Take care and safe travels

Kind regards

Nilay Jani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Good place to stay, walking distance from the city centre..
Lovely place, well maintained.. loved the terrace..
Tv is too small,, staff is ok and surprisingly Indian..! I wonder y..
Good place.. value for money

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jugalanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location and explored the City. We appreciate your feedback and your kind comment for other guests.

Take care and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Nilay Jani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Nice, compact apartment in a good location for wandering around central Auckland.
Helpful staff and the laundry machines are a nice touch. The room and facilities were about right for the price, think of it as a vertical motel.
The building designers(?) appear to have used the left over spaces for the lobby and hallways, not much room for passing others.
The only negative is that the car parking process needs to be clearer and easier. I could not find anything on the website beyond a statement of price. After booking the room online, I had to ring them to book the car park separately. This information was not attached to my booking and the reception staff had no record of my request. This could lead to problems during busy periods as they have limited spaces for cars.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! and thank you for your review of our property and your positive comments on our friendly and helpful staff. I am so proud of our team and how they continue to perform to a high service level. I am sorry to hear that you had a trouble with parking. Due to our limited carpark, we do recommend our guest to pre-book a parking while they make the booking, the information is showing on our own and most 3rd party websites.

Take care and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Nilay Jani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My Boyfriend and I looked up this accommodation online and the photos made it look very inviting... Upon arrival we quickly realized we were slightly off the grid in a slightly "rougher" style neighbourhood although it is a quick walk down the alley to the main rd. The building is completely blocked by surrounding buildings not allowing any sort of view of anything worth viewing. The Building has an inner city run down feel throughout the hallways, older carpeting, narrow hallways etc. The suite itself was lack luster in comparison to the photos and not what we were expecting but with that being said it was clean and had a nice kitchen with granite countertops, dishwasher, washer and dryer and ample space. The Tv in the bedroom is maybe 10" though so hopefully your ok with that. They advertise a contemporary look but its really an "ikea" back in the 80's quality. it was clean and reasonably priced but parking is an additional $25/day and there are no other amenities offered so overall I would say 2/5.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a higher level to try and catch a glimpse of some of the surrounding city. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P1danielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. I would love to have you come back and give us another chance to prove that this is not usual for our hotel. Do not hesitate to contact me directly if you might reconsider staying with us again in the future so I can ensure you a more comfortable stay.

Take care and safe travels

Kind regards

Nilay Jani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auckland hotels

Palmerston North City, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I had been there in a few days for my conference in AUT. The location is great as it is 5 minutes walking to AUT while you could also get to Auckland CBD and Queen street (main shopping street in Auckland) within 10-15 minutes.
Room condition is good, and you can have 1GB free wifi per day (the trouble is that you have to ask them for wifi id/password every day as they change it daily).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NgoDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Sincere thank you for your valuable feedback, it was much appreciated. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and we were equally delighted to have you as our valued guest. Your valuable feedback helps us to be better and deliver better.

We look forward to welcoming you again and offering you a better experience.

Take care and safe travels

Kind regards

Nilay Jani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#33 of 67 in Auckland
1,126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crown on Cintra Lane
Crown on Cintra Lane
#45 of 67 in Auckland
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#20 of 67 in Auckland
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ascotia off Queen
Ascotia off Queen
#54 of 67 in Auckland
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland
683 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apollo Hotel Auckland
Apollo Hotel Auckland
#43 of 67 in Auckland
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bianco off Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianco off Queen

Property: Bianco off Queen
Address: Bianco Off Queen 2 White Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bianco off Queen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling to Auckland for business or pleasure, Bianco off Queen serviced apartments offer the perfect location for your stay. Superbly positioned within minutes of Auckland ’s business, retail and entertainment districts. This is a serviced apartment hotel that will exceed expectation.All of Bianco off Queen’s spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments feature fully equipped kitchens, washing machines & dryers and large balconies. Limited onsite car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bianco off Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bianco Off Queen Hotel Auckland Central
Bianco Off Queen Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing