We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
Review of Bianco off Queen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bianco off Queen
Ranked #57 of 65 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were booked into these apartments for a week by our insurance company while work was being carried out on our property. I didn't get a chance to read the reviews until a few hours before we were to check-in. To say I was alarmed by the reviews is an understatement! But on arriving I was pleasantly surprised, our apartment was perfectly fine. It was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the carpet was in good condition. There was some mould on the grout in the shower, but otherwise clean and tidy. All in all good budget accommodation.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

2 years ago the unit was great.
WHAT HAPPENED!!??

Totally appalling!! Absolutely disgustingly stained carpet! So bad I felt physically ill and couldn't put anything on it, let alone my bare feet! Most of the carpet was extremely badly stained with no visible effort made to clean it. Also found general dust and lots of scuff marks on the walls. A very badly patched hole in the bedroom door, re-painted in a different colour. Hand & finger marks & make-up! on the walls, doors and paintwork, rusty metal on the dining chairs and table base. The condition was totally unacceptable and I said so. We were offered another studio but that was no better so we declined and remained where we were for the first night. Downsized to a single unit for the second night which proved to be a little better, although, ripped and stained carpet, moldy finger marks on ranch-slider, no plug in basin, handle broken on shower mixer, scuff marks & dust behind the kitchen tidy, nothing to wipe the bench down with, so had to use a face cloth. Should have left it!
When asking for the billing to alter because of changing from 2 to 1 bdrm unit, we got... 'sorry, billing?, oh no sorry, we not able to refund' What?
If we were offered this quality again, I wouldn't stand for it, but then again... THERE ISN'T GOING TO BE ANOTHER TIME!!

Room Tip: check it out first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paradiserobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Having stayed at this hotel before and liking the location, I decided to give Bianco annoy pother chance.
What a disappointment, we stayed in 11/ b , a block, a so called superior apartment. A hole in one of the bedroom doors, the grubby walls, tired decor should have been the warning of a two night stay. On day two, this " serviced" unit was a surprise , the tea towel had been replaced, BUT the sink and bench still had the residue of the coffee had not been cleaned or benches wiped, the hand basin was not washed, the used flannels were still on the shower door and had not been replaced, due to the poor design of the car park and a brick wall that was not visual to the eye unless you remembered it was there caused approx $500 damage, easy to say driver error unless one is trying to negotiate the ramp in car park. Will I stay there a third time, no, did I enjoy our stay, it had a clean bed, was I disappointed, yes, this is not a cheap hotel, bitterly disappointed

Room Tip: Higher rooms less noisey, our apartment faced an apartment block and the y
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cardav2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We booked on Agoda and ended up with a single bed in a tiny little room as the second bedroom which wasn't suitable for 4 adults.
The response from staff was quiet rude and when it was eventually sorted out the room was terrible. The bathroom had mould every where ( even on the shower curtain). There was a power point literally hanging off the wall in the bathroom. The carpet in main room was badly stained. The door to bedroom wouldn't close because the bed was too long for bedroom. The TV was smaller than the one in my caravan. Parking was very difficult.
Needless to say we forfeited a night that was paid for and changed hotels.
In fairness it was in a good spot if you wanted to be in the city centre.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nickers26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at Bianco off Queen serviced appartments for 3 nights, there was myself my husband and our two children. We were very dissappointed with the accommodation. The beds were hard, the towels were old and didnt smell fresh, carpets between bathrooms and bedroom lifting with tacks exposed. Carpets are in need of replacing. The walls were badly marked and in need of paint.
The staff at reception were very nice and also helpful.
But to be honest we will not be returning to these appartments.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The first night we stayed in the ground floor apartment closest to the reception desk - you do not want this.. It smells terrible, has soiled carpets and is also very noisy - no privacy. If I were basing the review on just this apartment - I wouldn't be so generous.

The 2,3,4th evening we were in tower A, level 12, Room D. It was much, much better. The staff are good. Washing machines and dryers could do with sanitizing and the carpets could still do with a little cleaning - in general, it is not too bad for around $130 per night. Fairly modern, beds are two singles pushed together, kind of uncomfortable if you were a couple in the middle - so probably not a hotel for a romantic weekend. Very quiet upstairs though. Location is okay for day travel, but as someone else said - it is off a pretty dark street away from the main part of town, grab an AThop card though and you will be fine. - Generally not bad, based on the second room I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a fresh smelling, clean room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tamika_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Booked for 4 nights to be near my dying brother. When he was moved, I had to book out after only 1 night. This hotel refused to refund anything and I had to pay for the full 4 nights. Hope they rot in hell.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.2 mi away
Crown on Cintra Lane
Crown on Cintra Lane
#41 of 65 in Auckland Central
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascotia off Queen
Ascotia off Queen
#53 of 65 in Auckland Central
557 reviews
0.3 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#35 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
#24 of 65 in Auckland Central
942 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Au...
#27 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#23 of 65 in Auckland Central
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bianco off Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianco off Queen

Address: Bianco Off Queen 2 White Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £65 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bianco off Queen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling to Auckland for business or pleasure, Bianco off Queen serviced apartments offer the perfect location for your stay. Superbly positioned within minutes of Auckland ’s business, retail and entertainment districts. This is a serviced apartment hotel that will exceed expectation.All of Bianco off Queen’s spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments feature fully equipped kitchens, washing machines & dryers and large balconies. Limited onsite car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bianco off Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bianco Off Queen Hotel Auckland Central
Bianco Off Queen Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing