We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay”
Review of Bianco off Queen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bianco off Queen
Ranked #60 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 10 August 2009

I was a little nervous about staying here after reading some pretty bad reviews, but was pleasantly surprised. We had booked a two bed/two bath - and we were "upgraded" to a 2bed/1 bath connecting to a studio suite. Which wasnt a bad tring at all.
The rooms were clean, and we had a nice big balcony. I didnt notice any air conditioning though, so I imagine it would get very hot in the summer, and because it is in the middle of town, it could get noisy.
The breakfast provided was fine - cereal, bread, juice etc. Somebody had mentioned in a review there were only two satchets of coffee, so we came prepared with our jar from home. Not a big deal.
It cost us $15 for a parking space under the building - and its a very tight parking garage! But it was great to have the car secure, so well worth it.
I enjoyed staying there, it was very functional and close to the centre of town. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppitt9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2009

The rooms were neat, very clean, modern and the small kitchen was well equiped. But they were also very small with little room around the beds and lounge furniture. The rooms were hot unless the windows were opened as there was no airconditioning. However the open windows let in the traffic noise and late at night the loud discussions of passing people and returning guests. The blinds had to be kept closed in the bedrooms as the windows of the opposite buildings were very near. Yes the lounge is very small and uncomfortable.

We had to pay extra for parking which was very tight and used the last place a couple of times.

The staff were very attentive but we didn't need the phone calls from reception at odd hours to see if all was well.

The apartments are very close to restaurants, convenience stores and the city attractions.

We would stay again if something else was not suitable although we would rather pay more for a good hotel room.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvtotripSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Please stop advertising it as a buisness hotel- it is not one. Dont have anything about young backpackers - 5-6 in a rooms- just let everyone know about the type of buisness you are!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgedaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

i booked because of the price $200 for two nights in a 1 bedroom apartment. rooms had all you need, dishwasher, oven, stove, washer and dryer. bathroom was a tad small. and speaking of small, the couch...what is it? a kiddies couch?? no backing support, so low to the ground! room was not serviced while we were there for unknown reasons. would stay again for the price

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naths1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

I found this place on a last minute wotif price and frankly I now use it regularly. It's always clean, the place itself is virtually brand new and the staff are friendly. If you are looking for family hotel with lots of facilities then this isn't for you but if you are a business visitor to Auckland then this gives you much more than your average hotel room at half the price.

If it has a problem it is the location which is a bit off the beat and track

Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
Thank marksaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

I booked 2 rooms for 3 nights. Their rating with wotif.com is 4+ stars.
One was for a two bedroomed apartment with 2 king size beds and 2 bathrooms and the other was a onebedroomed apartment.
On check in the 2 bedroomed apartment turned out to be a one bedroom with 2 beds pushed together and a wardrobe blocking half of the window and then a tiny little room that hardly held the single bed was the 2nd bedroom. There was only one bathroom. Marched straight off to reception and showed them the confirmation paper work. They finally sent someone to open an adjoining door which then gave us sort of what we booked.
The singlebedroomed apartment , in a different building, was as booked but sparsely furnished with the most uncomfortable no-backed sofa in the world. Tiny (tiny) LCD TV screens in both apartments. Bedside lamps were very low wattage and broken.
None of the hotel staff (reception or housekeeping) wore uniforms of any sort and English was a difficult language for alot of the staff to comprehend.
In three days our rooms were not serviced at all.
Day one the excuse was "we have been busy"
Day two the excuse was "we have been busy"
Day three.....ditto.
The rooms were clean when we checked in but no housekeeping service was offered until we contacted reception and then, at a totally inconvenient time in the evening. We opted for fresh towels and made our own beds. 4+ stars apparently !
The hotel was also hosting a lot of 15-17 year olds from some waterpolo tournament and these kids ran amok when their keepers had gone to bed and kept us awake way after midnight. Two seperate buildings remember ! Reception did not seem to want to know, or deal with it. There was no security in attendance. I went into the hallway at 1.30am one morning and bellowed at the kids to make them shut the noise up.
The reception staff had little or no local knowledge for tourists.
Housekeeping staff gathered in groups in reception and other areas of the hotel chatting noisily amongst themselves - and worse- on mobile phones in the hallway outside the rooms.
This is without a doubt the worst place I have stayed at in New Zealand. I don't know how they achieved a 4+ star rating.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomNewSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

Bianco apartments promised me 2 bedrooms with king sized beds and 2 bathrooms. When we got there there was only one bathroom and the beds were only queen sized. I asked the staff what my room would entail and they said 2 bathrooms etc. There were missing light bulbs, the television screens were smaller than my laptop screen at home so much for an LCD tv. Also there were broken mugs. I had paid for an extra person to stay and was promised breakfast for 5. This was absolutely a rip off. There was no milk for coffee and tea, there were only 2 satches of coffee for a room that held 5 people. The toaster did not work.
Two staff members barged into the room to find a walkie talkie, and were very rude about it!
Also on our floor there was a stond smell of marajuana through out the corridor. I was absolutley horrified!
I paid $205 and did not get what i was promised. I am not happy at all with these apartments and would not recommend them to anyone. They false advertise over the internet, and their staff have shocking customer service.
This place was absolutely crap, if you want a good lesuirely experience, do not come to this place.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jaycode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.2 mi away
Ascotia off Queen
Ascotia off Queen
#53 of 66 in Auckland Central
587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crown on Cintra Lane
Crown on Cintra Lane
#45 of 66 in Auckland Central
104 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alpers Lodge
Alpers Lodge
#56 of 66 in Auckland Central
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#51 of 66 in Auckland Central
353 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland B...
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
936 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apollo Hotel Auckland
Apollo Hotel Auckland
#54 of 66 in Auckland Central
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bianco off Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianco off Queen

Address: Bianco Off Queen 2 White Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £68 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bianco off Queen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling to Auckland for business or pleasure, Bianco off Queen serviced apartments offer the perfect location for your stay. Superbly positioned within minutes of Auckland ’s business, retail and entertainment districts. This is a serviced apartment hotel that will exceed expectation.All of Bianco off Queen’s spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments feature fully equipped kitchens, washing machines & dryers and large balconies. Limited onsite car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bianco off Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bianco Off Queen Hotel Auckland Central
Bianco Off Queen Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing