We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay there again if you paid me!”
Review of Oaktree Motel

Oaktree Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oaktree Motel
Ranked #45 of 65 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 26 April 2010

When we walked into the fairly dark and dated room of this motel the very first thing my wife noticed was, that there were a number, not just 1 or 2, semen stains on the bedspread. As disgusted as we were with that, we did decide to stay anyway as it was fairly late in the afternoon and we needed a bed. Upon closer inspection we noticed that the motel backed onto the railway line and that in turn was located between the motel and the freeway. After extremely little sleep due to the noise we were very happy to leave this place behind very early the following morning vowing never ever to return.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisNarreWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 39 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2009

If you want a motel in Wellington you are pretty much forced to go to the strip south of Newmarket. We checked out at least 6 of them - most were depressing as hell, smelly & dirty, tiny, or decorated so dismally you might want to ring the Samaritans. The Oak Tree was the first cheerful, decently priced we viewed. The room was small but not tiny, decently furnished with a tiny bathroom but was airy. We bargained a good price for the room by initially walking out! The management were extremely friendly and helpful once we were staying there.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natjev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank タビスキ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auckland Central
0.5 mi away
Alpers Lodge
Alpers Lodge
#55 of 65 in Auckland Central
97 reviews
2.0 mi away
Auckland Rose Park Hotel
Auckland Rose Park Hotel
#31 of 65 in Auckland Central
299 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 65 in Auckland Central
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Devereux Boutique Hotel
3.3 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 65 in Auckland Central
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auckland Newmarket Motel
Auckland Newmarket Motel
#58 of 65 in Auckland Central
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaktree Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaktree Motel

Address: 104 Great South Road | Newmarket, Auckland Central, Auckland, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £86 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaktree Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaktree Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaktree Motel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing