We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good family accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
Reviewed 3 April 2012

stayed ( a family of 4) in a nice 2 bedroom suite on the 11th floor in St Martins Apartment Hotel.Nice modrn apartment with kitchen and communal laundry.good location near Queen |Stret & the Hospital.Very good value for family stay which include free breakfast daily!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruthgoldman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf_APTS_NZ, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

We are pleased that your family enjoyed their stay with us. Next time you are in NZ we look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,251)
There are newer reviews for Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,057 - 1,063 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

we stayed overnight for a concert in vector arena me and my 2 daughters. Our 2 bedroom hotel apartment was a great one with all the furniture ,nice kitchen and great veranda with a view.breakfast (was fee) was great with nice pancakes.very good value very welcoming hotel!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank william g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The St Martins Waldorf advertises itself as a 4 star apartment complex but from the experience my friend and I had of the place, that's a pretty ambitious rating. Unlike other apartment hotels I've stayed in, the SMW really is an apartment complex, full of short- or long-stay residents, mostly students from the nearby University of Auckland, and this means accommodation is essentially all you get

Entering our two bedroom apartment, we discovered that one of the beds was liberally sprinkled with dead insects, that the fridge in the kitchenette smelled strongly of spoiled milk and that the sliding door to the balcony didn't latch. As we were on the 13th floor and Auckland is a windy city in the middle of gusty weather, this meant that our lounge area was noisy and drafty for our two night stay - in late summer, blankets were needed to sit on the couch and watch TV

Location wise... eh, it was ok. As stated, the SMW is in the University district so it was a ten minute-ish downhill walk to get to shops, restaurants and entertainment and a twenty minute-ish, reasonably steep walk back

Look, our beds were comfy, the shower was clean, the TV turned on... if you're after a place to lay your head at the end of the day, the SMW is probably fine. But having stayed in a different, much comfier two bedroom apartment at the other end of the Auckland CBD for a cheaper price, and being the sort of traveller who enjoys things like a functional swimming pool (the SMW had one, but full of bugs and leaves, and keenly overlooked by the apartments on one side of the building) or a nearby cafe or an entertaining neighbourhood, I wouldn't stay at the St Martins Waldorf again

(special mention must be made of Pedro, the night manager on our last night in Auckland - he arranged for our airport pick-up in the morning and for our wake up call, and rang through to our room to confirm that everything was settled - great, no-drama service)

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before handing over any money and double-check everything's clean before ac...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pyjama-addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Nice,modern,centrally located 2 bedoom hotel apartment accommodation for very good weekly rate. Stayed 2 weeks in Waldorf St Martins for NZ$700 pw which include daily breakfast for 3-secured complex best value in town!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dannygadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

rented a one bed apartment, there was slight hiccup on check in when they tried to allocate a 'Studio' instead of the one bed i had reserved and paid for, but having said i would not accept it they immediately allocated a two bed apartment - which was modern, clean, plenty of space, equipped with everything you need and great views from the top floor of Auckland, all in all very good value for a weeks self catering

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank westdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

quite good location near the Hospital & Auckland Uni. Modern well secured apartment hotel complex with good onsite facilties(pool.gym). Our 2 bedroom hotel apartment was clean,fully equipped with good kitchen and nice veranda.good internet service.very good value which include free breakfast.Recommended

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nealbrody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Apartment was clean and adequate, but there was no airconditioning. The place felt like a sauna making it impossible to sleep. One of the rooms was a little windowless box in the middle of the apartment, and was even hotter still. Lots of traffic noise, even with windows shut and earplugs in. However the staff were lovely and the location was good. Would not stay again though.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elli500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.9 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#19 of 67 in Auckland Central
1,658 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 67 in Auckland Central
686 reviews
0.9 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#5 of 67 in Auckland Central
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 67 in Auckland Central
965 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland Central
4,308 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 67 in Auckland Central
4,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel

Address: St Martins Waldorf Apartments 6-12 St Martins Lane | Grafton, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: £69 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf St. Martins offers 4.5 Star self-contained apartments on the border of Auckland's Upper Central Business District and Grafton, close to Auckland's two largest tertiary institutions, Auckland City Hospital and Starship Children's Health. Close to Auckland City and Newmarket, Waldorf St. Martins offers high quality secure accommodation at competitive rates. Self-cater in our fully equipped kitchens or dine at one of Auckland's many nearby restaurants and cafes. Nearby are two central Auckland parks, Albert Park with its beautifully manicured gardens and Auckland Domain, home to the Auckland War Memorial Museum and Wintergarden. Easily accessible by car or bus from Waldorf St. Martins are the eclectic suburbs of Newmarket, Ponsonby, Mt. Eden and Kingsland - all popular dining and shopping destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing