We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rydges Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$132
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
406
533
283
104
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
533
283
104
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinepancake machinegrafton bridgesymonds streetauckland hospitalfree breakfastbreakfast roomqueen streetk roadcity centregood sizefull kitchenhandy locationlaundry facilitiesper nightsmall balconylounge area
Filter
Updating list...
1,062 - 1,067 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed five nights in a 1 bedroom apartment. The room was very spacious and clean and included a good size kitchen and dining table. There was some traffic noise from Symonds St (our room was on the South West corner).

The hotel is located on a steep lane and is about 10 minutes walk from K'Rd and Queen St. It is also relatively close to Auckland hospital and the domain (15-20 minutes walk).

The breakfast that was included in the room rate was reasonable and included toast, cereal, fruit and pancakes.

It felt a little like a student dorm as there seemed to be a lot of students living there. There was also a $50 bond (held on credit card) required at check in and an unusually strict visitor/party policy, both of which were a little off putting.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank quassia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is an adequate hotel, the the 2 bed unit of the 18 floor was more that adequate for my wife, myself & my 18yr old son.
Our room was ideally situated to observe the New Year Fire Works which lasted for all of 5 minutes, and were all launched from the Sky Tower.
We found the staff helpful and very pleasant, especially Pedro.
Good location close to Grafton Bridge, and most places worth seeing are within walking distance if you are reasonably fit.
Yes the door needs some sort of hook or friction device to keep them ajar, as the constantly bang open and shut, if you try to keep them ajar. Most irritating!
TV channels very limited, and the actual TV is high up close to the corner. Not an ideal location.
WIFI worked quite well, but there should be better instructions on how it works, what the options are, and how you can use different devices, albeit not simultaneously. Also it is not particularly cheap, as many hotels now provide WIFI inclusive, and almost everyone wants to be/needs to be connected these days!

Room Tip: Higher floors obviously afford a better view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fizzysoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

It was a pleasant stay although all the facilities were very basic. We were a group of four in one of their 2 bedrooms type for only one night. Both of the bedrooms were clean but small, not even a place to hide our luggage. Laundry machine was put inside the bathroom, very inefficient. Kitchenette was well equipped. Internet connection only through cable with extra charge. Our balcony door could not be kept open as it did not have hooks, especially on windy days.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Handoko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed at the Waldorf st Martins for 2 nights. We were at the 12th floor on the street side. There was a lot of wind and sounds from the street so sleeping without earplugs was a bit tricky for a light sleeper like me. The room has the facilities you will need with the added bonus of an in room washing maching, oven and small dish washer.
The tv is a bit high up the wall and the amount of tv channels is ok, but a bit limited compared to what we had earlier in our trip. But this is neglectable seeing as you will spend most of your time outside the hotel.

Breakfast is available for a small price. We didn't use this so I can't comment on the quality. It's a short walk towards busy Queens street where most of Auckland and the tourists seem to be
Good value for money.

Room Tip: If possible, get a room that's not facing the street
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ucchan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swathi-Kota, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Ucchan82 - Thank you for your review of St Martins. We have taken note of your comments about the height of the TV in the room and are in the process of lowering them. We are sorry that you did not sleep well during your stay with us. As only some of our rooms have washing machines, we provide free use of tokens and washing powder for use in our communal laundry.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards
Jeannette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This was our first hotel on a NZ excursion. We were a family of four splitting one of their two bedrooms. At this price point, things like wifi and parking should really be all-inclusive, but they were not. Front desk staff were neither efficient, polite, nor helpful. The location is in the college area, which is kind of fun to walk around a bit. However, it's a bit far from any of the key tourist areas. I ended up back in Auckland at the end of my trip, and chose not to stay here again because it just wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricedish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf N, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Ricedish we appreciate your review of St Martins. We have discussed your comments with our front desk staff. You are correct that we are very close to a lot of the key tertiary education providers within the city.

Jeannette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews