We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last two nights of trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Due to a few events held in Auckland over the weekend, only one of the two rooms booked was available to occupy at 2 00 pm. It was nearly an hour later before we could access the two bedroom apartment. The one bedroom apartment on 10th floor was very spacious, with a good kitchen area, decent size fridge/freezer, one drawer dishwasher, and front loading washing machine. The king size bed took up most of the bedroom. The lounge/kitchen area of the two bedroom apartment on the 13th floor was quite small compared to the space in the one bedroom apartment, but the two bedrooms were quite large with king size beds in each. There was a view of part of the harbour from the two bedroom apartment, and it was also interesting watching the peak hour traffic on the North-Western Motorway, thinking how glad we were not to be stuck in a car there. The view from the 10th floor apartment, was looking towards the west, and down to Symonds Street. Both apartments were very clean, and the beds very comfortable. Shower pressure was excellent. This was a very pleasant way to finish our trip to New Zealand.

Room Tip: We had apartments 10E (one bedroom) and 13G (2 bedroom)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

991 - 997 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Two couples shared an apartment here. It was very clean and efficient. The rooms were small, but adequate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast ( additional, but reasonable) offered many options and was all you could eat and drink.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank donandbobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

This was my first time staying in apartments and I was so pleasantly surprised. The rooms were fabulous and the apartments were spotless. Staff were super helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend. Felt it was really good value for money.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 75tui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Modern, well located suite hotel for very reasonable weekly rate.Very secured with free secured car parking. Good views from our apartment on the 14th floor. Nice free breakfast & good acceptable service.Quite clause to both the University and Queen Street attractions ( 8 minutes walk). We happy to recommend this accommodation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaufman0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I rate this hotel average because of its location. Stayed here for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment but my friends stayed 2 nights here before I arrived. I like how the rooms were soundproof and beds were comfortable. They did not, however, have daily room service. the dining table for me was not so great because it was rectangular and attached to the wall and not very comfortable, it was more like a counter. overall the units were clean and amenities (kitchen and bath) were complete. the location was in central Auckland, close to k'road but it was just situated on top of a hill, so it was quite a hike back to the hotel and it felt a bit gloomy outside (maybe because of the cemetary next to it?) but I didn't mind it. the view from our room was ok, having a balcony was a plus coz my friends need not need to go down to have a smoke. living room was spacious and reception looked modern.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment from 14 - 16 February 2014. The apartment was nice and large however our concern was that although the bathroom had dispenses for soap and shampoo/body wash it did not have any in it. When calling reception we were told that the hotel does not supply soap or shampoo/conditioner but we could get some from reception at a fee. This is a huge hygiene concern and we would expect more when paying $227 per night. The hotel is also not located in the nicest area, directly beside a grave yard which is in a small alley with very poor parking. Would rather pay less for better service. Very disappointing.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarahkc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher W, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Sarahkc21 Thank you for your review of St Martins. We are disappointed to hear that your soap dispensers were empty in your room as they should be checked by the Housekeeping team on every check out. We have spoken with the team with regard to this. I do not know who you spoke to with regard to having them refilled but I have to reassure you that there is definitely no charge for this because, as you say, this is a necessity within each apartment.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

we stay overnight in St Martins Waldorf apartment hotel in Auckland City. We arrive to the hotel very early and got our 2 bedroom hotel suite early without any additional fee- we also were invited for a free breakfast!!!The hotel location was great near the city centre and the apartment was modern,spacious and clean.Quite a very good value for this quality of accommodation. The A/C was great and we used the laundry on the Ground floor- good choice

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lavouv77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.9 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#22 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,743 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#36 of 66 in Auckland Central
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#24 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,023 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,638 reviews
0.9 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland B...
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel

Address: St Martins Waldorf Apartments 6-12 St Martins Lane | Grafton, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 134 Speciality Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: £73 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf St. Martins offers 4.5 Star self-contained apartments on the border of Auckland's Upper Central Business District and Grafton, close to Auckland's two largest tertiary institutions, Auckland City Hospital and Starship Children's Health. Close to Auckland City and Newmarket, Waldorf St. Martins offers high quality secure accommodation at competitive rates. Self-cater in our fully equipped kitchens or dine at one of Auckland's many nearby restaurants and cafes. Nearby are two central Auckland parks, Albert Park with its beautifully manicured gardens and Auckland Domain, home to the Auckland War Memorial Museum and Wintergarden. Easily accessible by car or bus from Waldorf St. Martins are the eclectic suburbs of Newmarket, Ponsonby, Mt. Eden and Kingsland - all popular dining and shopping destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing