We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Value for money”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed three nights. Booked directly with hotel a couple of months in advance, so got a really good deal for a two bedroom apartment. The apartment was clean and tidy. Close to Queen street and shopping. Excellent for the family. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher W, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello Kelly A. Thank you for your review and we are always pleased when guests feel that they have received value for money as this is one of our goals. When you and your family are coming to Auckland next from Rotorua and require accommodation we would be pleased to book you into St Martins.
Kind Regards
Jeannette Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    481
    231
    79
    43
See reviews for
528
244
36
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My partner and I were in auckland for 4 nights . we weren't really going to be spending that much time in the room any way. However the 1 bedroom apartnment we booked had a full sized . and shower, a nice king size bed and a ok view of the city (11th floor). The apartment was clean but and well looked after. The staff were very helpful and friendly. ..we arranged a shuttle with the concierge which was a low 30$ for the both of us on the way back to the airport!! Overall it was a good stay and great value for money which include free breakfast daily- I think you can get it for less if you book direct with the hotel.. Auckland central is a great place to eat at very reasonable costs- Great place to stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cortan3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher W, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Cortan3333 thank you for your review of St Martins. We are delighted that you and your partner think we are a great to stay at. You are correct in saying that we can arrange a cheap cash fare to the airport for guests. We have many who use this. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast when you stayed. All of our website prices should be all the same or as you say you can book direct with us for your future visits.
Regards
Jeannette Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The staff were all friendly. It was convenient for as was quite near the university. They do a service mid week of our stay. The housekeeper needs to vacuum the bathroom before mopping cause the hairs on the floor were all clump up near one side of the bathroom. other than that we are happy with the place.

Room Tip: top floors would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher W, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello Jenmanda,
Thank you for your positive review of St Martins. We have passed your comments onto housekeeping and will ensure that this does not happen again. We do look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Regards
Jeannette Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. The apartment was well maintained and clean. The reception was very helpful and friendly. The location of the apartment is a walking distance to queen streets which provided us easy excess to restaurants and shops. Overall our stay at the St Martins was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Puspa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher W, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you Puspa27 for your recent stay with us and your review. We appreciate your positive comments. Our staff are here to assist our guests with their needs and strive to be friendly and approachable. You are correct in saying that we have a central location to many restaurants, shopping and bus transport options. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards
Jeannette Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katikati, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very clean, warm and with a fantastic view over the city including sky Tower, Harbour bridge Devonport Naval Base, Hospital and Museum. Small but adequate kitchen area. Underground parking definitely worth the extra $20. Unit quiet. We would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were in 18G, that was top floor with fantastic view night and day. Looked over, not into, surroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 649Rosa014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher W, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
649Rosa014 we appreciate you taking the time to write your review of St Martins. The views from the higher floors are wonderful aren't they and we are pleased that you enjoyed them. We look forward to you being our guest again in the future and remember to book your parking when you make your reservation so that you don't miss out.
Regards
Jeannette Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent value for a 2 bedroom. Requested quiet room and was given a lovely, quiet, modern , clean and comfortable unit.
Staff were helpful, suggested easiest transport options.
No room service but a local thai restaurant delivered to the door.

Room Tip: ask for quiet room, preferably top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher W, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you Jane M for your review of St Martins. We are pleased that we could meet your request for a quiet room. We have a lot of very good restaurants in close proximity to St Martins and as you have also found out some very good Take Out ones nearby that deliver. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards
Jeannette Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here for a two night stopover. Reception were very helpful with directions and also were able to provide a sim for the phone provider we had in mind so we could hook up our phones that evening. The room was clean. Very comfy beds. Good bathroom. The living area in our standard two bed was set up a little unusually with a breakfast bar on one wall and no actual dining table. No problem for a two night stay. The second bedroom was an odd shape and not really big enough to stow two open suitcases on the floor. I was impressed that there was a freestanding fan in one of the closets. The breakfast area was very well set up (including an automatic pancake maker!) and had very friendly staff. Very good value for $10. We were in the rear of the hotel and had no issues with noise. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Rear of the hotel overlooking the freeway rather than the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher W, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hello Leanne P
We appreciate your positive review of St Martins and pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us.
As well as providing fans for rooms we also provide heaters or you can book a superior apartment which has air conditioning/heat pump. Front desk staff are also always happy to oblige with any requests.
We are pleased that you found the cost of breakfast reasonable and our staff helpful. Our pancakes are very popular as they are very yummy!
We look forward to you being our guest again in the future
Regards
Jeannette Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.9 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
678 reviews
0.9 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,264 reviews
0.5 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#33 of 67 in Auckland
1,126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 67 in Auckland
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel

Property: Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
Address: St Martins Waldorf Apartments 6-12 St Martins Lane | Grafton, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf St. Martins offers 4.5 Star self-contained apartments on the border of Auckland's Upper Central Business District and Grafton, close to Auckland's two largest tertiary institutions, Auckland City Hospital and Starship Children's Health. Close to Auckland City and Newmarket, Waldorf St. Martins offers high quality secure accommodation at competitive rates. Self-cater in our fully equipped kitchens or dine at one of Auckland's many nearby restaurants and cafes. Nearby are two central Auckland parks, Albert Park with its beautifully manicured gardens and Auckland Domain, home to the Auckland War Memorial Museum and Wintergarden. Easily accessible by car or bus from Waldorf St. Martins are the eclectic suburbs of Newmarket, Ponsonby, Mt. Eden and Kingsland - all popular dining and shopping destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing