We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Auckland Central
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Mount Eden Motel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Auckland Newmarket Motel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpers Lodge(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dilworth Motel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Motel(Remuera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenPark Motel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
296
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bperfect hostsbed and breakfastnew zealandmueslifrench doorsone tree hillquiet streethome away from homewonderful hospitalityguest loungefriendly hostsbreakfast was deliciousother guestsensuite bathrooma short bus riderestaurants within walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

It was the first time my husband and I stayed in a B & B and I am so glad we picked Eden Villa to be our first experience. A very elegant place, a beautiful garden, a lovely location with very nice shops, delicious homemade breakfast and a very warm welcome from Christine and Anthony - what more could we ask for? We were in Auckland mainly for the NRL Nine's but we also ended up falling in love with Mt. Eden. Our flight arrived after midnight, but it was no problem finding the villa and getting to our room. Our room was very clean, well-furnished, spacious, but mainly, exuded a number of personal touches - truly a testament of how good Christine and Anthony look after the villa and their guests. They made our stay so easy and relaxing and made us feel that the house was a home away from home. Thank you so much. We will strongly recommend Eden Villa B & B to our friends.

Room Tip: We have only tried the Floral Room, but I think all rooms are as great as each other.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenvilla, Owner at Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed your company at the breakfast table.
Hopefully we will see you next year for the tournament .
Best Wishes
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed in Eden Villa only for 1 night but it was really nice. We arrived late in the night (around 10pm) and Christine was waiting for us in front of the house. She also told us that she we would made us a dinner if we couldn't find anything to eat in the nearby restaurants. So lovely!
The room was really beautiful, and clean ... the only disappointment was the poor wifi reception that we had in our room, which was the last one down the corridor :( Romo room.
The breakfast was delicious: yogurt, muesli, toast, jams, fresh fruit ... everything yummy. Christine also asked us if we would like to eat eggs but we were already too full ;)

Room Tip: Don't take the Romo room 'cos the bathroom is outside the room and there is no wifi in the room, only in the corridor.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KikaPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenvilla, Owner at Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate taking the time to respond. We hope you have a wonderful stay in NZ.
Kind regards
Christine & Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We arrived early in the morning and were greeted by Christine and Anthony and shown to our lovely room complete with a spotlessly clean en suite. Anthony very kindly took care of a few days laundry washing for us while we went to explore Auckland. A delicious homemade breakfast was served in the homely kitchen.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NandS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenvilla, Owner at Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always happy to welcome guests off the early flights, I am glad we were able to make the start of your holiday comfortable.
Kind Regards
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My husband & I stayed at the Eden Villa B & B while we were in Auckland to watch the cricket at Eden Park. We loved the location of the Villa. It was only a twenty minute walk to the cricket ground, and just a short drive to the city. The Villa is located in a quiet street, and there are an amazing number of shops at the end of the street, which makes it very handy.
We had the front bedroom, which was very large with a lovely modern bathroom.
Christine & Antony are lovely hosts and were excellent at making us feel welcome during our stay. There were always tea & coffee facilities available and it was relaxing to be able to unwind in the sitting room reading or using the Internet.
Breakfast was very generous and it was nice being able to chat to some of the other guests at the Villa. Overall, this is a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenvilla, Owner at Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to do a review We enjoyed meeting you and having the time to chat. It was a good result for NZ at the cricket !! We hope your Christchurch stay has had the good weather we have had up here in Auckland. We hope you've had a chance for rest as well as work down there.
We are looking forward to seeing you again .
Kind Regards
Christine & Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This place is simply fantastic. Beautiful spotlessly clean rooms, comfortable lounge with a complementary bottle of wine to explore each evening, the best scrambled eggs in the Southern hemisphere (and probably Northern too), charming hosts, two cats and perfect garden. Beautifully quiet, with a lively village up the road with endless eateries. Anthony and Christine, thank you for having us in your lovely home. R&C.

Room Tip: There are four rooms - three on ground floor and one on first floor. Ask for the front room (biggest) or there is a small room at the back with access to the garden.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard-Celia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenvilla, Owner at Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you both for your lovely review. It was lovely to see you again Celia and Richard it was so good to meet you this trip.
I trust you have enjoyed the train ride and I am sure you will get the most out of your hike in the South Island.
Best Wishes- hope to see you again in 2015 .
Best Wishes
Christine & Ant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews