We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auckland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 53 Auckland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Agree with everything other people have said. We loved the old furniture and the lovely atmosphere of the house. We had a very spacious room on the ground floor with a beautiful new looking bathroom. Breakfast was great. Christine went out of her way to help us. We didn't get up the energy to climb Mt. Eden but I am sure we'll be back!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenvilla, Owner at Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you Gillian for a lovely review. It was our pleasure to host you and we do hope you are back at some time in the future. We enjoyed being able to help and make your Kiwi visit an enjoyable one.
Kind Regards
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
168
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We ended our vacation in New Zealand on Feb. 4 at this delightful B&B, and heartily recommend it. Stay at least two nights; it gives you a chance to walk up Mt. Eden- just out the door and down a block!--and you are two short blocks from a bus stop to catch a bus that will take you into downtown Auckland (how lovely not to hassle with a car in the city). It's close to several restaurants and if you are so done being in a vehicle (airplane, car, whatever), it is so good to just walk a bit to a great place. It's close enough to the airport (20 minute-ish) that it's the perfect place to start your vacation too, and you'll know it's perfect when you are met by warm and charming Christine. Even better than going home, because everything was so clean and comfortable and welcoming. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: We had the front room, that is, it faced the street; this is a very quiet street, no problem with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M55082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenvilla, Owner at Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your complimentary review and choosing to finish your trip with us. It was so nice to meet people from a part of the world we are so familiar with. We certainly hope you travel to NZ again.
Best Wishes
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunks, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Christine and Anthony are very welcoming and wonderful to visit with.
Right from the moment we entered Eden Villa and our lovely room we felt right at home.
Clean,spacious and perfect location out of the city. No car the firsts 2 days. Public transportation great. Walk up to Mt Eden is certainly a must.....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyj70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenvilla, Owner at Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed our Village and lovely Mt Eden that we can look at from the back garden. We hope the rest of your tour of New Zealand is enjoyable and provides good memories.
Kind Regards
Christine & Antony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed at Eden Villa on February 16 and 17, 2014. Our host, Christine was delightful. She answered all our many questions about the area, printed off maps for us to use, even did a load of laundry for us. The 2 breakfasts we ate were carefully prepared, ample and delicious. The home is lovely and extremely comfortable. We highly recommend staying there. We would definitely recommend it to any of our American friends flying over to Aukland.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nycgirl922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenvilla, Owner at Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us. Its a pleasure to help our guests with maps and directions. when they first arrive in Auckland. Its always nice to see visitors get out and enjoy our lovely city.
We are sure you are having a lovely tour and enjoying the Summer weather .
Best Wishes
Christine & Antony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killinchy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

My wife and I stayed during our visit to Auckland. Antony and Christine are such charming hosts and the Villa is so tastefully decorated. Our room and en suite were spotlessly clean and comfortable. For an older house the rooms have been so well designed with do much attention to detail. Breakfast is a joy. We will definitely return on our next trip. I do not give a 5 star rating lightly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenCountyDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenvilla, Owner at Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you Ken & Margaret for your very nice review. We enjoyed our breakfast conversations, this is what makes hosting people so interesting - we get to know more about your country and travels.
We are sure you are enjoying the rest of your New Zealand Tour .
Best Wishes
Christine & Antony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

It was the first time my husband and I stayed in a B & B and I am so glad we picked Eden Villa to be our first experience. A very elegant place, a beautiful garden, a lovely location with very nice shops, delicious homemade breakfast and a very warm welcome from Christine and Anthony - what more could we ask for? We were in Auckland mainly for the NRL Nine's but we also ended up falling in love with Mt. Eden. Our flight arrived after midnight, but it was no problem finding the villa and getting to our room. Our room was very clean, well-furnished, spacious, but mainly, exuded a number of personal touches - truly a testament of how good Christine and Anthony look after the villa and their guests. They made our stay so easy and relaxing and made us feel that the house was a home away from home. Thank you so much. We will strongly recommend Eden Villa B & B to our friends.

Room Tip: We have only tried the Floral Room, but I think all rooms are as great as each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenvilla, Owner at Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed your company at the breakfast table.
Hopefully we will see you next year for the tournament .
Best Wishes
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed in Eden Villa only for 1 night but it was really nice. We arrived late in the night (around 10pm) and Christine was waiting for us in front of the house. She also told us that she we would made us a dinner if we couldn't find anything to eat in the nearby restaurants. So lovely!
The room was really beautiful, and clean ... the only disappointment was the poor wifi reception that we had in our room, which was the last one down the corridor :( Romo room.
The breakfast was delicious: yogurt, muesli, toast, jams, fresh fruit ... everything yummy. Christine also asked us if we would like to eat eggs but we were already too full ;)

Room Tip: Don't take the Romo room 'cos the bathroom is outside the room and there is no wifi in the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KikaPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenvilla, Owner at Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We do appreciate taking the time to respond. We hope you have a wonderful stay in NZ.
Kind regards
Christine & Antony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.8 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,066 reviews
2.9 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 53 in Auckland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast

Property: Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast
Address: 16 Poronui Street | Mt Eden, Auckland 1024, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful boutique Bed & Breakfast in a central leafy Auckland suburb. Each room is decorated with tasteful furnishings and luxurious linen. Guests have access to a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars, all within a five minute walk. Guests can relax on the deck overlooking the garden. A truly tranquil and gracious home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing