We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chilled perfection”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auckland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 53 Auckland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
2 reviews
“Chilled perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

Eden Villa is an extraordinary place to stay. The house and gardens are beautiful and the bedrooms are spacious, beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable. Breakfast is a joy; home made museli, the best yoghurt I've ever tasted, stewed and fresh fruit, fresh bread, home made conserves, local honey, eggs in any way you would like and as much juice, tea or coffee as you want. If you tire of the house and the gardens, it's a two minute stroll to Eden Village with a fine array of shops, coffee houses cafes and restaurants, and the bus to take you downtown. And a 20 minute walk will take you to the Rugby world Cup venue - what more could you want? Answer - Christine and Antony, the two amazing hosts. They have achieved a perfect balance of always being there if you need them, but of leaving guests in peace and privacy. They are genuinely warm people who take enormous pleasure in looking after guests in their home.

This was my second month long stay in Eden Villa and I can't wait to go there for a third visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaggisOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
168
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

My Mummy, Daddy and I have just got home from New Zealand.
We stayed in 6 different places but I liked staying with Christine and Anthony soo much!
I felt at home, could feed the birds in the lovely garden and the cats too! Mummy and Daddy were really happy in the beautiful house and being able to chat with the lovely friendly and helpful owners.
We walked to the playpark 2 minutes away and on New Years Eve we even walked up Mt. Eden to see the amazing fireworks!
I found a great ice cream shop in the village and we got the bus to town which was sooooo cheap and
fast!
We loved staying at Eden Villa , thank you Christine especially for the photo of Sweep!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thecolleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2010

We stayed with Antony & Christine upon our arrival in NZ and were delighted with the comfort, food and most important the helpfulness of the hosts. All our needs were seen to and our cocktail hour in the garden was most pleasant and informative. View of Mt Eden and beautiful garden in the foreground was memorable. We were glad that we stayed out of the central city of Aukland. Shopping and restaurantsare within a very easy walk even for the travel weary...

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

Lovely and clean well positioned for Auckland, buses run every 15 mins for a cheap price to city centre ( less than a pound.) Good food within a 5min walk from eden villa ask hosts for details. Little extras like wi fi and cheese and biscuits were a plus. Sky tv in lounge. Had a wonderful time staying in this accomodation. ( smokers enjoy the out door table.)we enjoyed staying there so much my husband actually asked for a job so he built the outdoor table (had so much fun in nz want to return)

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonihallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

After traveling to more than 8 Bed and Breakfasts' throughout both islands of New Zealand, Eden Villa stood out as the best. Christina and Antony immediatly felt like family, with their warm welcomes, and outstanding hospitality. The house is gorgeous, and kept in the best of order. They helped us with all our planning, and gave excellent advice. They even went out of their way to give us a lift when it was raining. We throughly enjoyed our visit, and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeySydnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

This was our first stop in New Zealand and we hated to leave! Christina and Antony are wonderful! They took care of everything for us - even made dinner reservations and helped us with routes to places. The room was beautiful and the bathroom was spacious. They fed us extremely well and allowed us to put our left-overs in their refrigerator. They are warm and gracious and the perfect hosts!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AWildtrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

Beautiful old-style family home converted into a warm, welcoming, private B&B. Caring and unintrusive hosts, great breakfast and great location. We said we'd be back and we've already booked our second stay!

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SugarPoptwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.8 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,068 reviews
2.9 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 53 in Auckland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast

Property: Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast
Address: 16 Poronui Street | Mt Eden, Auckland 1024, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful boutique Bed & Breakfast in a central leafy Auckland suburb. Each room is decorated with tasteful furnishings and luxurious linen. Guests have access to a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars, all within a five minute walk. Guests can relax on the deck overlooking the garden. A truly tranquil and gracious home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eden Villa Bed & Breakfast Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing