We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, lovely owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tudor Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Tudor Court Motor Lodge was a good choice for 4 nights in Auckland. It is very convenient to everything we wanted and yes, Auckland is a small city so it is not that hard to be handy to many places. Whilst on a main road the traffic noise was very minimal, and the main road made it easy to access the motorway both north and south. The rooms are quite small but not too small. The kitchenette is well laid out and had all the necessaries, whilst the bathroom was equally user-friendly. The owners are friendly, helpful and nothing, absolutely nothing, was too much trouble. Car parking was orderly and the spot outside our unit was always available, a nice touch when sometimes you have to fight for a place near enough to carry cases etc. Maybe the beds could have been a bit firmer but then, we love very firm beds so are not so easy to please when it comes to beds. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for one not too near the front as maybe the traffic would have been a problem. But we were only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DragonMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

Friendly, helpful and approachable staff. Rooms are clean, well-layout, and very convenient to us who drove with luggage as the rooms are at ground level. Price is somewhat higher than others, but I think it is worth it. We would stay there again if we visit Auckland.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas88k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is a very convenient place as it is straight off the motorway and so easy to get to. Clean & tidy. Manger friendly without being over the top. It is not 5 star but it is good value for the lowish prices it charges. I use this motel as my main preference when needing to stay near Auckland. If you are a Charter Club member, the RSA is in easy walking distance and has a very nice resturant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendlewulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I had booked a twin deluxe room. The only good thing about the room was that it was clean. It was so small there was no room to put our suitcases except on the small 'dinning table' which was the size of a suitcase and the floor where the entrance sliding glass door was. The two single beds were so close together you couldn't get out in the middle of them - you could easily hold hands from one bed to the other. The "kitchen area' was almost unusable because of lack of space. On arrival the young girl at reception did not seem to know any English except for "Visa card' and pay now before even getting to the room. Not good service for tourists wanting some information. Reception smelled like urine, probably from the turtle in the tank on the counter.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank november089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Like alot of New Zealand Motels it needs a overhaul the rooms are dated the toilet bathroon needs modernizing
the road noise is constant
and the train seems to run thru the bathroom
would I stay again probably not

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lampardTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Stayed here recently on business, would normally stay in the CBD however all that was booked out ! The Tudor Court is in a good location, easy to find, has clean rooms albeit a bit small. One thing I didn't like was the thin walls which meant you could here whats going on in the adjoining rooms. Breakfast menu was a good simple selection at a good price. The beds were also good and comfy, overall I would stay here again, because of the location to Newmarket etc.

Room Tip: see if there is one with only 1 adjoining room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IJArchibald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My flight was delayed and I arrived in Tudor Court Motor Lodge a few hours later than I had expected. The staff, however, were present to check us in during the evening and I was resting in my room 5-7 minutes after check-in.

Rooms were quite clean, and the ensuite toilet was also spotlessly clean. Both the toilet and the room, however, were not air-conditioned and (luckily) I was there in Autumn so the nights were pretty cool (cold, even).

They also have a common area where laundry can be done, complete with an ironing board. There is also a table and some chairs for smokers to congregate for a smoke.

In the morning, I just walked to the adjoining property on the left for a nice breakfast - no hassle.

Overall, this lodging is quite decent for a motel / motor lodge - just don't expect too much and you will be sufficiently happy.

Room Tip: Walls are thin, but not a problem if you are a moderate-heavy sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jewemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auckland Central
0.5 mi away
Alpers Lodge
Alpers Lodge
#55 of 65 in Auckland Central
97 reviews
2.0 mi away
Auckland Rose Park Hotel
Auckland Rose Park Hotel
#31 of 65 in Auckland Central
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Devereux Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 65 in Auckland Central
698 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oaktree Motel
Oaktree Motel
#44 of 65 in Auckland Central
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auckland Newmarket Motel
Auckland Newmarket Motel
#57 of 65 in Auckland Central
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Court Motor Lodge

Address: 108 Great South Road | Epsom, Auckland Central, Auckland, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £84 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tudor Court Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our brand new Qualmark 4.5 star motel offers you “Contemporary Charm” accommodation; a truly home away from home.FULLY REFURBISHED in June 2012. All rooms are BRAND NEW from top to bottom. FREE Off-street Parking, FREE Newspaper, FREE Wi-Fi. 18 all ground floor rooms best for corporate travelers, couples, families and tourists. All units are designated non-smoking with en-suite bathrooms. Rooms feature brand new “Sleepyhead” beds with thick mattress topper makes you feel sleeping on the cloud. Tea/Coffee making facilities, Toaster, Fridge, Heating, HD LCD TV with Freeview, Sky Movie and Sky Sports are standard in all rooms; while our Kitchenette rooms equipped with Hobs and Microwave oven. Guest Laundry onsite, Continental and Full Breakfast available. We are located in the centre of Auckland with easy access to both Southern and Northern motorways. 10 mins to Downtown Auckland; 20 mins from Airport; 3 mins to Newmarket and ASB showground. Main attractions such as Auckland Domain and Museum, Ellerslie and Alexandra Racecourse, One Tree Hill and Cornwall Park are all within 5 mins drive. Auckland hospital, Greenlane hospital and Mercy Ascot hospital are also within 5 mins drive. Bus stop just cross the street and train station is 500m away that will take you to anywhere in Auckland. Easy walking distance to local shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tudor Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Court Motor Lodge Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing