We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tudor Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #33 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice but noisy”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Very clean and modern however had to listen to next doors every move. If you stay bring earplugs and your good to go :) great value for location and free parking right outside room.friendly hosts. Bed was comfortable and heater heated room quickly.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tala l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    35
    28
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
32
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Be aware that this motel backs on to the motorway and railway. The walls between rooms are also very thin so pray you don't get someone with a bad cough - I did! Other than the noise issue, it's fine in a very basic sort of way.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I had 2 nights at Tudor Court while on business. The room was cosy (It's winter now) clean and comfortable. Situated close to Newmarket, the motorways and easy to find and with god parking as we had two cars. Would recommend to any business travellers. Excellent value.

Room Tip: Ask not to have room 3 or 3A as they adjoin and some sound comes through under the doors if the adj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitianga
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed for one night as we were attending a family event. The motel was perfect for us being clean, comfortable, quiet and it has been recently refurbished. It has one of the best panel heaters I have seen! It was handy enough to Newmarket for us to have breakfast down there and look at some shops which cost me some money but never mind ! WIFI was free and worked well and was able to watch SKY TV too.....what more do you want !

Room Tip: ask for one in the middle.....that was where we were
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

nice and quiet night, great beds, free internet, good take aways around the corner...very recommendable for the bsuiness traveller. Very close to Newmarket with all the shopping you need. Great place, very friendly and convenient check in. All in all ...no fuzz, great night, recommendable as !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

This motel is very clean and comfortable and also has heating.The rooms are recently renovated. I would definitely stay here again if I needed to be around this area. Breakfast could be better but corn flakes and toast is better than nothing at all.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Elena99AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at the motel for one night. We were upgraded from the executive studio to the deluxe studio with kitchenette. This room appeared larger and had a small separate room for the kitchenette. The bed was larger also being a king sized and was very comfortable
.
The whole unit was spotlessly clean. Parking and wifi were free which is a great bonus.

We had a great deal with wotif which included continental breakfast. We were apprehensive about the breakfast but needn't have worried as it was quite adequate. There was a choice of cereals served with fresh milk, apple juice, a banana each and good quality bread and vegemite, jams etc. This breakfast was delivered to us the night before.

The only downside was that our unit was facing directly onto the very busy road. The heavy traffic did die down after 7pm but there was continuous traffic noise through the night. A light sleeper would have problems as I did.

Overall though a good value motel to spend a night in. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: I would suggest that the rooms towards the back of the motel would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veggie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auckland
2.0 mi away
Auckland Rose Park Hotel
Auckland Rose Park Hotel
#30 of 67 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Surrey Hotel
The Surrey Hotel
#48 of 67 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Devereux Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Greenlane Suites
Greenlane Suites
#3 of 8 in Greenlane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oaktree Motel
Oaktree Motel
#36 of 67 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auckland Newmarket Motel
Auckland Newmarket Motel
#58 of 67 in Auckland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Court Motor Lodge

Property: Tudor Court Motor Lodge
Address: 108 Great South Road | Epsom, Auckland, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tudor Court Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our brand new Qualmark 4.5 star motel offers you “Contemporary Charm” accommodation; a truly home away from home.FULLY REFURBISHED in June 2012. All rooms are BRAND NEW from top to bottom. FREE Off-street Parking, FREE Newspaper, FREE Wi-Fi. 18 all ground floor rooms best for corporate travelers, couples, families and tourists. All units are designated non-smoking with en-suite bathrooms. Rooms feature brand new “Sleepyhead” beds with thick mattress topper makes you feel sleeping on the cloud. Tea/Coffee making facilities, Toaster, Fridge, Heating, HD LCD TV with Freeview, Sky Movie and Sky Sports are standard in all rooms; while our Kitchenette rooms equipped with Hobs and Microwave oven. Guest Laundry onsite, Continental and Full Breakfast available. We are located in the centre of Auckland with easy access to both Southern and Northern motorways. 10 mins to Downtown Auckland; 20 mins from Airport; 3 mins to Newmarket and ASB showground. Main attractions such as Auckland Domain and Museum, Ellerslie and Alexandra Racecourse, One Tree Hill and Cornwall Park are all within 5 mins drive. Auckland hospital, Greenlane hospital and Mercy Ascot hospital are also within 5 mins drive. Bus stop just cross the street and train station is 500m away that will take you to anywhere in Auckland. Easy walking distance to local shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tudor Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Court Motor Lodge Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing