We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing tour”

TIME Unlimited Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$243.03*
and up
Auckland Maori Tour and Cultural Performance
Ranked #4 of 164 Tours in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Winner of 3 Global Tourism Awards, TIME Unlimited Tours offers the very best Auckland Tours, Auckland Maori Tours, Guided Wilderness Walks, Auckland Shore Excursions and Private Auckland and New Zealand Tours. Personal Tours in very small groups (larger groups on request) and Private Luxury Tours from Auckland to such locations as Hobbiton, Waitomo Caves, Rotorua, Taupo and the Bay of Islands. TIME Unlimited Tours is one of the most iconic and environmentally-friendly tourism businesses in New Zealand.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Kia ora!

I was doing some last minute tour/attractions research before our trip to New Zealand and by luck, I happened upon TIME in reviews on TripAdvisor. After seeing nothing but positive reviews (and honestly wondering if they were written by real people rather than friends of the tour company) I decided to take the leap of faith and book the All Day Auckland tour.

Neill picked us up at our hotel in his Toyota Highlander and we were off for a full day of great sites and out of the way places. Neill was very knowledgeable and full of energy. As it turned out, we ended up having a private tour with just us and Neill. He took us to out of the way places all around Auckland as well as hitting the more typical haunts all while giving us very useful tidbits of information. The highlight was heading out to the west coast and seeing seemingly secret spots that were completely off the otherwise, well-beaten track.

Not only did we enjoy every place he took us to, but we also reveled in knowing that not only would we have never seen these places if it was not for Neill's tour, but that also we were probably seeing places that most native Kiwis haven't even taken the time to see.

I would HIGHLY recommend utilizing the highly professional touring services offered by TIME and if you are like me and are a bit leery of nothing but glowing reviews on websites, I can assure you, this time, the glowing reviews are well-earned and completely sincere. Don't miss out on a great addition to a wonderful trip to an amazing country!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank nmflemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
What a delight it was for us to read your very kind review of our tour! We certainly do our very best every time to make our tours extra special for our guests and we are very happy that we obviously achieved this with you. Our specialty is showing our guests the very best places around Auckland and beyond; places that in many cases aren't even generally known to locals. Whenever we have an opportunity, we research further places around our fantastic region, more often than not finding more real gems. Of course we cannot integrate every wonderful place we know of into our tours, since there never is enough time but we integrate additional and off the beaten track places whenever we can. Plus in the case of our most iconic volcano (Maungawhau / Mount Eden), it is worth mentioning that while many tours in larger vehicles are no longer allowed summit access, on our small and personal tours we are still allowed to drive right to the top with glorious views from Auckland city's highest natural point. So it is the combination of visiting iconic places in a highly-personal way, visiting off the beaten track places that are beautiful, having an extremely passionate and motivated team and what we include in our tours that makes us different.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    26
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely expericence with the best Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

4 of us .. my parents, my wife and I took a one day private tour around Auckland on the 11th of April .. Allan Clarke was our guide for the day and our ride was a Mercedez Benz Viano ;) .. Places in the itinerary were really nice and Allan was full of information about the city and the history of places to provide for us .. April was not the best choice of month to visit Auckland due to cloudy and drizzly weather ... we were supposed to have a picnic lunch but the weather condition was not suitable, so we were given a meal at any restaurant of our choice within the budget of 20 Nz Dollars each ... well, we went over the budget n paid the extra, but anyways, it turned out to be the best meal we had for the 4 days stay at Auckland .. In the afternoon, we also get to enjoy tea, coffee and some snacks on a beach .. One thing u must do is to ask for a Latte or a Cappuccino from Allan even if u don't drink coffee

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KijoMaMaSito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thanks for writing your review about our tour and we are delighted you enjoyed it so much. We would like to take this opportunity to clarify your comment about our lunch, which we are happy you enjoyed. We don't have a set budget for our lunch and we really don't know why a limit was mentioned to you by our new guide. We will discuss this with our guides to ensure they are aware that we actually don't have a set amount and that the only important thing for us is to have happy guests that enjoyed their lunch at the end of our tours. We are very happy with the feedback we received for our guide and the tours he has guided for us but it seems that as a new guide, he wasn't fully informed about how we offer lunch etc. Our guides are asked to ensure that each tour including lunch caters to everyone and that it is enjoyed by all. Mentioning a set amount was definitely a misunderstanding by a new guide who certainly meant well, possibly also influenced by policies of past employers who in many cases unlike us tend to limit food costs. We do things very differently to others and that includes a wide variety of lunch options that cater to our valued guests' tastes, so we don't have a set budget. If that was the budget we set, given the fact that we offer a lot of snacks, hot/cold drinks and lunch, we certainly exceed this amount on a very regular basis. Thanks again for your feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed our tour so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent day in Auckland!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

My time in Auckland was pretty limited due to a business trip so I was limited of when I could take a tour. Neill was awesome to work with and bent over backwards to work with me and my schedule. Dawn was my guide and it was great to see everything that was recommended and even do a few things that weren't on the schedule. I would recomment TIME to anyone who is looking for a great day with awesome guides!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Lovely reviews like yours are always a great pleasure for us to read - thank you so much for taking the time to write it! We also really appreciated you mentioning that we bent over backwards to make your day a nice one in Auckland. In our view, we only have a business because of our guests and going the extra mile for them is an integral part of what we are about. Our reward is when we see that it is appreciated by our guests. Thank you so much again and we look forward to welcoming you on one of our tours again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Fabulous Way To Spend the Day!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We took the Auckland Full Day Walking Tour and had an amazing time. We were picked up from our hotel, picked up lunch that was included in the price, and then headed towards the Waitakere Ranges & KereKere Beach. Dawn is a great guide and it was a pleasure to spend the day with her. She shared a lot of interesting information and took a bunch of pictures for us. The views were amazing, the hike was nice and the beaches were amazing! We also enjoyed a nice waterfall and a few other sites along the way. I would definitely recommend this tour! It is 100% worth the money.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review about your full day Guided Wilderness Walk with our guide Dawn. She is, like all of us at TIME Unlimited Tours, extremely passionate about our beautiful Auckland region and its subtropical rainforest. We are delighted that you enjoyed your day so much and are very grateful for your lovely feedback. Thanks! Neill, Ceillhe , Dawn and the team at TIME Unlimited Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Auckland All Day Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone that is coming to Auckland. Dawn was our tour guide and she was pleasant , funny, and very knowledgeable about Auckland and all of it's landmarks, wildlife, and botany. We saw waterfalls, forest, ocean, sea, and a valcano all in one day. This tour was money well spent . We really had a great time.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ihatescreennames51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Our Auckland Full Day Tours are deliberately called Auckland All Inclusive Full Day Tours. Apart from experiencing both Auckland city and our amazing West Coast, our guests are also looked after in an all inclusive way with extra snacks, hot/cold drinks and also a picnic lunch on our full day tours. We receive many very positive comments about the fact that we include lunch in our tour price, which means that there is no need for our guests to pay anything more since everything is already included. We also highlight the fact that unlike many other tours in Auckland and around the world, we do NOT stop by souvenir shops trying to coerce customers into buying something to receive extra commissions from shops. If our guests ask specifically for something, we can of course help them out. We prefer to use the valuable time we have to show the sights of our beautiful city and region instead of taking people shopping in an attenpt to make more money. We know that this is one of the many things that make us different to most other tour companies. Our team members, integrity and excellent reputation are our most valuable assets and we take great care to enhance and protect these whenever we can. So thank you for sharing your thoughts about your tour with us and we really appreciate your comments! Neill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TIME Unlimited Tours also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to TIME Unlimited Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing