We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full Day Tour - November 9, 2013”

TIME Unlimited Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$206.38*
and up
Auckland City and West Coast Full-Day Tour
More Info
US$241.36*
and up
Auckland Maori Tour and Cultural Performance
More Info
US$206.38*
and up
Waitakere Ranges Guided Walk from Auckland
Ranked #4 of 166 Tours in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Winner of 3 Global Tourism Awards, TIME Unlimited Tours offers the very best Auckland Tours, Auckland Maori Tours, Guided Wilderness Walks, Auckland Shore Excursions and Private Auckland and New Zealand Tours. Personal Tours in very small groups (larger groups on request) and Private Luxury Tours from Auckland to such locations as Hobbiton, Waitomo Caves, Rotorua, Taupo and the Bay of Islands. TIME Unlimited Tours is one of the most iconic and environmentally-friendly tourism businesses in New Zealand.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Maureen and I just wanted to say a big thank you for the wonderful tour of Auckland and area that we did yesterday (Nov 9). We've done a lot of traveling in the past and taken many other tours, but without a doubt the one that Ceillhe provided was among the best ever. From the moment we met we could feel the passion that she has for her culture and country. And we could feel her desire to share both with those of us in the van. What we particularly enjoyed was the no rush laid back style that she exhibits and the fact that we saw and learned about the country and the culture and avoided the "shopping stops" that are a part of so many of the other tours we've had. Even the stop for tea and snacks was appreciated. We'll certainly be sure to recommend your company to anyone that is planning to visit Auckland and if we have the good fortune of getting back to this area, we'll be sure to get in touch once again. You've certainly made the start of our trip a memorable one. Our fear is that the tours still to come won't be able to come close to the quality that you provided. Once again thanks so much!

Jim and Maureen - Canada

1  Thank OntarioJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Such great feedback is what makes us love what we do so much and what makes all the hard work we put in so worthwhile. We never forget that our guests are the very reason we have our business and always keep reminding our team of this. TIME Unlimited Tours (TIME = To Integrate Maori Experiences) concentrates on providing unique, high-quality tours in small groups in order to allow our guests to see and experience the very best of Auckland and New Zealand. We are delighted you enjoyed our tour and with you all the best for your future travels! Ceillhe Sperath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 296 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

This was a wonderful day trip to see a lot in a limited time. The tour operators are complete pros and know exactly where to take you and what to do so you can really enjoy all the best things in the city, They even worked with us to reschedule our tour when we got stuck an extra day in our location prior to NZ. We had so much fun with this and unless you have all the time in the world (there is so much to see in NZ!) then we highly recommend taking this tour so you can enjoy the beauty and loveliness of this great city!

1  Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

The best reward we can get for all our efforts is our guests being happy with the tour they decided on. We very much realise people have a choice and are very thankful for every booking because it allows us to do what we love so much: Showing you the many great places in Auckland and beyond! Neill Sperath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My husband and I just spent 3 lovely, crazy whirlwind days over the Thanksgiving weekend touring the northern part of North Island in New Zealand with our wonderful guide, Neill. This will be a very, very long review, so please bear with me as there is so much to tell about the lovely tours and this beautiful country.

Neill and his beautiful wife Ceillhe own the tour company we used, T.I.M.E. Unlimited Tours. Since our time in New Zealand was very short and we hit the ground running, Neill, Ceillhe and with their cutie pie daughter, Danica, graciously welcomed us into their home so that we could go ahead and take showers and snack if we wanted to after our long flights from the U.S. After we were all done getting refreshed, we took off with Neill in his very well stocked touring van to head north - driving through beautiful rolling hills and valleys on the way. Along the way to our destination, we stopped at the Manuka Honey shop where you could actually see the live bee hives, indulge your sweet tooth and purchase the products made from the honey. Our next stop along the winding hills (word of caution here, if you get car sick easily, please take precautions and warn your guide!!) to Northland was at the Kauri Museum in Matakohe where the magnificent ancient Kauri trees are historically featured along with the various products that were made from the trees including furniture, artistic carvings and boats. You could also see the impressive collection of Kauri Gum from the trees as well as the restored machinery used in the logging industry. We were most fortunate to meet the director of the museum, Betty, whose passion and enthusiasm for the museum and Matakohe are very effident.

After touring the museum and having a bite of lite lunch across the street from it, we continued our adventure north along the beautiful Kaipara to Waipoua Lodge in Dargaville. The owners, Ian and Fran Farrant, were so warm and welcoming, it felt like coming home after a long journey. The lodge and its surrounding grounds are nothing short of spectacular and we really enjoyed having the private bungalow that we were assigned to. Fran is an incredible chef, and dinner and dessert were amazing! Fran even showed me how she makes her soufflé. I do believe that she even holds cooking classes sometimes. The best moments at the lodge were definitely spending time with the Farrants and their Westies, Hammish and Bonnie and their piggies, Holly and Bessy (Ian's babies!!). We even liked Mr. McFuggly their cat.

That night after dinner, Neill gave us a treat and took us to Waipoua Forest to take the Footprints tour, to view the magnificent Kauri trees in their natural habitat. We had an incredible Maori guide in Bill, who showed us the beautiful forest in the twilight hours along with the samples out of his "I Bag/Folder, lol". He told us about the Maori customs and legends and their deep spiritual respect for all the fauna and flora, like the Morpork Owl, the Tui, the Kiwi Bird and of the Kauri trees, especially Te Matua Ngahere - Lord of the Forest and Tane Mahuta - God of the Forest. He sang greetings and prayers to the great trees and taught us how be respectful ourselves with having moments of silence. These ancient two and three thousand year old trees that glow in the dark stood so majestically in the forest guarding it and supplying it with more abundant life. The thing that struck me the most was how peaceful it was there. After the tour, we headed back to Waipoua Lodge for some much needed rest!
The next day, after a fabulous breakfast that Fran cooked, we said farewell to the Farrants and we ventured on down toward the Bay of Islands. We stopped in Pahia (very touristy there) for a brief time and then stopped in at the Waitangi Treaty House and learned more about New Zealand’s incredible history – Absolutely stunning views from the lawns of the Treaty House! We were also introduced to some of the Maori traditions while we were there. The theater performers really showcased the traditions in a way that we really enjoyed and it was very educational too. We even had a bite to eat there. The food was quite good in the cafe. Once we were done there, we made our way via ferry to the town of Russell where we checked in to our second b&b called the White House. It seemed quite adequate for our needs and the hostess, Diane, was very nice. The only drawbacks that we encountered was that there wasn’t any air conditioning (it’s a very historic building) and so we had to open the windows, which I’m not a fan of because all the bugs came in during the night and feasted on me! We also had a bit of a problem locking the door. Everything was pretty safe though, and we actually went out and had a great dinner with Neill at the Duke of Malborough’s hotel restaurant and the lamb was outstanding.
The last day of touring consisted of a cruise of the Bay of Islands which was really beautiful and my advice would be to go when the ocean is pretty calm especially if you have a delicate tummy! We were so fortunate to see all the dolphins and fish as well as the Hole in the Rock! You could not get a more picturesque setting. Once we docked back in Russell, we had a good lunch and we were off with Neill back to Auckland. On our way back, we actually stopped for a rest room break at the famous Hundertwasser toilets created by artist Friedensreich Hundertwasser! They have got to be the funkiest and cool toilets I’ve ever seen. Quite a work of art!
When we finally reached Auckland, Neill decided to show us the top of Mount Eden and we learned quite a bit from him about the volcanos in the Auckland and surrounding areas. Panoramic views of the city from all around.
Alas, we finally were driven back to the airport with plenty of time to make our flight home. I have to say that the 3 days was visually stunning, lots of fun and the experience was made even more pleasant with our guide, Neill Sperath who was conscientious about our time, our needs and our desire to see all the Northern parts of New Zealand has to offer. He is a great guy and hopefully we’ve made a new friend!!

Thank BGHera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! I am very pleased to see that you remember all we saw, even the names of the trees we visited! There are so many things to do and places to see in New Zealand, the Hokianga and Bay of Islands being some of the most stunning places to be found anywhere. I very much enjoyed these three days just like you did. It was a real pleasure to share with you several of the magnificent views of Aotearoa (the land of the long white cloud / New Zealand). Touring with you was a real delight and I look forward to us keeping in touch! Thank you for all the compliments you made, we wish you all the best and yes, you have for sure made a new friend here in New Zealand! Neill Sperath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better introduction to Auckland. Our day was filled with beauty, history, and pageantry! All presented most-eloquently by our charming, regal guide, Ceillhe. It was an all-encompassing experience: with a hike to a waterfall, a black-sand beach, wow-inducing vistas of Auckland, a chocolate factory (just for the heck of it), a stunning, memorable Maori performance and a terrific lunch! It was over too soon.

Thank montyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thanks for this lovely review, we are delighted you had a great time and enjoyed our Auckland All Inclusive Full Day Tour. We always do our best to show our guests the best of Auckland and the surrounding region which includes not just city sights, but also volcanoes, the marine village of Devonport and the stunning Waitakere Ranges with its wild black sand beaches on Auckland’s West Coast. Of course part of our tour is also information about our history and culture as much as we can to complete the big picture of our beautiful region, for a reason named Tamaki Makaurau –desired by many. Ceillhe Sperath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Congratulations!! Neill & Ceillhe (Company Directors) what an excellent business you have created. My first time to the North Island and this tour was recommended to me before I left home, and I will go on recommending this tour to anyone who is going to visit Auckland.
Ceillhe picked everyone up from their hotels and after a full day touring we were all delivered respectively back to our hotel's.
We were given a very detailed and informative tour which covered many of the beautiful sites of Auckland, also the fabulous knowledge that Ceillhe has of the history and traditions of her Maori culture.
And what a great touch to end the day with afternoon tea at the beach.

Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIMEUnlimited, Owner at TIME Unlimited Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write this great review. We always try to offer the best to our guests, which is why we provide snacks, tastes of local food, lunch on full day tours and free pick-up and drop-off in our Mercedes luxury vehicles. We also try to show visitors as much as we can of our beautiful city of Auckland and the whole Auckland area. We are really happy you enjoyed the tour and we look forward to hosting you or some of your friends again sometime! Ceillhe Sperath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TIME Unlimited Tours also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to TIME Unlimited Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing