We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweetness Overload”
Review of Giapo

Giapo
Ranked #1 of 70 Dessert in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: New Zealand Ice Cream.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Sweetness Overload”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Giapo's Kiss Kiss is just the best gelato I've had. Two thumbs up :) I highly recommend Giapo to those with ice cream cravings.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Krystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,071 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,588
    336
    101
    33
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best Gelato I've had”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Not only is it the greatest tasting gelato i've had (those flavours are amazing!), the aesthetic of the store and its inhabitants are right on par. Super friendly staff and you can really feel the buzz from behind the counter. Looking forward to going again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Icecream”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I enjoyed the Caramel flavored single scoop cone. The service was great and the assistant was helpful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eoinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Best gelato ever hands down. Seriously you have to go! We were able to sample flavours before making the tough decision of what flavour to choose. Staff fantastic and gelato amazballs. Just go!!

Helpful?
Thank LovesToTravelKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Consistently superb!!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Once you had Giampaolo's and Annarosa's delicious gelato every other ice cream taste like rubber... I like you because you made me discover the best gelato in the world and I blame you because now I can't enjoy any other gelato!

Helpful?
2 Thank Giuseppe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giapo also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Giapo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing