We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for access to Auckland”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auckland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Remuera Motor Lodge
Ranked #61 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Lichfield
Level Contributor
459 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Good for access to Auckland”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We were travelling around New Zealand in a camper van for the rugby world cup and stopped twice at this camp site for 2 days each time.

It is one of the few camp sites close to Auckland centre and it was very convenient providing easy access to the city by bus. Close by there were shops, good bars and some nice restaurants.

The site itself is very pleasant with well kept gardens which are sheltered so they are warm even when there is a strong wind.

The owners made us feel really welcome and were very helpful. It appeared that they had recently invested some money in refurbishment including new concreate parking areas and the shower block.

The number of facilities (i.e. toilets & showers) are fairly limited compared to the potential number of vistors (the site was full while we were there) but they were very clean and we had no problem with queues.

I'd certainly stay again as it was a pleasant experience. However I can't comment on the cabins which are also available for rent as we only booked a powered camp site.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LichfieldBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    24
    10
    5
    11
See reviews for
14
26
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed at Remuera Motor Lodge for almost 4 weeks and had a great time. All the staff there were very friendly and always helpful.Its in a lovely quite area and is very well maintained with a kitchen, t.v room and swimming pool .There is also a nice mix of trees to add to that peaceful feeling but it really was the helpful nature of the staff that made it for us. I would recommend here to anyone.

Shane (Ireland)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

We have been staying here for several weeks in this family run park in our motorhome. The owners / staff are very welcoming, the facilities are very clean and tidy and the grounds are lovely - lots of trees and shrubs and very well maintained. It is very tranquil here, and a surprise to find such a lovely place so close to the city etc. It has a mix of motels and campsites and also a good sized swimming pool. There are buses, cafes, shops, bars etc just up the road at the Upland Shops and more a little further at Remuera. The are several reserves within walking distance

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PegaTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2010

My children and I spent two weeks at the Remuera Motor Lodge over Xmas while visiting family in Auckland. We had a self contained family unit which, whilst small was adequate for our needs having two bedrooms (sleeping up to five people), an open plan lounge/kitchen/dining area, and shower room. Although compact and fairly basic, it had recently been redecorated and was spotlessly clean. It is a family run business and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The site is made up of a mixture of units and camping areas for campervans and tents, and there is a swimming pool. It is situated just off a main route into Auckland city centre (15-20 mins by car) and there are local shops nearby. The price of the unit was also very reasonable for four of us.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CemYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auckland
1.0 mi away
The Devereux Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Parklane Motor Lodge
5.9 mi away
Avondale Motor Park
Avondale Motor Park
#1 of 1 in Avondale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Auckland Phoenix Palm Motel
3.8 mi away
Freemans Lodge & Apartments
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remuera Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remuera Motor Lodge

Property: Remuera Motor Lodge
Address: 16 Minto Road | Remuera, Auckland 1050, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Also Known As:
Remuera Motor Lodge Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing