We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“remuera motor lodge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Remuera Motor Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auckland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Remuera Motor Lodge
Ranked #55 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“remuera motor lodge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

stayed at the site during rwc was so good we came back 4 times.good facilities clean kitchen and toilets very friendly and helpful people.good location to get to downtown .couple of pubs nearby and take aways and sit downs.very good site highly recomend it

Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Daz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    22
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
12
23
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield
Level Contributor
434 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We were travelling around New Zealand in a camper van for the rugby world cup and stopped twice at this camp site for 2 days each time.

It is one of the few camp sites close to Auckland centre and it was very convenient providing easy access to the city by bus. Close by there were shops, good bars and some nice restaurants.

The site itself is very pleasant with well kept gardens which are sheltered so they are warm even when there is a strong wind.

The owners made us feel really welcome and were very helpful. It appeared that they had recently invested some money in refurbishment including new concreate parking areas and the shower block.

The number of facilities (i.e. toilets & showers) are fairly limited compared to the potential number of vistors (the site was full while we were there) but they were very clean and we had no problem with queues.

I'd certainly stay again as it was a pleasant experience. However I can't comment on the cabins which are also available for rent as we only booked a powered camp site.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LichfieldBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed at Remuera Motor Lodge for almost 4 weeks and had a great time. All the staff there were very friendly and always helpful.Its in a lovely quite area and is very well maintained with a kitchen, t.v room and swimming pool .There is also a nice mix of trees to add to that peaceful feeling but it really was the helpful nature of the staff that made it for us. I would recommend here to anyone.

Shane (Ireland)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

We have been staying here for several weeks in this family run park in our motorhome. The owners / staff are very welcoming, the facilities are very clean and tidy and the grounds are lovely - lots of trees and shrubs and very well maintained. It is very tranquil here, and a surprise to find such a lovely place so close to the city etc. It has a mix of motels and campsites and also a good sized swimming pool. There are buses, cafes, shops, bars etc just up the road at the Upland Shops and more a little further at Remuera. The are several reserves within walking distance

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PegaTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2010

My children and I spent two weeks at the Remuera Motor Lodge over Xmas while visiting family in Auckland. We had a self contained family unit which, whilst small was adequate for our needs having two bedrooms (sleeping up to five people), an open plan lounge/kitchen/dining area, and shower room. Although compact and fairly basic, it had recently been redecorated and was spotlessly clean. It is a family run business and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The site is made up of a mixture of units and camping areas for campervans and tents, and there is a swimming pool. It is situated just off a main route into Auckland city centre (15-20 mins by car) and there are local shops nearby. The price of the unit was also very reasonable for four of us.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CemYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auckland
1.0 mi away
The Devereux Boutique Hotel
2.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
7.1 mi away
Takapuna Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Freemans Lodge & Apartments
2.1 mi away
Cornwall Park Motor Inn
0.8 mi away
Auckland Phoenix Palm Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remuera Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remuera Motor Lodge

Property: Remuera Motor Lodge
Address: 16 Minto Road | Remuera, Auckland 1050, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Also Known As:
Remuera Motor Lodge Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing