We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for family stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We rented 2 apartments for a group of 10 and it was amazing. The rooms are very spacious, clean and new. Love the living room for the comfy sofa and spacious enough for family to hang out. Very modern and contemporary design apartment, except the hotel lift looks a bit scary.

Location is central, only few minutes walk to the shopping area. But the designated parking for the apartments is not any close to the apartment but 10 minutes walk away so its a problem to unload and load the luggages.

Price is slightly expensive but definitely value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ccylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Excellent to hear that your stay was a pleasurable one. We are proud of the rooms we have on offer and welcome those wanting to experience Celestion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    590
    177
    81
    27
See reviews for
458
484
52
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Needingworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Our first stay in New Zealand, the apartment was well equipped and comfortable with two bedrooms. We were travelling with our two sons aged 8 and 11 and it worked very well for us. Kitchen facilities were adequate for us to cook a meal one evening. Ten minute walk into central Auckland, reception staff were helpful. Supermarket short walk away which had plenty of choice. Only problem was noise outside late at night - which was mainly screeching cars and people shouting. Also we asked the receptionist to book us a taxi for our car hire pick up, which turned out to be just around the corner, but she either did not realise or did not point this out to us, so we had a pointless taxi journey which we could have walked.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOT3879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Pleasant apartment hotel within walking distance of Quays. Cleaning could come a little more often though. Reception staff were very helpful. Overpriced like most of Auckland during RWC.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Griffioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

This is not a full service 24hour hotel. But it is an excellent apartment style hotel. The staff are friendly, helpful and seem to go out of their way to make you happy. I had reserved a one bedroom apartment with a pull out bed for my friend and I who were traveling through New Zealand together. The young lady at the desk when I checked in upgraded us to a two bedroom apartment for the same price as the one (with pull out) and it truly was a very nice two bedroom apartment. Clean, modern and very hip. Again if you are looking for a full service type of hotel with 24 hour room service this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for a really cool, hip and clean apartment style room with friendly staff you can’t go wrong at this place. We found it to be a great location for exploring Auckland and if I’m ever in Auckland again I don’t know why I would stay anywhere else. I should also mention that the Indian restaurant in the lobby was one of the best Indian meals I’ve ever had…we actually ended up eating there twice, simply because it was that good. Not to say there aren’t plenty of great restaurant’s in Auckland, there are and we didn’t have a bad meal once but that’s just how good this Indian place was.

I should also point out that the hotel is about a two minute walk from the train station and ferries as well as being near a lot of fun restaraunts and clubs.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ramblinAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

This hotel is perfect if you want a central base, reasonably priced, for very upmarket facilities. Extremely clean, very comfortable bed, cooking facilities and fantastic shower, everything you need.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

This hotel is in a great location, within a comfortable walking distance to the harbour and central Auckland. The apartment was very well presented and beds extremely comfortable. Staff friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Thank you for your comments our staff were very appreciative and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

No thrills like bars of soap, but the apartments are spacious (although laid out a little strange, ie desk in front of the dresser prevents the draws from opening. Apartment had a nice deck, but no real good views. Front desk was helpful, but there is no porter. Lots of restaurants in the area, the lobby goes to an Indian place. Cafes, harbor, shopping are a short walk. Block the hotel is on is rather "urban".

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Celestion is very close to the centre of town. This is an important attribute for many guests who stay with us. Thank you for identifying the helpfulness of our desk team and our spacious rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 65 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 65 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.5 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 65 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel

Property: Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Address: 19 - 23 Anzac Avenue | Auckland Cbd, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Celestion offers affordable luxury in an ideal inner city location. The industrial chic design of the lobby welcomes you into this stylish apartment hotel with modern furnished apartments offering 4.5-Star self contained accommodation in the heart of Auckland City. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Celestion, or visit Little India restaurant on our ground floor for delicious traditional North Indian cuisine. Auckland's newest entertainment precinct Britomart is just across the road from Waldorf Celestion and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Celestion, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing