We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rydges Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$132
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,480)
Filter reviews
1,480 results
Traveller rating
522
628
200
97
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
628
200
97
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan indian restaurantvector arenabig supermarketmain bedroomcountdown supermarketon site parkingliving roomminute walksecond bedroomwell equipped kitchenferry terminalthe ground floorqueen streetcar parkingbeds were very comfortablecentral locationking bed
Filter
Updating list...
907 - 912 of 1,480 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We booked 2 Rooms here for the Beyonce concert. When we arrived there a lady served us who was not helpful at all but when the Manager walked into the Reception area she changed her tone and was more helpful towards us. When we got into our room the first thing we noticed was there was hair in the basin area,when we made our way to the rooms there was 1 room with a Queen bed and 1 rooms with 2 single beds. When I moved the single beds together there was rubbish all under the beds from the last people staying in the room and there were marks on the top duvet cover. The balcony had smoke butts and rubbish on the ground and the kitchen bench top had margarine marks left on it.
There were pots and pans missing from the room and if we hadn't noticed that there was missing pots and pans I am pretty sure they would of charged us for it. When we phoned the Reception they sent some guy up who was so apologetic and lovely. A housekeeper then came up to change the Duvet cover but asked if she could leave the duvet on the table for us to do as she didnt want to go into the room because my nephew was in there which was fair enough. Overall the amount of money we paid for our accommodation which was $1029 NZ Dollars for 2 nights was not worth it. I personally will never stay here again alongside my family have sworn this is a place to avoid. Word has spread on how appauling the cleanliness was here. It's a shame because the 2 Managers were actually really lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaley55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I was disappointed to read your comments and am very sorry for the problems you encountered. There are some obvious areas that we need to address and I assure you retraining in both procedures at Front Desk and Housekeeping will be given where necessary and I thank you for bringing this to our attention. I would very much like to hear from you in person if you have the time. I can be reached on 09 280 22 00.

We do hope that you return to The Celestion Hotel to experience us in a more positive light and I ask that you contact me prior to your arrival.

Thank you again for your feedback

Kind regards

Kirsty Denyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We booked a 2 room apartment here for one night only to attend a concert at the nearby Vector Arena. The apartment was very compact, very clean and tidy, the staff were excellent, and although the view from the balcony was rather uninspiring, was very good value for money. The proximity to the bottom of town, its many bars and restaurants, plus the previously mentioned Vector Arena made this place an obvious choice for us. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martyvose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. It is great to hear your positive feedback about our value, location and staff which I have passed on your comments. Please don't hesitate to ask for an apartment with a view on your next stay as each of the towers are different.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards

Kirsty Denyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had a very spacious apartment in the rear of the hotel, well appointed, including the kitchenette, very clean. The location is good, easy walk to the quays for ferries, Maritime Museum and restaurants, but no well stocked supermarket nearby. A pity that wifi is not free.

Room Tip: I think that apartments on the Anzac Road side of the building could be quite noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our large and clean rooms. We are very close to many shops, restaurants, bars & the 24 hour countdown located conveniently across from Celestion We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards


Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed here with friends when attending a show at the Vector Arena. We were very happy with our apartment. It was clean, well appointed, had comfy beds, good pillows and linen and had everything we needed. We parked overnight in the car park building just a bit further up the hill on Anzac Avenue and it was very reasonable. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue63_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We always appreciate the positive comments left by our guests& we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our large and clean rooms which I haver passed your comments on to our executive housekeeper & her team. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Kirsty Denyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

A great place to stay for a family wishing to see Auckland. Just minutes away from the CBD and ferries. The 2 bedroom apartment is clean, modern and excellently appointed. A fantastic base to explore all that Auckland has to offer

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us & thank you very much for your kind words. It is great to hear your positive feedback about our value & location. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards


Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews