We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
“great accommodation”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Excellent Hotel, terrific staff, they were ever so courteous and dressed to the highest of standard. The r1 bedroom plus study was so elegant with an amazing balcony that opened out . The foyer is unique design with .floor art work and surrounded with the most amazing arrangement .Our apartment was . classy and the best sleep ever experienced in any hotel we have ever stayed at in our NZ visist The gymnasium and swimming pool in the Scene Waldorf were welcome . The restaurant on the ground level and service was of the highest quality, and compliments to the chef. If you are particular about indian veg foods than this is the place . Excellent weekly rates for our 1 week stay for that quality and location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorrat8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Celestion. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide an excellent experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly grateful for your recognition.
On behalf of all the staff at Celestion we wish you a very Merry Xmas & a prosperous New Year.

Kirsty Denyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    594
    177
    82
    27
See reviews for
460
488
52
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Quay side, harbour area. A lovely self contained apartment that had all the amenities necessary for those people jet lagged after the long journey.
Beautiful views, easy access to shops, food, drink and entertainment.
The bed was to die for as was the shower... A wonderful way to begin any holiday.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our great views and clean rooms. We hope to see you again soon. We wish you a safe & happy Xmas & a prosperous New Year.

Best regards

Kirsty Denyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed here on 11 and 12 October 2013 as part of a round-the-world trip.

The hotel is not difficult to find; it's in central Auckland, although a hefty, 10-minute walk from the airport bus terminus at the harbour. To avoid harbourfront winds, walk along the parallel street one block back!

I thought the staff were particularly friendly here and my rooms were certainly good value for money. (I had three - kitchen/living room, lounge and bedroom.) There was also an outside balcony with skewed views of the harbour.

The room was well-equipped as an 'apartment'. The cooking facilities were up to standard, although you'll have to walk a while to find a well-stocked shop. (But, if you can, visit the nearby Saturday morning 'farmers' market' - it's terrific.)

If you want to go anywhere in Auckland that's not walkable (and you probably will - it's not an easily walkable city) don't rely on public transport. For a city of this size, it's the most chaotic system I've ever encountered. Take a cab.

I enjoyed staying at this hotel and have no adverse comments at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on our location & value We always appreciate the positive comments left by our guests.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, I have passed on your comments to staff so that we continue to provide the very best in comfort & amenities to our guests.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you (and serving you) in the near future. Merry Xmas & the very best wishes for the New Year!
Yours in Hospitality,
Kirsty Denyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

One block back from the waterfront, which is the port. 10 minute walk to the ferry. Good sized appartment, decently furnished and equipped. The Indian downstairs aint bad, nice Japanese just round the corner.

Room Tip: We had a one bed appt with office space on the 11th floor looking out to the sea (few buildings in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate that you took time to give us valuable
feedback on our location & local eateries. We look forward to having another opportunity to have you as our guest & wish you a safe & Merry Christmas.

Best wishes

Kirsty Denyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed 3nights in a 2-bedroom apartment on the 11th floor with a view of the stairways!! Fortunately, the unit is clean and comfortable with some good amenities. Other than western food, there are many eating outlets serving Asian food near the apartment. If you are into cooking your own meals, there are a few mid size grocery shops around. Countdown supermarket is about 10 mins walk away. Having to pay for Internet in the room is a disappointment to us! How I wish this could be included in the package.

This place is also within easy walk to the Viaduct basin and ferry terminal. The location is good.

Room Tip: If you want good view, ask for units that are not facing the stairways at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertrose28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments on our proximity to different areas. We will certainly look at reviewing our internet plans for 2014. We hope to see you again soon & take this opportunity to wish you a very Merry Xmas & a prosperous New Year from the team at Celestion.

Best regards


Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great location in the city near most of the local restaurants and coffee shops- also have a good on site Indian restaurant.We have a 2 bedroom apartment on the 8th level with good view- clean well kept and good internet service. Good service during our 4 night stay. Excellenet value for such modern hotel and location.we will vist back before departure from NZ

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitaladin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. It is great to hear your positive feedback about our value, location and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return!

Best regards

Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.5 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel

Property: Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Address: 19 - 23 Anzac Avenue | Auckland Cbd, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Celestion offers affordable luxury in an ideal inner city location. The industrial chic design of the lobby welcomes you into this stylish apartment hotel with modern furnished apartments offering 4.5-Star self contained accommodation in the heart of Auckland City. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Celestion, or visit Little India restaurant on our ground floor for delicious traditional North Indian cuisine. Auckland's newest entertainment precinct Britomart is just across the road from Waldorf Celestion and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Celestion, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing