We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
San Francisco
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We spent our first night in New Zeland here after a long overnight flight. The staff was amazing, from the front desk to the Priscilla, the head of houskeeping. Every request was addressed immediately. The rooms are quiet, centrally located (near the backpacker area...not fancy, but a decent neighborhood) and comfortable. Great value for the quality and location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meltraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time out to write such a great review about your experience at Waldorf Celestion. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours which I have passed onto Priscilla.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    594
    177
    82
    27
See reviews for
460
488
52
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ostend, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

After a very long flight we arrived early in the morning. The very friendly lady at the front desk went out of her way to get our room ready for us before check inn time as we were so tired. When i realised i left my new tablet on the plane the frontdesk lady phoned the airline for us and arranged a fixed rate taxi for us to the airport to get my tablet back, sooo extremely friendly i am eternally grateful. About the apartment everything was perfect as well, very spacious, 2 bedrooms even, full kitchen with dishwasher etc, very clean and quiet. Location is a small stroll to queen street and there is a huge supermarket nearby. The indian restaurant downstairs also has very good food to di e i or take away. Yes, we found this place to be a gem.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eden966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Waldorf Celestion. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. The bedrooms were the size of dogs box, you couldn't move. One bathroom which had the washing machine wedged against the shower which meant you couldn't open the shower door fully. The kitchen floor was sticky and and generally the apartment was dirty. The staff were unhelpful and were not very knowledgeable about things to do in Auckland. one of the worst places Ive stayed. Steer clear if you're discerning about value for money and why you choose an apartment instead of the usual hotel room style accommodation

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. I have passed on your feedback from your stay with us in November to staff & I would welcome the opportunity to create a better experience.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We booked a one bedroom apartment which was very roomy, was great as we were here for four days. Clean, well appointed and had enough kitchen facilities. Great location, five minute walk to Britomart and Viaduct Harbour. Front desk staff very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and their service with a smile, as well as the amenities & proximity to so many attractions our hotel has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, NZ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed in a two bedroonm apartment with our 2 children. Spacious bedrooms, great linen, good bathroom (especially the power shower). Perfect set-up for a city break with kids. Although we did have our car with us ($18 a day for parking) there is really no need to have your own transport and the location is perfect - 5 minutes walk to Britomart where you can catch a bus or train anywhere you need. Facilities are great, service left a little to be desired, but I can live with that for location and price - we paid $160 per night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joey1671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our large and clean rooms. We hope to see you again soon. I have passed on your feedback to staff as it helps to make us better. We now have the opportunity to implement changes and I hope to welcome you back in the future to experience this for yourself.

Yours in Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment in Dec 13. Centrally located, the apartment is well equipped with basic amenities. The views were okay and the car park was only a few minutes away. Added attraction was a nice Indian restaurant in the complex!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mukurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments on our value & proximity to different areas. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the 10th floor. We loved the fact that this apartment had balconies and fresh air unlike many city hotels where you breath in air conditioned air. The bedrooms were spacious with the kitchen/dining/television area being more compact. The apartment and complex's facilities were excellent - everything you could need was here, well stocked kitchen, dishwasher, guest laundry (our room had a washing machine), gym/pool access etc. The apartment was in a central location close to Queen Street and the port shopping precincts. Our only complaint with this accommodation was that the building ventilation system made a humming noise at times during the night. This didn't effect my sleep but did bother other members of my family who are lighter sleepers. I'm not sure where the ventilation system motor is located and this may not be an issue for other apartments.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemaryg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words. It is great to hear your positive feedback about our value, location and amenities.We really appreciate that you took time to give us valuable
feedback. I apologize for the 'Fresh Air Ventilation System' issues that you had. We are currently having them serviced which will make a substantial difference.We look forward to having another opportunity to have you as our guest the next time your are in Auckland.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.5 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel

Property: Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Address: 19 - 23 Anzac Avenue | Auckland Cbd, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Celestion offers affordable luxury in an ideal inner city location. The industrial chic design of the lobby welcomes you into this stylish apartment hotel with modern furnished apartments offering 4.5-Star self contained accommodation in the heart of Auckland City. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Celestion, or visit Little India restaurant on our ground floor for delicious traditional North Indian cuisine. Auckland's newest entertainment precinct Britomart is just across the road from Waldorf Celestion and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Celestion, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing