We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed for two nights. Great location. Enjoyed the large balcony. Once the doors were shut, there was no noise from the busy streets below. It would've been nice to have additional costs displayed on the website (Eg. parking costs, internet" as we booked online and it would've helped for budgeting. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sosefina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. . It is great to hear your positive feedback about our value & location. Our parking options & prices are on our website & I will make sure that internet charges are included. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    601
    183
    85
    28
See reviews for
467
498
52
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights and we were very pleasantly surprised by the size of our apartment for what we paid. The apartments are in a very central location near to the main street and harbour. They are clean and spacious and well equipped. Not necessarily luxurious but considering we stayed as a couple in a 2 bedroom apartment in the centre of the city, it really is good value and a great base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bottletrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments on our proximity to different areas. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed in February at Waldorf for 3 nights. Was an easy walk from hotel to main harbour and CBD. Staff very friendly, were on the 9th Floor in 2 bedroom unit so no road noise with doors closed. Very nice well equipped kitchen, nice comfy bed, very clean. Staff were very friendly. They may have been doing some renovations as the 9th floor hallway wasn't painted, just concrete walls, if not renovating definitely would be nicer if painted. But once into room was pleasantly surprised. Nice little cafes around the corner, free wifi everywhere. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If travelling in February, book well in advance as the month is the busiest in New Zealand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear your positive feedback about our value, location and staff. We look forward to having you back to our hotel in the near future, where you will experience a new look to our hallways . It is another investment in our property, to enhance our guest experience!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel is well situated within a close walk of shops and restaurants. Apartment was clean and tidy, and I am rather picky in this regard. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a nice view out over the city and our own balcony, which was a bonus. I didn't even mind the cemetery next door - it's quite a nice picturesque one with trees and things, which are often few and far between in a city. Over-all very pleased. Excellent rate. Will definitely be back next time I'm in Auckland.

Room Tip: They'll take good care of you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lucius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for your recent review, and your kind words. We take the comments of our guests
very seriously, as our goal is to always improve on meeting and exceeding expectations. Our location is hard to beat & easy walking distance to some great eateries.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, NZ
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Ideally situated. The lobby outside lift area was dull and dingy and would have benefitted from a coat of paint but once inside the apartment it was was clean, well appointed, comfortable and reasonably priced. The Indian restaurant in the downstairs foyer was a bonus and the meal we ordered was excellent and more than enough for 2 evening meals!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate that you took time to give us valuable
feedback.Waldorf Celestion is a unique building with an in-vogue ‘industrial’ feel that is not to everyone's taste. I have passed on your review to Little India & I am pleased you enjoyed your apartment. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel is in the CBD, very close to the port and across the street from a major super market. We stayed there as we were leaving on a cruise and it was very convenient. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit w/kitchen. The bedrooms were small, but well equipped. There was no coffee pot, but they did provide a kettle and instant coffee. We booked quite a bit ahead and got a very good rate so overall we were quite happy. I gave the property an average rating as the hotel is of average quality compared to the major chains, but again, for the price, it was very good. They do however charge for internet, $20 for 3 days to a week which was the only drawback to the hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for a hi floor facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jefinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Celestion. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us & appreciate your comments on our proximity to different areas. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

2 bedroom room - One lift that seemed to always be full. The rooms were great, but the corridors were not painted. Service was average, but not terrible. location was great. Seemed more like a 3 1/2 star.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Waldorf Celestion is a unique building with an in-vogue ‘industrial’ feel to it that not all embrace! We appreciate your comments on our proximity to different areas & are pleased that you were happy with your apartment.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,077 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 67 in Auckland
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel

Property: Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Address: 19 - 23 Anzac Avenue | Auckland Cbd, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Celestion offers affordable luxury in an ideal inner city location. The industrial chic design of the lobby welcomes you into this stylish apartment hotel with modern furnished apartments offering 4.5-Star self contained accommodation in the heart of Auckland City. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Celestion, or visit Little India restaurant on our ground floor for delicious traditional North Indian cuisine. Auckland's newest entertainment precinct Britomart is just across the road from Waldorf Celestion and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Celestion, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing