We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
new zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay. Great décor and great facilities in the room and able to have the room we requested on the 16th Floor with a view of the harbour. Very friendly and helpful staff.Hope we can stay longer next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tandynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your recent review, and your kind words. We take the comments of our guests
very seriously, as our goal is to always improve on meeting and exceeding expectations. We
are very proud of our reception staff & I thank you for your comments on the standard of our apartments.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    593
    177
    82
    27
See reviews for
460
488
52
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I booked for a single room but when we got there, we were upgraded to 2 bedroom apartment for unknown reason. We didnt complain. It had 2 bedroom and a small living room with TV and kitchen. The rooms are clean and neatly furnished. The location in excellent, close to downtown and the harbor and the staff is very friendly. My only complaint is the parking. They have several parking spaces next to the hotel but if these spaces are filled you have to park in a parking garage about one block from the hotel. Overall, I would stay in this hotel again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank N Calvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased to hear that everything went smoothly for your entire stay, from a friendly check-in to the great location. Thank you for mentioning the challenges that you had with parking, these comments help us interact with our guests to see how we can better our carparking service, to provide an even better product to our guests. We do take it to heart when our guests comment on their reviews. Please let us know when you will be back! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at this apartment hotel for a family of 4 in April this year.

Getting to the hotel was a easy ride from the airport with no issues. We prebooked a cab so it was fairly convenient.

The hotel had a nice Indian restaurant (we didn't go) that is right next to the reception and checking in was a smooth process. The lift is right in front of the reception and takes you straight to the floor.

The room itself was fairly spacious with all the amenities you'd expect including fridge, cooking area, sofas, TV and a balcony with a view of the street which was very nice.

There was two rooms next to each other - One queen and two singles. You can't lock the doors as they are sliding doors. As with many hotels, AC can be loud but can be turned off which is good.

The bathroom was clean and tidy and no issues here. There was little noise from the street andthe beds were clean/comfortable and we had a few good nights sleep.

The best part about this hotel is it's location - It was only a few minutes walk to the ocean and Britomart Transport Centre. There is also a number of good restaurants around and several nice cafes within 5 minutes walking distance (think one was called Sierra).

If you're planning to do the Hop On, Hop Off bus to see Auckland, I'd recommend staying at this hotel as it's clear to one of its stops next to the ocean.

There is a charge for Wifi so be prepared if you need to access the internet.

Checking out was no issue and I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_Shane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments on our proximity to different areas& can only agree that it makes exploring a new city very easy & hassle free. Britomart now offers many new eateries which is just a short stroll from our property. Please advise us on your return as we look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Booked this hotel with a little concern about the cheap rate and hoping this did not mean it would be awful.
Was pleasantly surprised though. We had a group of seven and booked two apartments. The 2 room apartments were very spacious, and the living area comfortable enough for all seven of us to hang out together. They have pretty much everything you might need and are well equipped for a longer stay or for a family.
The location was fine for a short walk to Queen St or the bus station although the shortest route is up a fairly steep hill which could be an issue for some.
A little more information about nearby amenities and attractions would be useful in the room and the walls in the hallway were a bit shabby but overall we were all very impressed and would defiantly come back again.

Room Tip: The two bedroom apartments are very roomy and comfortable for a group of four or a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Celestion. There are special rates that become available & are had to beat for an inner city location.The building is designed with an industrial feel to it which is not to everyone's taste but certainly grows on you! Compendiums are placed in every room & provide a list of things to do for people visiting Auckland & our staff are well informed on"things to do".
Please let us know when you will be back! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed in a fully furnished vibrant looking 2 bedrooms apartment. The first room has king sized bed with another room has queen sized bed. It is very suitable for 2 small families to stay together. The kitchen was fully equipped and clean. It is located very near to the harbor and took us only 5 to 10 minutes to walk to the Queen St, the famous shopping area in Auckland. Plenty of Halal food outlets along the way also. In fact, next to the hotel was a grocery selling Asian foodstuff with frozen briyani and tikka too. Really looking forward to make a comeback to this apartment hotel. The best part is it is very affordable.

Room Tip: Higher floors has better view, also request for harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dzafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our value & what our apartments offer travelers, families & corporate s. I can only concur that our location is hard to beat with so many choices for food, shopping & great coffee! We look forward to having another opportunity to have you as our guest!

My best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay and I must say I was a little disappointed.

We were a group of 4 adults, a toddler and a preschooler. We booked a two bedroom unit over the phone no problems at all (in fact the man who took my booking was fantastic, friendly and very helpful). When we got there and came to book in were told that it is policy to only have a total of 5 in the two bedroom apartment....this I have no problem with but the manager made me feel like this was my fault and that I was in the wrong. We were 'allowed' to stay in the unit but had to sign a waiver taking responsibility in the event of a accident or fire (I had no problem with this)

Apart from the above everything else was great.

Apartments are in a good location and are a good size with everything you need for a short stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NZus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am always concerned when a guest expresses disappointment especially a return guest! We do however have a maximum number of guests (5) that can stay in an apartment which is a legal requirement that we must adhere to under Fire, Health & Safety. I can only thank you for bringing this to my attention as we constantly undergo changes to improve the guest experience and above all guest safety. I hope to welcome you back in the future where all staff will be fully trained on hotel policies.

My best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Impressive design and layout for overall space in unit. Great cooking facilities and utensils , heater and hot shower are working very well especially winter. Superb location . Definitely will return next trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Celestion.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments on our proximity to different areas which I can only agree is hard to beat! We are getting a lot of comments from our guests who post their reviews that they really enjoy the space that hotel apartments have to offer. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.5 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel

Property: Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Address: 19 - 23 Anzac Avenue | Auckland Cbd, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Celestion offers affordable luxury in an ideal inner city location. The industrial chic design of the lobby welcomes you into this stylish apartment hotel with modern furnished apartments offering 4.5-Star self contained accommodation in the heart of Auckland City. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Celestion, or visit Little India restaurant on our ground floor for delicious traditional North Indian cuisine. Auckland's newest entertainment precinct Britomart is just across the road from Waldorf Celestion and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Celestion, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing