We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Ruatoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Everything great except the inconvinience of having to park away from the hotel.
Room conditions are clean and quiet, staff are friendly and helpful and location is ideal if you have a lot to do in the city centre.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tmilner56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear TMilner,

Thank you very much for your kind words. It is great to hear your positive feedback about our value, location and staff. I take this opportunity to ask that on your ext stay you email us so we can guarantee you onsite parking which is in the building.
We hope to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    600
    183
    84
    28
See reviews for
465
498
52
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Plenty of room for us and two kids in the 2 bed apartment. Noisy aircon sounds at night but that's the same with most hotels. The only gripe was the fact that we had to park over in a carpark that wasn't that near which meant loading our stuff onto the pavement outside the hotel with buses hooting their horns behind us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kirstysuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear kirstysuzie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our guests. The apartments are a very good size for a family stay.Thank you for mentioning the challenges that you had parking. We have made sure all documentation & our website that parking onsite must be booked to avoid having to park off site which I do apologize as it can be a frustrating experience.Thank you once again, and please do not hesitate to email us directly where we can assist you in any future stay with parking onsite & room requests.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

quite nice property - great location - very clean and maybe if I had paid the extra for a superior 2 bedroom apartment we would not have had any issues. I don't generally complain or leave negative comments unless the problem is too much. Very unhappy with the whistling wind noise in our apartment. The unit faced 'inwards' to the other buildings, we were on the 9th floor and the windows did not seal properly. We had this extremely irritating noise from the 2nd bedroom where my daughter found it difficult to sleep, the front door and the balcony door. We complained and the management sent someone up to 'look' at the issue. No solution apparently - and it wasn't THAT windy in Auckland at the time. We jammed towels and cushions in every place we could but still the noise was audible. Additionally there seemed to be a sort of white noise from the air conditioner outside our room on the balcony. However, as we like to save power whenever possible, we turned the aircon off overnight and still we could hear this sound from the main bedroom - perhaps others' aircon. Didn't sleep well, despite the lovely comfy bed.

Room Tip: go for a superior room perhaps? facing out to the street - not into the centre of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank meesa61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Meesa 61,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Celestion Hotel. We always appreciate the feedback on the standard of the apartment, to the location of our property. I can only apologize for the noise you experienced & I have looked into your comments. I have been informed that when there is strong winds some apartments can create airlocks which means there needs to be a window open a fraction to break the seal.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to create a more memorable stay the next time you are in Auckland.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was a great place...... right near everything we wanted. The room was really comfortable and had super comfortable beds. I'm a light sleeper and slept really well whilst staying here, they had block out curtains in there rooms so no light shining through in the morning and no street lights shining through and no noise during the night. The Indian restaurant down stairs does absolutely beautiful Indian food! the best I've had.

There's a Woolworths supermarket (or Countdown as the Kiwi's call it) near by so its handy to buy your own groceries.

The bathroom was nice and spacious, plenty of towels. There's really nothing that I can be negative about. If your staying in New Zealand stay here, you'll be glad you did.

Room Tip: You could always ask for a quiet room but our room was near a lift and I still didn't hear any n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Adam J,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments on our proximity to different areas & I can only agree that the food is wonderful at 'Little India' which I have passed on your review as they do appreciate the feedback.
We do hope to see you again soon.

My kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great central location.
One of the only family apartments we could find with a queen and two single beds ( 2 bedroom apartment).
Very clean, quiet ( we stayed on a higher floor (7th))
Well equipped kitchenette with supermarket a 5 minute walk away.
Very helpful and accommodating staff.
Couldn't fault this hotel for value, facilities and location!!!!

Room Tip: request apartment on a higher floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andimckinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear andimckinney,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review!We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and their service with a smile, as well as the amenities our hotel has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

My best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Chose this hotel for its great price for a 2 bedroom apartment. It's location is quite handy to everything like restaurants, supermarket and the CBD (short walk). Coin operated laundry facilities on site was also a plus. My only complaint is the parking facilites. There is an onsite parking but only for a limited number of cars and this must be pre-booked as it is on a first come first served basis ($25 per night). The other option is to park at Britomart public parking for $18 per night. This can be very frustrating for those travelling on their own with kids, the elderly, with disabilities or when it is raining as although it is nearby, it is still a good 10-15min walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Pre-book your on-site parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Janet M,

Thank you very much for your kind words. It is great to hear your positive feedback about our value, location and staff. I do apologise for any parking issues you had. I have made sure it is on our website & confirmation letters that parking must be booked as we have no way to increase on site parking. We also always ask if parking is required for all guests that book direct as our concern is for families travelling with little children, elderly, disabled or sick which we do regard as high priority.
We hope to see you again soon!
My best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HONGKONG
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We booked this hotel in reasonable price from attractive photos from website, friendly staffs from front desk, room spacious with good window view, apartment neat and tidy with standard facilities, if provide room cleaning will be perfect, usually guests no meaning to request a full room service, but clear rubbish everyday seems reasonable. Good indian restaurant -- little india -- provide tasty meal, they save our life in few empty evenings. Location of apartment very handy but not disturbed by crowded, few mins walking distance to bus stops and ferry pier. This apartment will be recommended to my friends and family.

Room Tip: upper floor with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finejenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear finejenny,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and their service with a smile, as well as the amenities our hotel has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future & have high regard for recommending us to your friends & family.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 67 in Auckland
1,247 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel

Property: Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Address: 19 - 23 Anzac Avenue | Auckland Cbd, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Celestion offers affordable luxury in an ideal inner city location. The industrial chic design of the lobby welcomes you into this stylish apartment hotel with modern furnished apartments offering 4.5-Star self contained accommodation in the heart of Auckland City. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Celestion, or visit Little India restaurant on our ground floor for delicious traditional North Indian cuisine. Auckland's newest entertainment precinct Britomart is just across the road from Waldorf Celestion and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Celestion, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing