We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Parnell Pines Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$178
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tudor Court Motor Lodge(Auckland Central)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VR Auckland City(Auckland Central)
US$150
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$170
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$190
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$92
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$54
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,474)
Filter reviews
1,474 results
Traveller rating
521
624
200
97
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
624
200
97
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan indian restaurantvector arenabig supermarketmain bedroomcountdown supermarketon site parkingliving roomminute walksecond bedroomwell equipped kitchenferry terminalthe ground floorqueen streetcar parkingbeds were very comfortablecentral locationking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
733 - 738 of 1,474 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Everything great except the inconvinience of having to park away from the hotel.
Room conditions are clean and quiet, staff are friendly and helpful and location is ideal if you have a lot to do in the city centre.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank tmilner56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear TMilner,

Thank you very much for your kind words. It is great to hear your positive feedback about our value, location and staff. I take this opportunity to ask that on your ext stay you email us so we can guarantee you onsite parking which is in the building.
We hope to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Plenty of room for us and two kids in the 2 bed apartment. Noisy aircon sounds at night but that's the same with most hotels. The only gripe was the fact that we had to park over in a carpark that wasn't that near which meant loading our stuff onto the pavement outside the hotel with buses hooting their horns behind us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kirstysuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear kirstysuzie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our guests. The apartments are a very good size for a family stay.Thank you for mentioning the challenges that you had parking. We have made sure all documentation & our website that parking onsite must be booked to avoid having to park off site which I do apologize as it can be a frustrating experience.Thank you once again, and please do not hesitate to email us directly where we can assist you in any future stay with parking onsite & room requests.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

quite nice property - great location - very clean and maybe if I had paid the extra for a superior 2 bedroom apartment we would not have had any issues. I don't generally complain or leave negative comments unless the problem is too much. Very unhappy with the whistling wind noise in our apartment. The unit faced 'inwards' to the other buildings, we were on the 9th floor and the windows did not seal properly. We had this extremely irritating noise from the 2nd bedroom where my daughter found it difficult to sleep, the front door and the balcony door. We complained and the management sent someone up to 'look' at the issue. No solution apparently - and it wasn't THAT windy in Auckland at the time. We jammed towels and cushions in every place we could but still the noise was audible. Additionally there seemed to be a sort of white noise from the air conditioner outside our room on the balcony. However, as we like to save power whenever possible, we turned the aircon off overnight and still we could hear this sound from the main bedroom - perhaps others' aircon. Didn't sleep well, despite the lovely comfy bed.

Room Tip: go for a superior room perhaps? facing out to the street - not into the centre of the complex.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank meesa61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Meesa 61,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Celestion Hotel. We always appreciate the feedback on the standard of the apartment, to the location of our property. I can only apologize for the noise you experienced & I have looked into your comments. I have been informed that when there is strong winds some apartments can create airlocks which means there needs to be a window open a fraction to break the seal.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to create a more memorable stay the next time you are in Auckland.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was a great place...... right near everything we wanted. The room was really comfortable and had super comfortable beds. I'm a light sleeper and slept really well whilst staying here, they had block out curtains in there rooms so no light shining through in the morning and no street lights shining through and no noise during the night. The Indian restaurant down stairs does absolutely beautiful Indian food! the best I've had.

There's a Woolworths supermarket (or Countdown as the Kiwi's call it) near by so its handy to buy your own groceries.

The bathroom was nice and spacious, plenty of towels. There's really nothing that I can be negative about. If your staying in New Zealand stay here, you'll be glad you did.

Room Tip: You could always ask for a quiet room but our room was near a lift and I still didn't hear any noise so no traveller tip as such.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Adam J,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments on our proximity to different areas & I can only agree that the food is wonderful at 'Little India' which I have passed on your review as they do appreciate the feedback.
We do hope to see you again soon.

My kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great central location.
One of the only family apartments we could find with a queen and two single beds ( 2 bedroom apartment).
Very clean, quiet ( we stayed on a higher floor (7th))
Well equipped kitchenette with supermarket a 5 minute walk away.
Very helpful and accommodating staff.
Couldn't fault this hotel for value, facilities and location!!!!

Room Tip: request apartment on a higher floor if possible
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andimckinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear andimckinney,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review!We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and their service with a smile, as well as the amenities our hotel has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

My best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews