We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Stayed 2 nights early July. It's well located being only 5 minutes walk to Queen St and Ferry Terminal. Rooms were fantastic. 2 bedrooms, good size kitchen, great lounge room and a balcony with harbour views. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank NewcastleDazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,325 - 1,331 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2010

I visited Auckland & Wellington for work for6 nightsand stayed in Celestion Auckland for 2 nights on my travelback to Austrlia. Very central Auckland City location, near the railway station and our Auckland office.Close to Queen Street and variety of restaurants and pubs. Very modern complex with good spacious 1 bedroom apartment with office. Suitable for holiday and work very reasonable rate. Quite modern and funky complex

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank rastin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Only paid $120 NZ for a two bedroom apartment. The place is only 3 weeks old so everything was in perfect condition. We were not sure what internet options we had from the room as there was no information pack in the room itself. As it was not critical we did not ask the staff if there was Wifi etc. We had the kids with us and the size of the apartment was ample for what we needed. Hardly heard any traffic noise at night. Location was close to a supermarket and the Britomart train station. It was an easy walk (even for a 4yr old) down to the ferry terminal at the bottom of Queen St. Only minor negative aspect was that the parking was not on site but only half a block up the road so it was not the end of the world. Access to the hotel if you have a vehicle can be a bit hairy especially in peak hour traffic. There is a drop off facility though. All in all a great place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank shazm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

We spent 2 nights in Celestion Apartments hotel in the city.This is a modern new apartment hotel in the new Auckland water front area.Nice 2 bedroom apartment very spacious with nice cecor.very good rtae

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank green00010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

we shared a 2 bedroom hotel apartment in the new Celestion apartment hotel in Auckland City.The location was very central about 450 m from the railway station, 5 minutes from the offices of our company, 200 m from a large supermarket which operates 24 hours a day,easy walk to Queen Street and Auckland waterfront. Very modern design, spacious hotel apartment with all the services except from the restaurant which is not operational yet. Secured complex with 24 hours reception. Near variety og good and reasonably price coffee shops and restaurant. the rate was very reasonable for this quality of accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
29  Thank gassy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

We stayed for 2 nights in the new Celestion apartment hotel on Anzac Ave in Auckland City. very upmarket apartment hotel with very modern design. Our 1 bedroom apartment has a large study which was very suitable for my work requirement. Very spacious accommodation, nicely designed and equipped with good veranda. Very close to Queen street and variety of restaurants in Auckland water front area. Great value. Will come back

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
33  Thank bader0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Booked via wotif 2 nights accommodation in The Celstion in Auckland Central location. The rate was quite low so I did not expect a lot. We arrive and find a new modern hotel apartment on Anzac Ave which I think opened only last week. Very impressive decor, quite modern for Auckland Hotel. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was well desined and very nicely decorated. Modern fitout, very comfortable bed and very nice bathroom. The apartment was very spacious with a veranda and good kitchen. Rate was very attractive.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
35  Thank samira00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,679 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 66 in Auckland Central
712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
985 reviews
1.6 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel

Address: 19 - 23 Anzac Avenue | Auckland Cbd, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: £82 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Celestion offers affordable luxury in an ideal inner city location. The industrial chic design of the lobby welcomes you into this stylish apartment hotel with modern furnished apartments offering 4.5-Star self contained accommodation in the heart of Auckland City. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Celestion, or visit Little India restaurant on our ground floor for delicious traditional North Indian cuisine. Auckland's newest entertainment precinct Britomart is just across the road from Waldorf Celestion and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Celestion, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing