We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location, great apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd
Ranked #29 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super location, great apartment”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I stayed here with family in February and we had a ball. The staff were friendly, the apartment itself was super clean, well appointed and had everything we needed - you certainly get what you pay for. We loved staying in the Viaduct we hardly needed the car, so close to so many great restaurants - it was nice to go for a stroll in the evenings, and we felt really safe. We took the ferry over to Waiheke for a day trip only a 10 minute walk to the ferry building - so handy.
Looking forward to visiting again :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank velocitynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased you had such a fantastic time during your visit. We hope to see you again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    30
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
26
20
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We are a family of four and we stayed for a month over the Christmas, New Year period. We had a two bed, two bath apartment. It was very clean and very well appointed. House keeping was always very helpful and I thought they did a great job. The complex was very well located on the viaduct. We didn't have any problems with anything not working and we thought it was excellent value for money, we did a lot of ringing around before we booked this and couldn't find better value for what we were getting. Thanks a lot, we will definately be back as we have family who live in Auckland.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Thank you for your lovely review! We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards
Renée
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

Apartment was ok apart from.no aircon and small portable fans in circulate thw airflow. No.customer service at all......making things difficult.when the tv didn't work. No milk or coffee making sacets.

Great location but not value for money.

Kitchen had extensive water damage and the clothes dryer didn't work. Won't be back

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hubbymeplus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager04545, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review, 2 December 2012
Thank you for choosing Latitude 37 and posting your feedback – we are sorry to hear your experience at Latitude 37 didn’t meet your expectations.
Our office is closed on the weekends but we do have an After Hours Manager onsite to deal with any guest queries that may arise. If he had been contacted, you would have found your concerns would have been promptly addressed.

We pride ourselves in responding to in-house guest issues as fast as possible. Learning that we have had unhappy guests is very disappointing. We would like to look into these issues more thoroughly – if you could send us an email to let us know which apartment you stayed in we can address these matters and update you with our follow up.

We look forward to hearing from you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

We booked the 4 bedroom penthouse-it was great. It was immaculate! All the rooms were really good sizes for the bedding configurations and the living, kitchen, dining and bathrooms where also well proportioned. It also had its own roof top terrace with great views over the harbour. It was also a great location, close to a lot of great bars and restaurants and a short walk into the shopping centres. However, the kitchen was fully equipped if you wanted to stay in and cook.

Just a note for those travelling with small kids; In the apartment we had, the fourth bedroom was actually a separate room off one of the verandas next to the master bedroom. Great for a teenager or adult but maybe not little ones.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigJoan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager04545, Reservations Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback

We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Renée Donald
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dargaville, Northland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2012

For a family wanting self contained accommodation, close to the CBD Latitude 37 is an excellent option . Great apartment, Laura was really good, and with great information. Safe parking. We really enjoyed our stayed .RECOMMENDED. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager04545, Guest Relations Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback

We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Laura Hooykaas
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We booked into one of the three bedroom apartments (split level). AMAZING!!!! We had everything we needed at our fingertips. You MUST READ ALL TERMS & CONDITIONS so you are aware of what you should and should not do. If you take the time to do this, you can guarantee yourself a fantastic stay. Laura was amazing to deal with and that really helped. I loved the spaciousness of the apartment, the view also. The interior was all modern and clean to a very high standard. One thing, if you are a LIGHT SLEEPER you should consider wearing earplugs as the street noise (I suppose depending on where your apartment is) can get very noisy, esp in the wee hours of the morning. There is also a hot water limit so no more than three can shower in the morning (we had two adults, an 11, 8 & 6 year old). I would absolutely recommend staying here, and will definitely be bringing my family back again. Excellent ++++

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from street noise if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager04545, Guest Relations Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback.

We hope to have you back soon!

Regards,

Laura Hooykaas
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Hey.

I normally stay at the sebel suites on the viaduct auckland which are fantastic , they are more like loft apartments so quite large and spacious.
But they were full this weekend.
I did ask for a 2 bedroom apartment but they were neally $400 a night so thought I would just go with what was available.
Which was a studio.. NOt a good idea.
They are small and its a fold down bed so everything you walk past it you catch your foot on it and twice now I have fallen completely to the ground,
I will add photos to show what I mean , the bed is totally not big enough for two people Ok if your travelling alone .
Only enough hot water for one person to have a shower.
And black hairs all through the bathroom on arrival. ,they need a good tidy up , paint chipping away etc..
When I called about a room change this morning NO one has called me back .
The lady laura who makes the bookings is lovely and helpful.
Would still like a phone call on what happens tomorrow as still staying here unfortunately two more nights and not been given a phone call if we could get a proper bed.
Aparently the 2 bedrooms are really nice but they seem quite expensive.
ALso I thought the aparment was to be serviced but no one showed up today so dont really know how to get clean towels and remove rubbish etc...

Room Tip: all rooms are noisy as theres people walking past from the pubs yelling and screaming all night lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ANNA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager04545, Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you for your feedback, and thank you so much for choosing to stay at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd in the Viaduct, we were not happy to see your response.

Firstly we offered you an excellent 'last minute' deal for a STUDIO apartment, and also allowed you to add on an extra day if required at the same rate to 'assist' you around your business commitments stipulated to our Reservations Manager as the time of making the booking.

The Studio apartments are very spacious and are extremely generous in terms of what you pay for. The best comment we recieve about them is all the amenties provided within the one apartment: private laundry and ensuite bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, flat screen TV, SKY TV, coffee and tea starter pack, each has STUDIO has its own private balcony. The hot water cylinder for this apartment is adequate for up to two persons.

As your stay with us was shorter than 8 days you were not entitled to a service clean.

With regards to the comments about the 'black hair' in the laundry - we are closly monitoring this with our current laundry supplier to make sure this type of incident will not happen again.

If you chose to come back and were not on a restricted budget, you could opt to stay in one of our larger apartments which caters to a larger number of persons and thus would be more spacious and have larger hot water cylinders.

The majority of noise occurs on a Friday or Saturday night, however this is controlled by both the Building Manager and the Viaduct Security patrol unit. Both of these numbers are stipulated in the welcome booklet in each apartment and Guests are asked to call these numbers should they have any issues with noise. We have a number of private residents living within the serviced apartment complex and they have high expectations for the building and thus noise is restricted, that is also why we have a 'no parties policy'. The Sebel in particular is located on top of the Nightclub zone in the Viaduct and is said to be far more noisy.

Thank you again for your feedback,

We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again

Kind Regards,

Reservations Manager, Laura Hooykaas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Chancellor Auckland Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.3 mi away
Stamford Plaza Auckland
Stamford Plaza Auckland
#15 of 67 in Auckland
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd

Property: Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd
Address: Corner Pakenham St East and Customs St West | Viaduct Harbour, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the pristine 'Viaduct' with sea views of the marina, Latitude 37 Accommodation is well known for its seaside location, excellent service from staff, who are passionate about their job, and providing excellent results to all their customers. Providing high quality standards in service, meeting needs and expectations of guests. We have many return customers, and remain at 90% occupancy month to month. If you are looking for somewhere special to stay, with people who really care about delivering the best outcome for your accommodation needs, then look no further the staff at Latitude 37 Accommodation are at your service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd Hotel Auckland Central
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing