We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$252
US$214
Hilton
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$168
US$158
The Sebel
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$242
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$116
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
VR Auckland City(Auckland Central)
US$101
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$91
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$191
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
39
30
12
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
30
12
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentwonderful restaurants and barswonderful apartmentgreat locationoffice hourswell stocked kitchencar parkself containedviaduct basinsky tvwithin easy walking distanceshort walkqueen streetkeysharbourcityauckland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were happy with appearance of the apartment however there was so much late night noise - We have stayed in different parts of Auckland and would avoid the viaduct area at all cost! Having the apartment size was beneficial nonetheless

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcbrideau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lat37GuestCare, Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are disappointed to hear you experienced late night noise. With regards to your concerns, we would have welcomed the opportunity to address these during your stay when we could have rectified the situation to ensure you had an enjoyable experience. We are delighted to hear the you enjoyed the apartment size and appearance.
We hope to have another opportunity to accommodate you at Latitude 37 Accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

After a long flight from the UK I looked forward to staying in our top end 4 bed penthouse apartment. First impressions were great in terms of appearance and location. The first night did however see some disturbance from a party around 2.30am (not the fault of the renter) and then a rather strange whirring noise that occurred at 3.20am on the first night only in the roof space of the fourth small bedroom I was staying in. This meant having to sleep on the lounge sofa for the first night. It was a little tricky to raise this matter with the renters the next day as it was the weekend, and the number left would have involved an expensive international mobile call. Therefore an email was sent with the hope of discussing on Monday. Fortunately there was no repeat of the parties or whirring noises on other nights. In the meantime on the Sunday the flush on one of the toilets stopped working and I also returned to my room in the evening to find ants all over the bed, which on investigation were found to be coming in from under the skirting. No food etc was left out. I discussed all these points with the guys on Monday and to be fair they were keen to resolve them asap. They confirmed a different number we could use in case of out of hours help being required (perhaps the apartment details could be updated/made clear to help others use the useful local calls allowed?). The toilet was fixed that day. There was a little confusion I think over my description of the noise and its location I think, but I believe they were going to look into the roof to try and work out what it was with the building manager. The room was fully cleaned that day and the ant problem did not return, although we had a few in the kitchen which we endeavoured to keep clean. So all in all this was a nice place but with a few hiccups that caused some inconvenience, however I was reassured the management took these seriously. I suspect we may have just had a bit of bad luck with this one looking at other reviews. Ideally I would rate this 3.5 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diglis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the apartment appearance and location. After an investigation including getting the air-con technician to inspect the apartment we have come to the conclusion that this 'whirring noise' was a one-off random occurrence and not something we expect to encounter again. Local phone calls are free to make from the apartment, so when you leave a message normal office landline number the After Hours Manager receives a notification and responds as soon as possible. We are in the process of updating our compendiums and will make this information more prominent.
Thank you again for the valuable feedback, we would love to have you back for another visit. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

- We were lucky enough to have one of the penthouse suites which was very nice and plenty of space.
- As good as it was i have a couple of issues: Firstly upon arrival our suite was being viewed by a couple and being shown around by a real estate agent/member of staff. She was very rude and told us within minutes that we "weren't allowed to make noise or do anything" which made us feel unwelcome straight away. We also spotted a broken vase (this wasnt us) in the corner of the room next to the t.v unit which should be noted for next time incase you make anyone pay for it.
- Could find the vacuum hose but no vacuum body so was a bit tricky to tidy up before we left.
Good location though! :)
- Also need lights for the rooftop as we couldnt see anything during the night time.

Room Tip: Penthouse is perfect for a group of 6 or 7.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lat37GuestCare, Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Hi Steven,
We really appreciate you taking the time to write your review, thank you. As we have a strict 'no party' policy and quiet enjoyment for all residents it was important to remind your group of that policy (as we do with all of our arrivals). You were told upon check in that there would be a viewing of the apartment - and were given an early check-in as a courtesy. When the agent went down in the lift she heard the guests 'yahooing' in delight at the apart', she went back upstairs to remind them again to keep the noise down AND requested they have a great time but to be mindful of other guests in the building AND wished the guest a happy birthday. It is important that everyone that stays has 'quiet enjoyment' and we never wish to offend anyone!
For future reference the vacuum cleaner is in the twin bedroom wardrobe and the light switch for the rooftop area is on the upper deck. :)
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the location and the apartment and hope to see you again.
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had four people to accommodate for a conference at the Viaduct Events Centre so much more affordable than 3 x Hotel Rooms. The location was perfect, just a short stroll to the conference past all the beautiful restaurants and the marina. The apartment was spacious and very comfortable with every convenience. It was quiet and very secure. Needs soap holders in the showers but the underfloor heating in the bathrooms made up for that.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and the views were good with access to the roof top
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lat37GuestCare, Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Hi Jill,
Thank you very much for your feedback and lovely comments. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Latitude 37. We have made note of your feedback regarding the soap holders and will forward the suggestions to the owner.
Take care and all the best! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Our stay at Latitude 37 was exactly what we needed. We rented the 2 bedroom with loft room. Our apartment had a peek of the sea and was well equipped with laundry and kitchen facilities and a car park is included. Great location next to the Viaduct where there are plenty of restaurants and bars. We checked in and out after hours and the process was very easy, straight forward and worked well. Definitely recommend a stay at Latitude 37.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Annabelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you Annabelle, we appreciate the time taken to write your lovely review. Nothing pleases us more than to hear that our guests have had a great time and really enjoyed the apartment. Thanks again, all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews