We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Heritage Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Rydges Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
M Social Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,080)
Filter reviews
3,080 results
Traveller rating
1,967
767
230
78
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,967
767
230
78
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslava restaurantmarina view roomluxury roomviaduct harbourbeautiful hotelrain showerfloor to ceiling windowsnespresso machinewynyard quarterturn down serviceroom servicenew zealandrestaurants and barslarge bathroomvalet parkingbed was very comfortableferry terminal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,869 - 1,874 of 3,080 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

myself and the girlfriend have been doing a lot of traveling and staying in lots of different hotels this is such a wonderful hotel on arrival the reception staff were very pleasant. the rooms were very clean and kept well loved our view onto the mariana will defo visit again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mik3b08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed here on our honeymoon and had a great time. (Our second stay this year). Great room, great service. The bathroom is beautiful and the bed/pillows comfortable. The robes were lovely and we could relax easily. We had room service delivered on a portable table which was fun. Food was really good. We had breakfast in the cafe which was nice (we skipped the restaurant this time as the food was overpriced and not great last time)

We were provided some chocolates and a welcome drink which was very nice.

Would stay here again happily

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights to have a look around Auckland after a cruise. The room was long and narrow and shabby looking with worn furniture and carpet. There was only a small wardrobe and nowhere else to put clothes so we had to leave everything in our cases. Our "city view" turned out to be the Auckland bus depot on one side and a building site on the other. As the window was floor to ceiling and filled the length of the room, the view was unavoidable. Fine curtains to let in the light but hide the view would have been better than the dark blinds covering the windows. The best part of the room was the bathroom which was enormous and the usual Sofitel standard. The bed was also very comfortable. The location is perfect for a short stay,10 minutes walk from the cafes and restaurants around the viaduct and a little further to the CBD. I would definitely recommend paying the extra for a room at the front of the hotel with a water view.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miranda999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Our 3 night stay here was a relaxing and comfortable pleasure. Our marina view room was very comfortable with a really comfortable bed as is usual for Sofitels.
The location was very convenient - an easy10 minute walk along the wharf edge path to the ferry building. The staff were attentive and the Lava restaurant ,although not large, offered a very good breakfast buffet and dinner was great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auswalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My wife and I made two reservations with the Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour hotel. Our two hotel visits were for the start and end of our one month vacation in New Zealand. I took advantage of the hotel's "Special non-refundable rate". A month before our departure my wife learned that she has small tumor on her right lung. Her doctor recommend that it be removed as soon as possible, and discouraged any long distance air travel. I corresponded with both Helen Li, Reservation Sales Agent, and Anja Thieme, Reservation Sales Supervisor. They were both very understanding of my wife's medical issue, and approved a full refund for both reservations. I would like to thank them both, and commend this hotel for allowing their employees to act in such a kind and unselfish manner. The Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour is truly a hotel with a heart.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank george4016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews