We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Harbour Cruise Auckland”

Fullers Auckland Harbour Cruise
Book In Advance
More Info
US$108.01*
and up
Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Harbour Cruise Auckland”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Fantastic Scenic Habour Cruise with commentary about the local sight! Friendly and professional crew. The Cruise is well worth the money (and includes a free return ticket to Devonport and a delicious Coffe and Muffin/Brownie)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarahblue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    72
    18
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice way to get an overview of the city”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

After just flying in from overseas, Fuller's Harbour Cruise was a nice, relaxing way to start our vacation.
More than just a cruise, the captain gave a very good overview of the city and took us to some of the interesting sites not normally seen if we were on our own. (Sugar refinery, under the auckland bridge, several of the islands)
We'd recommend the cruise if you want to get away from the hustle bustle of the city.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rod T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porirua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great way to see the harbour”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

A fantastic 90 minutes on the water getting a sense of the size of the harbour. Fantastic to see Rangitoto and the various views of the Auckland skyline. The narration was very good indeed; enough information but not annoying - a nice balance.
Thoroughly recommended.

Helpful?
2 Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just a boat ride”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Although this was supposed to be a guided tour, the audio was awful and no one could understand the guide. Which turned this "tour" into just a boat ride (and a kinda boring one at that!)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1213pdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FullersGroupLtd, Marketing Department at Fullers Auckland Harbour Cruise, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review regarding our Harbour Cruise. We're sorry that your experience was not enjoyable and we will be forwarding your comments to our Operations Department so they can investigate the problems with sound/commentary further. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Auckland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
185 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“What a great way to get around”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is an excellent way to see Auckland. Be sure to stop by the Fuller tourist office situated just near the departure terminal. They can sell you tickets a guide you very well as to what tour to take or places to see. True kiwi hospitality. The ferries to Devonport run every 30 minutes and are a beautiful way to really get a feel for this port town that lives by the water. Don't miss it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hanky53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fullers Auckland Harbour Cruise also viewed

 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Fullers Auckland Harbour Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing