We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Millersville
Level Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Nice downtown hotel for business. Rooms were fine, actually was a decent view from my corner room near the top floor. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryland1traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    793
    198
    41
    18
See reviews for
294
635
117
406
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary AB
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 2 nights. Room was very clean and spacious. Our 2 year old daughter loved the small couch so much that we got the staff to bring up an extra sheet and blanket and this is where she slept. Hotel was very quiet, which we appreciated after the long haul flight from Canada. We were also able to check in early in the morning. This hotel is in a great location with being attached to the mall. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a lot of options and was very good. We have nothing but good things to say about this hotel, and wish we would have stayed here for our remaining time. Would definitely stay again if we are ever back in Auckland!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianGirl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

No need to look for another hotel in Auckland. We stayed in a Club Room at a discounted weekend rate, including breakfast. This was very attractive. The room was perfect and the breakfast the best we had in NZ. Club room had access to free internet in the Club lounge, and also to a pleasant cocktail in the evening. The hotel is in a building housing shops, but this did not spoil the visit. Hotel is very well located. Staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Club rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horatio1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Auckland. It’s great to receive such detailed feedback on our club lounge offering. We are pleased you enjoyed a cocktail and made the most of the facilities. We hope you enjoyed your time in Auckland and we would love to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is a very comfortable, professional hotel, service, staff and rooms are all high level, the have a lovely club lounge, location is excellent a short stroll to harbour and Sky Tower, with great shopping and eatery options. We stayed on the 28th floor with interupted views of the harbour, cbd and Sky Tower, great towels, bed a bit soft, well worth a visit. Restaurant and bar are really good and food was of a high standard, would definately return, recommended

Room Tip: higher levels have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ormiston62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here two nights when we first arrived in New Zealand. It was short walk to the harbourside and the main shopping streeta and very close to the SkytowerThe staff were pleasant, especially in the bar with good advice on the local drinks. The lobby/bar had free wifi which was a bonus. The breakfast selection was good, we didn't have dinner in the hotel as we ate one evening in the Skytower (superb) and another down by the harbour -where there is a large choice of venues to suit all pockets.
The room were large and comfortable. The only downside was the building work next door which affected the way in to the hotel - and for which there were apologies

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcandliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for your detailed review of the Crowne Plaza Auckland. This has provided some great feedback for us at the hotel to share amongst the team and a valuable resource for the trip advisor community. We are thrilled that you found the room to be comfortable, made the most of the free wifi and enjoyed our convenient CBD location (and of course all the great attractions). It’s not long to go before the construction work is finished and the end product will be more attractive for our guests. Thanks again for taking the time to post your review and we do hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We spent only one night at the crowne plaza. The room was very clean and layed out nicely.The location is convenient near skycity. We had a good stay overall. The breakfast was very good and the staff where all friendly. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debchef11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We only spent one night here, it was our first day in New Zealand after a long flight from Saigon. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is very convenient to to harbor area and the conceirge staff was knowledgeable and went out of their way to insure we went to a nice resturant for dinner, arranged for our rental car to be delivered to the hotel and gave solid advise on what cell phone plan to get when you are staying in New Zealand for 16 days (you do need a cell phone to confirm your next reservations or make reservations as you travel)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Auckland and leaving your feedback on your recent stay. We are happy that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our fantastic central location. We will forward your feedback on to our concierge team who have done an outstanding job and are always looking to refine their local knowledge base. Thanks again for sharing your feedback with the community and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Enjoy the rest of your time in NZ!

Best regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.0 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.6 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,240 reviews
0.2 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Auckland

Property: Crowne Plaza Auckland
Address: 128 Albert St | P.O. Box 6841, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Auckland
#7 Family Hotel in Auckland
#9 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Business Hotel in Auckland
#13 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Auckland s business district, above the Atrium on Elliott shopping complex and just a few minutes walk from The Edge Entertainment Centre, Sky City and Queen Street s golden mile, Crowne Plaza Auckland is the ideal base when visiting the city of sails. With 13 floors of accommodation including the Crowne Plaza Club, a choice of 10 meeting rooms offering 14 configurations plus several dining and relaxation options, we can provide for all your business hotel requirements. Crowne Plaza Auckland is truly The Place To Meet . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing