We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$158
The Sebel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$184
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Abaco On Jervois(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$116
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
US$302
US$143
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tudor Court Motor Lodge(Auckland Central)
US$108
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$191
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveller rating
749
882
215
47
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
882
215
47
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky towerthe club loungeihg memberaria restaurantnew zealandcentral locationalbert streetbusiness hotelqueen streetgood sizefree wifishort walkcorner roomcomfortable roomsbuffet breakfastper daymini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,007 - 1,012 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here on a Saturday night and arrived by car but nobody on the door to say where to park the car staff at reception were friendly but were more interested in trying to upgrade to a Club Room at a cost. This hotel didn't have a friendly feel about it but was very professional but not up to the standard of a Crowne Plaza. The room was lovely and roomy with two queen size beds with a pillow top mattress. The room air-conditioning didn't seem to work so the good thing about the room was that it had an opening window so we could have fresh air which we prefer. Had a drink at the bar and some wedges which were very nice and the girl was very pleasant. We had breakfast as part of our package it had a good choice but again I thought that the service was very professional without being friendly. The hot Tea was not good as it had been made for too long and it had a stewed taste. Another thing we were not offered a second cup of either coffee or tea. Car parking was available for $10 so that was not too bad as it allowed unlimited entry and exit. This hotel is in a good location as it is just across from road from the Sky Tower and the Casino. It is also an easy walk down to the Viaduct or out to Queen Street. I think this hotel is closer to a Holiday Inn than a Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tullagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Tullagirl,

Thank you for your four star review. We were disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies. The team work hard every day to ensure our guests are comfortable and experience our true Crowne Plaza hospitality, and it saddens us when this is not the case. We were however pleased to read that you found your room to be lovely and that you found our location to be well situated to some of Auckland's must-see sites.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Cumfy beds. Good central City location. Close to lots of eateries both restaurant and take-out (take-away).Close to the casino and skytower. Can walk to Viaduct Basin in 10 mins - 15 mins lots of restaurants there as well. Great complimentary buffet breakfast on that package. Friendly staff. Would recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: You can access the hotel lobby via the rear shopping precinct lane-way - catch lift to the 4th? floor which is really handy.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tezza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear tezza B,

Thank you for your four star review. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be a good base for exploring the City. Thank you for your great comments regarding our staff. Guest service is our number one priority, so it is always a delight to read when we have got this right.

Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here on an overnight stay, easy to get to from the Airport bus and close to everything we wanted. Friendly and professional greeting and the room was really great. Plenty of restaurants close by as well as a supermarket, nice walk down to the harbour area - really couldn't fault anything here! Had breakfast in the hotel and it served a good range of foods on the buffet. I'd stay here any time I was travelling to or through Auckland.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jozcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Jozcat,

A GREAT BIG THANK YOU for your FIVE STAR REVIEW!! We were delighted to read your great comments regarding our team, our location and our breakfast.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again the next time you are in Auckland.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight with hubby. Super location. Was also upgraded to a club room. The next block over is sky tower and Federal street with the wonderful foodies alley of Depot, Fed Deli and Bellota to name only a few. A must stay. Will be back.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank JustMarriedWtgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear JustMarriedWtgn,

A HUGE THANK YOU for your FIVE STAR REVIEW!! We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was also great to read that you found our location well situated to the wonderful eateries on Federal Street, just a short walk from the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here overnight on a business trip. The hotel is in a central location with easy access to the business district and waterfront. The room was clean and tidy as expected. Efficient staff ensured that waiting times at the bar and reception were never an issue.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Dave S,

Thank you for your four star review. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding our efficient staff. Guest service is our number one priority, so it is always a delight to read when we have got this right.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews