We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and value outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Durango, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Location and value outstanding”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here pre cruise. Outward appearance appeared in need of makeover but hotel room comfortable and convenient walking to shopping, wharf. If doing carry on luggage you could walk to pier in 10 minutes.

Staff very helpful, I had made prior arrangements for airport shuttle and it was waiting when we got through baggage check. Response to my emails were returned promptly and think our room rate, along with location made it a great value. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank durangogirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I see you had made great use of the shuttle service, it is great to read your pleasant feedback. We are always improving the hotel to ensure a better guest experience is provided to our guests. We hope that you had enjoyed your cruise and are most definitely looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours Sincerely

Romeo Liebig
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    457
    316
    94
    72
See reviews for
246
428
114
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location & great welcome especially as the receptionist went out of his way to give us an early check in after travelling over from the UK. Rooms are a bit dated but clean & the bed was big & comfortable. Breakfast is worth having on at least one morning & it's a nice touch that scrambled egg is cooked fresh to order. My only criticism is that the log in to WiFi was not explained clearly but if that's all I can find fault with, then no problem. Would recommend for a city stopover.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RachaelMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland. It is always a pleasure to be reading fabulous comments such as yours about the service you have received from our team. Thank you for our giving a value breakfast a taste. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours Sincerely

Romeo Liebig
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huddersfield
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

I am glad to say I only had to stay here for 1 night! &it was terrible, first the rooms could do with a good make over,2 to say some of the rooms are ment to be family rooms & have kitchen facility? Im afraid not? 2 of everything is not enough,a family with kids range from 3 upwards!,3- couldn't sleep at all because of all the noise from underneath my room(laundry) & also mattress very uncomfortable and bed could do with a fleece blanket or duvet not a cotton sheet.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank truely42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. You had booked a family room, if you had extra bedding provided then at times we will not necessarily provided additional crockery as all our rooms have a standard supply of everything depending on the number of beds based in the room. However we would have been more than happy to have supplied you with additional crockery during your stay. All our beds have duvets and extra blankets are available on request. I am however unsure which laundry you had heard as we don't have any laundry underneath any of our rooms. We hope to be given the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours Sincerely

Romeo Liebig
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We arrived at the Best Western Auckland off a 5am flight into the country, exhausted but excited to be in New Zealand. Raj provided amazing customer service from the moment we arrived. He was there at the front desk with a smile and offered great suggestions for activities in the area. He also went out of his way to find a room for us even though check-in is usually much later. Raj and the rest of the Best Western staff were really wonderful. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant. We found the room to be very comfortable, decent-sized, equipped with small kitchenette, and in a perfect location in city center. We couldn't have asked for more! Cheers!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your positive comments, especially about, I have passed on your feedback to him which is highly encouraging. We always strive to go that extra mile for our all our guests and assist wherever possible. We thank you for staying with us and are looking forward to your return in the near future.


Yours Sincerely

Romeo Liebig
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We arrived very late (close to midnight, when the reception was due to close). However, the staff took their time to explain everything and we were given a room with a beautiful view of the Skytower. The rooms hve been refurbished but are clean and tidy.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank davvygravvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent feedback on our establishment, I have personally passed on your comments to the concerned departments. We always strive to ensure we offer the highest standard of service to all our guests to ensure a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours Sincerely

Romeo Liebig
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night to carry out our Auckland city tour before we drove down to Hamilton. We got one bedroom suite. It was adequate for our stay. Right in the middle of downtown and next to the Sky tower. All tours stop at this hotel . We didn't try the breakfast.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bearbully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent review of BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, it was a pleasure having you as our guests and from your comments I see you have enjoyed your stay. On your next visit do try our buffet breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Romeo Liebig
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, TX
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed one night at the Best Western in Auckland. The best thing about the hotel is the location, it is very close to all of the major attractions. The room is basic and clean. The staff is courteous. Good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleyville_TXAngjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay at the BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland. It is always a joy to be reading positive comments from our guests and it encourages our team every time to satisfy our guests in every way.


Yours Sincerely

Romeo Liebig
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
678 reviews
0.4 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#33 of 67 in Auckland
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 67 in Auckland
951 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.1 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 67 in Auckland
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western President Hotel Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western President Hotel Auckland

Property: Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Address: 27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western President Hotel Auckland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Apartment Hotel located in the Central Business District, 150 meters from ferries & buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western President Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Best Western
Best Western Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing