We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Space galore ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

My husband purchased a grabone deal for $110 and this included breakfast. I was pleasantly surprised with the space in room 409. A separate bedroom with king bed, wardrobe, drawers and safe. Large lounge with a pullout sofa bed, TV, writing desk. The room is dated but clean and has all the necessities, ironing board & iron, microwave and cups & plates and jug. I am impressed that they use dispensers for soap and shampoo (I always find the small wrapped soaps a waste). No outlook from the windows but wasn't required. Our full breakfast was great and plenty of choice. Parking can be pre booked for $20 as limited. This hotel is one if the most central in the CBD. Staff were very friendly. Well done Best Western.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheBarrsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us, we see you had purchased one of the Grabone deals we had running it is pleasing to read that you had enjoyed your stay, with regards to soap and shampoo dispensers it always pleases us to read that our guests realize the benefits of these as the small bottles don't usually contain much shampoo but also the dispensers are much better the environment. We are progressively upgrading our rooms and have recently fitted them out with brand new Smart LED TV's. Over the coming year we will be making further improvements to our offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Romeo Liebig
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Nice, clean hotel in a great central location to explore the city. Kitchenette was quite handy for preparing packed lunches etc and room had all amenities you would expect from a city center hotel. Would recommend for anyone looking for a reasonably priced, clean, basic hotel within walking distance of Auckland's sights.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Embarpearls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay at the BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, all feedback is welcome and we value this in assisting us to better our services and facilities. Over the coming 12 months we will be undertaking many projects to improve our offering and we hope to welcome you back in the near future so you may have the opportunity to enjoy these new benefits of staying with us.


Yours Sincerely

Romeo Liebig
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel's foyer initially gives a poor impression, but the reception staff were very helpful and our room was comfortable and well-equipped, with the bonus of a kitchenette, which was surprising for a City Centre hotel. The hotel was well-positioned for all the Auckland attractions and was very clean, with reliable elevators, and we found the room quiet. It was easy to locate the hotel as it was next to the Sky Tower.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank_n_Fair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Sincerely,

Romeo Liebig
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed here recently when we went to the Bruce Springsteen concert. It's clean, comfortable and the buffet breakfast is pretty good. I would recommend this place if you wanted to stay somewhere local in Auckland, and not pay too much.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyC70_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Sincerely,

Romeo Liebig
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The perfect place to recover from our travels, at a reasonable enough cost so booking an extra night (for morning check-in) was not an issue. Our suite was well-equipped, including kitchen facilities and attractive (basic) furnishings; the bed was comfortable. We were a bit disappointed to pay for WiFi, especially when it was slow, but the tech help person was very responsive when we expressed concerns. Location was optimal for walking to many city sights, and for catching the Link bus when we wanted to go further. Couldn't ask for more for the money.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank nlc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Sincerely,

Romeo Liebig
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here for one night with partner, mum in law and adult niece. Booked. 2 bed room which Suited us perfectly for one night. Excellent location, friendly staff and clean. The room wasn't fancy but was clean, and spacious enough. Staff were helpful and we arrived a bit early, so they let us check in as room was ready. Easy walk down to waterfront and awesome central spot. Would stay here again if we needed a well priced bed in the city with no frills

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank FinchyNapier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Sincerely,

Romeo Liebig
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The hotel was everything that the reviews said. The staff was helpful. After arriving very early in the morning from a US flight we were tired. Our room was ready and we were able to check in. We had booked a 2 bedroom, 2 bath room. The first bedroom was great. Great view of downtown Auckland, air conditioning, clean room. The second room was less desirable. There were no windows and no air conditioning or ventilation. We asked if we could get moved but there was nothing available. We had to keep both bedroom doors open to try and keep the second room cool which did nothing for privacy.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Sandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Sincerely,

Romeo Liebig
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
996 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
#25 of 66 in Auckland Central
974 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 66 in Auckland Central
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,294 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
826 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#35 of 66 in Auckland Central
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western President Hotel Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western President Hotel Auckland

Address: 27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £68 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western President Hotel Auckland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Apartment Hotel located in the Central Business District, 150 meters from ferries & buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western President Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Best Western
Best Western Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing