We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location but a bit tired” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western President Hotel Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Ranked #27 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location but a bit tired”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

The best part of this hotel has to be the location. It is directly in the city centre and has a car park. It's across the road from Sky City two doors from a supermarket. The hotel itself was good value, we had a twin room with private bathroom and kitchenette. Although the room was quite small it was adequate for the period of time you you likely to stay in it. The car park was difficult to find but staff directed us. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Wifi was reasonably priced and fast. We had breakfast in the hotel one day and it was pretty average. Overall, the hotel is a little tired and could use updating but good value of money considering the location.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Romeo Liebig
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    432
    298
    89
    62
See reviews for
240
402
104
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whanageri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed on a Friday night it was very tidy and clean with a good view of the Sky Tower and only problem was that we could hear night club music all night even with the widows closed lucky we were tired. Nice basic breakfast with staff being helpful and friendly, found it hard to find parking when we went to book in best not to stay in central Auckland with a vehicle

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Romeo Liebig
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Can't ask for a more central location than this for the price. Eith a supermarket no more than 50m down the road and the harbour a short walk away, you can head out in any direction. We had a one bedroom family room that was very spacious. If driving, be sure to pre-book one of their limited parking spaces prior to arrival (daily parking fee involved). Clean and uncomplicated with no mini bar to tempt the kids.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ziggiau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Romeo Liebig
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
103 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel has the best possible location right across the Skytower and right next to the main Queen Street. It's very comfortable and clean for a good value.The staff was very helpful and when we arrived very early in the morning,they helped us a lot with an early check in already at 8 am without any extra charge! Just one thing we missed and it was free wifi. They should provide it.You have only 30 minutes free per day per one device for one room.
There's a great super shuttle cheap service to the airport. And I recommend you to take this opportunity just cross the street, make a few steps and do the Skyjump from Skytower. It was an amazing experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mispule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Romeo Liebig
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Good location central to main mall in town. Short walk to marina area. Handy to grocery store and a couple of great restaurants just a few steps away from entrance. Reception service average. Free wifi only in foyer. Room wifi a fee charged.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nygen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Romeo Liebig
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I had a nice clean room with a kitchenette. The staff were friendly and helpful. I liked the location as it was close to the main street in Auckland and handy to restaurants. I arrived in the morning and they got a room ready for me in less than an hour.

Room Tip: If the bungee thing is still across the road, dont pick a room on the stree side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gayemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read that our team got you into your room early which is always a delight. We will be conducting a sound proofing project throughout the hotel during the coming 12 months meaning less outside noise being able to penetrate into the building. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.


Yours Sincerely

Romeo Liebig
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
0.1 mi away
Rydges
Rydges
#15 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#50 of 68 in Auckland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.1 mi away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage Auckland
Heritage Auckland
#9 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western President Hotel Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western President Hotel Auckland

Property: Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Address: 27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western President Hotel Auckland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Apartment Hotel located in the Central Business District, 150 meters from ferries & buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western President Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Best Western
Best Western Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing