We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is central to everything both food and shopping as well as being across the road from the sky tower. The bed was comfortable and the room cleanliness was a 10 the only thing it lacked was a couple of sky channels but everything else was great. The bus was just outside the door and only a few steps away is a countdown supermarket and then a bar or two.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the sky tower like 1101/ 1201 to 1105/1205 etc on each floor those low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatMacnz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Romeo Liebig
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Checkin was easy and friendly, the hotel is close to the middle of things and not expensive. Apart from that, I didn't exactly get the best room in the house - a second storey room out the back. At least it was quiet. Room was functional and clean. Left some items (beer actually) in the fridge - asked at reception if they'd been seen, but no so my overall view is not 100% in favour.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent stay and your review of BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, it was a pleasure having you stay with us. We always aim to exceed all of our guests expectations. I must apologize however about the items left in the fridge of the room. We do hold certain items as lost and found however items left in the fridge mostly will be thrown, this may have accidentally been the case.

We again thank you for your time writing this review ad look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours Sincerely


Romeo Liebig
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed 1 night in a 2 bedroom family unit but in actual fact there's only 1 bedroom with door. the other double bed (2 single joint bed) was in the common area beside the kitchenette, fine for us but not so for those who were travelling as 2 separate couples requiring more privacy. Hotel was a little old and dated, but still clean. Parking was terribly cramped, and chargeable at 20NZD. Location is good, right across Skytower and there's also a supermarket a few steps away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lavend3rmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Romeo Liebig
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights on my arrival in New Zealand. The hotel is comfortable and well priced and the breakfast was varied and plentiful. The hotel is also within easy walking distance of Auckland's major attractions. I did find the area around the hotel changed dramatically late at night! This did not worry me but be advised there are several late night eateries within 100m of the hotel which attract Auckland's less desirable residence!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravellingMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Romeo Liebig
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This is a good low cost accommodation option. Lobby staff lovely and helpful. Rooms good size. One downside was our double bed was 2 single beds pushed together, was extremely uncomfortable and we could feel every spring. The bathrooms seriously needs a ventilation fan as it always felt wet. Also- showers with a 15min hot water limit? I've heard of a courtesy request to conserve water but not a 15min hot water limit. Anyways, for the price of $115au roughly a night it wasn't too bad. Oh and don't ask the cleaners for help if your room locks you out- the boss cleaner lady will tell you off for not going to reception for help!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cootea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Romeo Liebig
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is your average hotel for the right price. The good aspects of this hotel is that you get good sized rooms for short stays, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is very pleasant. the only problem I had was a leak in my bathroom ceiling but I was only there for a day so it wasn't a problem. If you get the right room you can get a nice view of the sky tower and a sling shot ride directly across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Romeo Liebig
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on 3 separate nights. The first and last nights we had a street facing corner room. We had read that this was not a great position but we were pleasantly surprised. The view of the Slingshot and the Sky tower free fall provided us with much fascination and entertainment. It didn't run late and was very funny to watch the faces of people on the ride.
The room was basic but HD very thing we needed. We used the WiFi in he lobby which was ample. The laundry area was also really handy. Plenty of restaurants and shops close by too.
The only problem we found was the tiny parking spaces which were quite pricey, but there didn't appear to be any better alternatives.
All round an enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjntc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Romeo Liebig
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,008 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
737 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
#25 of 66 in Auckland Central
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,712 reviews
0.1 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,322 reviews
0.4 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#40 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western President Hotel Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western President Hotel Auckland

Address: 27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £69 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western President Hotel Auckland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Apartment Hotel located in the Central Business District, 150 meters from ferries & buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western President Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Best Western
Best Western Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing