We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rydges Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$132
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveller rating
171
527
364
115
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
527
364
115
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky towergreat locationqueen streetvictoria streetwithin walking distancecountdown supermarketconvenience storenew zealandsmall kitchenettenoisy at nightshort walkcorner roominner citybuffet breakfastshort staybwauckland
Filter
Updating list...
696 - 701 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is central to everything both food and shopping as well as being across the road from the sky tower. The bed was comfortable and the room cleanliness was a 10 the only thing it lacked was a couple of sky channels but everything else was great. The bus was just outside the door and only a few steps away is a countdown supermarket and then a bar or two.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the sky tower like 1101/ 1201 to 1105/1205 etc on each floor those low numbers
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatMacnz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Romeo Liebig
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Checkin was easy and friendly, the hotel is close to the middle of things and not expensive. Apart from that, I didn't exactly get the best room in the house - a second storey room out the back. At least it was quiet. Room was functional and clean. Left some items (beer actually) in the fridge - asked at reception if they'd been seen, but no so my overall view is not 100% in favour.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent stay and your review of BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, it was a pleasure having you stay with us. We always aim to exceed all of our guests expectations. I must apologize however about the items left in the fridge of the room. We do hold certain items as lost and found however items left in the fridge mostly will be thrown, this may have accidentally been the case.

We again thank you for your time writing this review ad look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours Sincerely


Romeo Liebig
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed 1 night in a 2 bedroom family unit but in actual fact there's only 1 bedroom with door. the other double bed (2 single joint bed) was in the common area beside the kitchenette, fine for us but not so for those who were travelling as 2 separate couples requiring more privacy. Hotel was a little old and dated, but still clean. Parking was terribly cramped, and chargeable at 20NZD. Location is good, right across Skytower and there's also a supermarket a few steps away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lavend3rmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Romeo Liebig
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights on my arrival in New Zealand. The hotel is comfortable and well priced and the breakfast was varied and plentiful. The hotel is also within easy walking distance of Auckland's major attractions. I did find the area around the hotel changed dramatically late at night! This did not worry me but be advised there are several late night eateries within 100m of the hotel which attract Auckland's less desirable residence!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravellingMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Romeo Liebig
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This is a good low cost accommodation option. Lobby staff lovely and helpful. Rooms good size. One downside was our double bed was 2 single beds pushed together, was extremely uncomfortable and we could feel every spring. The bathrooms seriously needs a ventilation fan as it always felt wet. Also- showers with a 15min hot water limit? I've heard of a courtesy request to conserve water but not a 15min hot water limit. Anyways, for the price of $115au roughly a night it wasn't too bad. Oh and don't ask the cleaners for help if your room locks you out- the boss cleaner lady will tell you off for not going to reception for help!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cootea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Romeo Liebig
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews