We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Auckland
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$132
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Rydges Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,560)
Filter reviews
2,560 results
Traveller rating
1,394
762
254
103
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,394
762
254
103
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shipfish restaurantbellini barbow suitediamond memberharbor view roomnew zealandferry terminalmaritime museumwaiheke islandcorner roomrestaurants and barsfantastic locationbuffet breakfastlong flightvalet parkingsky tower
Filter
Updating list...
1,765 - 1,770 of 2,560 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The hotel is quite nice, in an excellent location. It is not particularly large. The "Deluxe" room was of average size, the "Harbour Views" were mostly visible only if sitting out on the patio, but it was clean and well appointed. The employees were universally helpful and friendly. The buffet is terrific and the concierge knowledgeable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Paul P

Thank you for opting to post your review of Hilton Auckland on TripAdvisor. As per my previous correspondence acknowledging the online hotel survey you completed, I am delighted you had a pleasurable stay and enjoyed the hotel’s unique and central location.

I appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on future stays.

Kind regards, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We always have a great stay at the Hilton in Auckland. This hotel features fantastic harbour views and a great location to venture into the city, get to restaurants or just kick back and relax. Inside clean rooms, excellent dining and wonderful service from a very helpful staff. The guys on the door are brilliant could not help us enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Henry D

It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Hilton Auckland, a contemporary boutique hotel surrounded by the stunning Waitemata Harbour. As per our previous email correspondence, thank you for taking the time to complete an online hotel survey and for opting to post your favourable review on TripAdvisor.

The team and I are delighted you had a very memorable stay, choosing Hilton as your preferred hotel in Auckland and we look forward to seeing you again on future travels.

Kind regards, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Great location with awesome views. A cruise ship does dock next to the hotel, though considering the hotel is built on a dock, and looks like a ship it just adds to the experience :) Great service, food and, great room design.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Noah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear MyselfN

As per my previous correspondence acknowledging the online hotel survey you completed, thank you for opting to post your review onto TripAdvisor. I am delighted you had a memorable experience, enjoying everything on offer at Hilton Auckland.

We look forward to welcoming you back on future travels.

Kind regards, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is a vice nice hotel, very friendly & helpful staff. The location is superb for Auckland city, it is next to the harbour for easy use of the various ferries and it is a very short walk from Queen Street and also a short walk from the Viaduct area. In all a superb location. Sit back in the bar (Bellini's), with a beer/wine plus a snack and watch the world go bye (well, ferries go by!).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Colin P

Thank you for opting to post your favourable review on TripAdvisor.

As per my previous correspondence acknowledging the online hotel survey you completed, it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to the hotel. I am delighted the team cared for you well and that you enjoyed the hotel’s facilities, taking in our wonderful harbour views.

We look forward to having you stay with us again should future travels bring you back to Auckland, the 'City of Sails'.

Kind regards, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed in the Hilton for 3 nights. The bedroom faced onto the harbour which provided excellent views. The room was well maintained and everything worked as it should. The restaurant was well run with great views although the manager was a little full of himself - personal view. The gym was small but functional. I think the hotel could get some of the noise from the harbour area during the summer and the area near the hotel had a number of vacant properties which felt a bit like a ghost town. However my general view was that this was a great location and hotel.

Room Tip: high floor away from reception
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear wilko51

Thank you for choosing Hilton Auckland on a recent business trip to the ‘City of Sails’ and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. The team and I are delighted that you were totally impressed with our spectacular harbour location, enjoying the hotel’s facilities and dining experience in FISH.

Should future travels bring you back to Auckland, it would certainly be our pleasure to have you stay with us again.

Kind regards, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews