We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Location and Great Service”
Review of Hilton Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Auckland
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Recently renovated, I had a nice room with an excellent view from my large patio overlooking the harbor. This hotel is particularly good if you want a nice little refuge from the hustle of the downtown port area. My room had a very comfortable patio with 2 comfy chaise lounge. The bathroom was nice with a large tub and glass shower. The bed was particularly good and I had 2 great nights sleep. The hotel staff here really stood out and made my stay really easy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westwilshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear westwilshire

Thank you for sharing your complimentary review on TripAdvisor following your recent business travels. I am glad to read that you felt right at home, enjoying the ambience and spectacular location.

It was our pleasure to take care of you in true Hilton style and we hope to see you back on future stays.

Kind regards, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,319)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,357 - 1,363 of 2,319 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Service was excellent from all departments... friendly, genuine and professional. Hotel is in a wonderful position and handy to everything. The only factor that does not give this hotel a 'WOW' was that you look out onto other residential apartments from your guestroom, if you have not selected a harbour view room. But that is the room type I selected and what I paid for and not every guest room can have the wonderful seaviews!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank MicheleCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear MicheleCole

Thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor. As per my previous correspondence acknowledging the online hotel survey you completed, the team and I are pleased you had a memorable experience at the hotel enjoying the ambience of the property.

It was our pleasure to be of service to you. We look forward to having you to return in the future and you can then experience the delight of one of our Harbour View Rooms!

Kind regards, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I recently spent the weekend at the Hilton Auckland, Deluxe room on the ferry side of the hotel. The room was spacious and it looked like it had been updated (paint and carpet recently) some of the wood panelling did look older. The bed was great, extra's as I requested online came right away. The bathroom was good, water pressure only ok. The concierge Gustavo assisted me in lining up my day at the Auckland races. Bellini's bar is worth while visiting and the fellows know their wines very well. They can suggest some very nice locally sourced wines that you may not find yourself. The Obsidian red blend recommended to me was excellent. (http://www.obsidian.co.nz). I found all the staff cordial, pleasant and helpful. There are many restaurants on the pier side. I did not try the restaurant at the hotel. The hotel is wonderfully located 5 minutes from Queen St. Free wifi booths from Telecom NZ are available there. Plenty of side streets with pubs and shops. I would stay at the Hilton Auckland again.

Room Tip: As the hotel is built out on the pier you can choose the view of the bridge or the view of the city...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Michael E

Thank you for opting to post your review of Hilton Auckland on TripAdvisor and it was our pleasure to welcome you to our waterfront haven situated at Princes Wharf on the Waitemata harbour.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time exploring Auckland and we look forward to extending the Hilton experience to you once again should you be returning to the City of Sails on future stays.

Kind regards, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here a couple of times and always found the hotel staff to be really helpful and go out of their way to assist you. Location of the hotel is good and you get great views of the city. I would recommend the hotel. The only word of caution is that it can be expensive. That said, you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cholomley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Cholomley

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. The team and I are glad you enjoyed the Hilton experience and we look forward to having you stay with us again, should future travels bring you back to Auckland.

Kind regards, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Amazing place for anniversary/birthday holiday. From check in to check out all the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and we had an amazing view from our room. Highly recommend this hotel for a fabulous stay in a perfect location.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kjwarriner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear kjwarriner

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure to welcome you both to the hotel on such a special occasion and I am delighted the team looked after you well.

We hope to see you again soon in the ‘City of Sails’.

Kind regards, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Our stay for a conference and weekend leisure was pleasant and enjoyable . Staff were helpful and efficient. Continental breakfast was a little overpriced though good. The location is great to explore Auckland and beyond. Conference facilities were great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Brian C

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online hotel survey and opting to post your review on TripAdvisor. As per my previous correspondence, It was our pleasure to welcome you to Hilton Auckland for your conference and weekend stay.

I am delighted you enjoyed the ambience of the hotel set amongst such a vibrant and convenient location.

Kind regards, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Great place to stay. You are in walking distance to the ferries, shops, restaurants and buses. The staff is very friendly. We had a corner room, which gave us a great view of the harbour. Check in was quick, rooms were superior, beds very comfortable.

Room Tip: If you aren't able to get a waterfront room, ask for a corner room, which is just as good.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosmo189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear cosmo189

Thank you for recommending the hotel on TripAdvisor. The team and I are pleased you enjoyed your time with us, together with the surroundings of Auckland’s Waitemata Harbour.

We look forward to welcoming you back should you return to the City of Sails on future travels.

Kind regards, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,860 reviews
0.7 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,524 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,782 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Auckland

Address: 147 Quay Street | Princes Wharf, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
#7 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#8 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#8 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £166 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Auckland sits on the iconic Princes Wharf 300 meters out into the Waitemata Harbour. Enjoy views over the city or past the harbour to the Hauraki Gulf. Take a trip from the nearby Ferry terminal or enjoy the fun at the nearby Viaduct or Britomart precincts. Whether for business or leisure, Hilton Auckland is ideally located on the vibrant Auckland waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hilton
Hilton Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing