We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Auckland
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Rydges Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$131
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,560)
Filter reviews
2,560 results
Traveller rating
1,394
762
254
103
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,394
762
254
103
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shipfish restaurantbellini barbow suitediamond memberharbor view roomnew zealandferry terminalmaritime museumwaiheke islandcorner roomrestaurants and barsfantastic locationbuffet breakfastlong flightvalet parkingsky tower
Filter
Updating list...
2,281 - 2,286 of 2,560 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2009

Stayed here at the start of a vacation to New Zealand after a very long flight from New York. It was great to arrive to such a comfortable hotel and it's a shame we did not get a chance to stay longer and take full advantage of this property. The hotel is very modern, new and definitely one of the nicer Hilton hotels we have stayed in. The room is stylish with a balcony and views of the harbor and downtown Auckland. The bathroom was large and spotless. We didn't eat or drink here at the trendy bar / restaurant but took a wander towards downtown and had an enjoyable cheap and cheerful Mexican meal close by. The hotel itself is situated in a fairly bland, but new complex built into the harbor. To get to the action you have to walk for a few minutes. That said there are a few bars and restaurants within the complex, including an ice bar. If I was in Auckland on a business trip I would definitely consider coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mactoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2009

We stayed at the Hilton Waterside apartments on the way to a wedding. The apartment was self contained and we got quite good value for money from a last minute website (I can't remember which one). The apartment was great apart from NO air conditioning and being charged an extra $30 for parking. There was no service to the apartments, but we knew that beforehand.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diandda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWI1010, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2009

The Hilton Auckland has a few apartments we manage that are located in two buildings next door the the hotel. These apartments ar inter-mixed with owner occupier apartments. The apartments that are located in 'shed 20' behind the hotel do not have air-conditioing. However all the apartments are water-facing with the large decks. Fans are supplied in the summer months and heaters in the winter months. As these apartments do not have air-conditioning this is reflected in the price.

We do offer both 'daily' service as well as 'non-service' rates for these aparments.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2009

We were careful to reserve a suite with an adjoining room next door for our two night stay. Unfortunately, when we arrived the staff informed us that they had given away our reserved adjoining room the night before.

The concierge sent us to an "Italian" restaurant that served no Italian food. It was called Cin Cin and turned out to be pretty good although we had been expecting pasta on the menu and therefore were disappointed due to the Hilton's false information.

The hotel restaurants are completely understaffed. We had awful service at White. We had to ask three times for tap water. The next day we ate at Bellini for breakfast instead and had better service because there was only one other party eating there. The waitress said that even when Bellini gets busy, she is the only staff there for breakfast and it can get to be too much.

The best thing about the hotel is the architecture because there are great views and lots of light. It is true that sometimes cruise ships park outside the windows though, and block the view and invade your privacy. The housekeeping service seemed friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the management does not seem to know how to otherwise run a decent hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank glewis042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWI1010, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2009

I was disappointed to see that we were a number of issues with regards to your recent stay at the hotel.

We do endevour to accommodate all 'special requests' with regards to room allocations, I'm happy to say for the most we do get this right but it can happen due to last minute changes during high demand periods it is not always possible.

I regret that your epxerience in White for breakfast did not meet your expectation on this occasion and that there was delays with the service to your table.

Thak you for your feedback in this regard.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2009

After previously visiting Auckland in February 2008, I was very excited about showing my husband the fantastic buzzy vibe of the Waterfront, which is a group of restaurants etc down by the water in Auckland. I booked the Hilton because it was the first night of our holiday and because of its location.
Unfortunately it seems all Auckland-ers exit the city in Dec-Jan, so the waterfront was dead as a doornail! Barely a soul to be seen which was so disappionting.
The hotel service was welcoming and friendly - no complaint there. The room however was fairly small but did boast a large bath. No spa or sauna and the pool is outdoors which is not particularly inviting on a rainy Auckland day. It does provide easy car access and is relatively close to a large shopping centre and hire car places
Overall it was ok .. but lacked no "omph" factor, esp for the price

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWI1010, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2009

Yes late December early January is the main summer holiday season in New Zealand with many of the offices closing down for a few weeks for the holiday season. The departure of the 'locals' is generally replaced with the arrival of the international tourists, the 1st quarter of the year being our most busiest.
Although it is holiday season all retail outlets, attractions, restaurants and bars are fully operational.

There is a fully service spa facility located in the building adjacent to the Hilton on Princes Wharf. The hotel's concierge desk can make bookings for guests as well as we the guest having the option to 'charge back' any service fees for their treatment to thier room account.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2009

I booked 3 nights at the Hilton Auckland using my husband's HHonors points. We were not disappointed. The location was great with easy access to ferries and restaurants. The room had a nice-sized bathroom and came with complimentary breakfast for the 2 of us (plus they did not charge for the kids' breakfast) and a balcony with fantastic views of the harbour. The staff was always friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends, family, and business associates, and am looking forward to making a return trip in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank staceyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews