We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bow Suite - Perfect stay awesome location”
Review of Hilton Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Auckland
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Bow Suite - Perfect stay awesome location”
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Awesome view from this room on the 5 th floor. Staff very very good at this property - friendly, heplful and utterly professional I was really impressed on my first visit to NZ (it was a little unexpected). The room was well appointed and the view just meant I didn't want to go out all weekend.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcus493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,229
    682
    229
    89
    37
See reviews for
260
1,134
160
493
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kohima
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

i liked the hotel because it was quite and cozy. i particularly loved having breakfast on the balcony and just staring out into the sea in the mornings enjoying the sunlight. the staff were helpful and friendly. i must thank them for getting us tickets for the Mama Mia show which happened to be in town during our visit.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbuMetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

When planning our time in Auckland a friend had suggested staying at the Westin in the Quay, but the room rates were more than we had budgeted. After reading fellow Trip Advisor reviews we decided that the Hilton was the next best choice with rates within our budget and we couldn’t have been more satisfied with our choice.

After 14 hours in-flight we couldn’t have been more pleased to arrive at the Hilton to find a friendly face everywhere we turned from the doorman to the front desk clerk to the bellman with our luggage. Our room was spacious and contemporary with a huge bathroom. We could not have been more comfortable.

The hotel has the best possible location and views right along the wharf with plenty of wonderful sea-side restaurants to choose from, prime shopping in the area, immediate access to all harbor cruises and a great home-base for all of the sites. We opted for about an hour-long walk on a beautiful day to the Auckland Museum.

We did stay at the hotel twice while transiting from one city to another and our second stay in room 701 was slightly more pleasing (very nice view) than the stay we had on the 4th floor where our only complaint was a rather noisy pipe that clunked periodically and our view was of the pool. Other than that we had no complaints and my husband exclaimed that the hotel breakfast was among the best we’ve ever had. It was really tasty! I suggest including it in your room reservation as the cost outside of the room rate is about $28nz per person.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

An excellent Hotel with great staff and great location will definately stay again

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crowgirlsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2010

The Hilton Team – stunning!
We had an extraordinary magical experience at Hilton in Auckland recently (March 2010) - and we would like to let you know what a fabulous team there is.
From the guys in the front getting cars and gear, to the restaurants - the food, service and atmosphere, the front desk, cleaning gals, and most of all the stunning job that Samantha did in organising a 1000 details for our mums 60th - truly a sterling effort in an age when service is lost and usually just a near miss.
Mike & I travel a lot for business and pleasure which is a really neat part of our jobs - and we have stayed in some fabulous hotel all over the world - So Bravo to you all

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MushuAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2010

Your paying for the name at the Hilton Auckland, the hotel is 'tacky' for what you would expect from a 5 star. Make sure you dont opt for the cheaper of the rooms or you really will be let down, they were the smallest pokiest things Ive stayed in. The beds were uncomfortable & although we ordered a king we had to stand, watch & wait while they pushed the two singles together for us. Also stayed in one of the larger rooms with private deck (which you more or less share with 10 other rooms with a bar that seperates each rooms place), room service was ok and the view alright but still nowhere near what you would expect for the price. The service here was great, the cocktails at the bar were yummy.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanaa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2010

I was going on a cruise out of Auckland and chose to stay at this hotel. My experience there was the best I've ever had! The staff were very responsive, the room was beautiful (so was the bathroom!). When it came time to get on the cruise ship, the hotel porter just wheeled my luggage next door to the cruise ship, as they share the same port. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel, especially if you are taking a cruise from there!

Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kjfrozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.7 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,469 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 67 in Auckland
1,179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,752 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Auckland

Property: Hilton Auckland
Address: 147 Quay Street | Princes Wharf, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#7 Business Hotel in Auckland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#8 Family Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Auckland sits on the iconic Princes Wharf 300 meters out into the Waitemata Harbour. Enjoy views over the city or past the harbour to the Hauraki Gulf. Take a trip from the nearby Ferry terminal or enjoy the fun at the nearby Viaduct or Britomart precincts. Whether for business or leisure, Hilton Auckland is ideally located on the vibrant Auckland waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hilton
Hilton Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing