We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,720)
Filter reviews
2,720 results
Traveller rating
1,489
798
275
109
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,489
798
275
109
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship fish restaurant bellini bar bow suite diamond member harbor view room new zealand ferry terminal maritime museum waiheke island corner room restaurants and bars buffet breakfast fantastic location long flight valet parking sky tower
Filter
Updating list...
2,366 - 2,371 of 2,720 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2010

The Hilton Auckland is the one hotel in the entire city with an unbeatable location and excellent service and rooms.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Washingtonianwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Stayed here for a couple of nights to break up the trip home from the US. Had a nice room although the "sea view" was more a view of the ferry terminal than the sea. The staff were great. No free wifi which is a bit of a pain.

Used Airbus Express bus (google them) to get to and from the airport - the drop off is very close to the hotel and it's a lot cheaper than a taxi. The bus runs every 15 minutes and there's large luggage racks in the bus so storing suitcases isn't a problem.

Took a day trip to Waiheke Island (45 minutes from the ferry terminal). It's a stunning island with lots of wineries. If you want to hire a car there (and you will unless you book a tour), book ahead as we saw people trying to get a car there who couldn't.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perth_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Very good hotel in heart of Auckland, New Zealand. Good service, nice rooms, cgood restaurant although over priced. beautiful views.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Check in was fast, rooms extremely clean and good looking. Excellent view of the harbour and wharf. Didn't try the food (since our host supplied all the meals). Location close to Queens street.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitetailz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

I booked at the last minute after originally planning to stay with family in Auckland. My partner and I stayed for two nights, and decided on the Hilton because of its location near the Viaduct Basin restaurants and its much touted views of the harbour.The wotif website noted that "Cruise Ships may impact on water views on certain dates".
The room was very small, and quite average, in my opinion. However, the main problem for us is that both days, our views were completely obstructed from 6am to 8pm at night, by two huge cruise ships (the second ship seemed to be twice the size of the hotel). On the second morning, we were woken at 6am by the ship's PA system as it docked. Both days there was frenzied activity all day unloading and loading the ship, with the entire harbour side of the hotel closed off to the public.
A staff member informed me that in December 2010, there will be 22 days where a cruise ship will be alongside the hotel. I would be wary of booking this hotel if you are going there for the location/view. Apparently people leaving or joining cruises enjoy the convenience of the hotel, however, i can't see the benefit to anyone else.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anastasia_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews