We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Parnell
Nearby Hotels
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Rydges Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$132
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
243
388
118
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
388
118
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgladstone roadrose gardensbathroom windowelectric blanketsthird floorno liftonsite restaurantminute driveauckland harbourquiet locationshort stayvector arenacomfortable roomtop floorkitchen facilitiesnew zealandcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2012

This just not on. No dishwasher, no washing machine or dryer in the room ($3 each time in the basement), no waste master, no dish-rack?, no heated towel rails. Only 1 bathroom for 2 bed apartment with very very old decor; kitchen appliances extremely dated, kitchen units are 1970's, bathroom is very poor too. The outdoor refurbishment looks OK; but don't be fooled - its like staying in my Grandmothers place. Cheap though; but that does not mean good value!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Woodcity123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Dear Woodcity123

Thank you for your review, and we are sorry to hear that one of our two bedroom apartment types did not meet your expectations. We are planning further improvements on these rooms, and we will take your comments on board and strive to make improvements as required during the course of our ongoing upgrade.
Yours Sincerely
Wayne Darbyshire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012 via mobile

Nice and good family accomodation
Took the two bedroom apartment for family
Rooms are bit tight buy have most amenities aptly located.
Staff is very courteous and helpful
Nice views of tower and convenient location for shops
Couldn't find a nice restaurant nearby during my short stay but had great retail outlets, gardens, walking trails.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhishek15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Dear abhishek15

Thank you for your stay with us, and we are pleased that you found our Hotel's rooms and amenities suitable for your family. In regards to restaurants nearby and for your future reference, we are walking distance to Parnell Village which has a large variety of restaurants and cafe's to cater for all tastes. We hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to New Zealand and Auckland in the near future.
Yours Sincerely
Wayne Darbyshire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012 via mobile

This was our last port of call in New Zealand. My husband and I were travelling with our 10 month old baby. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which comprised of 3 double beds and a single. Our request for a quiet room overlooking the harbour was granted which was good. We took advantage of breakfast in the restaurant and enjoyed it. The washing machine and tumble dryer in the apartment was very much appreciated and meant we could return home without lots of laundry needing done! Staff were very helpful. Parnell is about a 30 min walk from the city centre but we made good use of the frequent bus link. It's a lovely quaint area. Free car parking.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nakilass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Dear nakilass

Thank you for your review, and we are pleased that you found our room facilities suitable for your requirements, and that you enjoyed our harbour view rooms. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel in the future.
Yours Sincerely
Wayne Darbyshire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed here on holiday and had a pleasant experience. We arrived early in the morning after an international flight and the staff were incredibly apologetic that no room was ready, which we anticipated. We walked to the nearby Auckland Domain and visited a nearby restaurant. The room was clean, small-ish, and bright. Well-stocked kitchenette. The wall of windows made it easy to hear people on the walkway to their rooms but it was not noisy at night.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Dear Allison T

Thank you for your review, and we are pleased that we enjoyed your stay with us. Our guest's comfort is important to us, and had we had a room available at the time of arrival, our staff would have checked you in early, especially after a long flight. Hopefully we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to New Zealand and Auckland again in the future.
Yours Sincerely
Wayne Darbyshire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Stayed only one night. Our room was amazingly spacious overlooking harbour and city. Also had a small kitchen which we wern't expecting. The rooms were fresh and clean - decor appeared to have been updated. We enjoyed a nice evening meal in the restaurant.
We walked up to Parnell and even further!
Staff on reception helpful.
In winter or wet windy weather could be chilly going too and from room as open verandah.

Room Tip: Our 4th floor room on the end was quiet and spacious. A great hotel if you have a car.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2wombats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Dear 2wombats

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and we are pleased that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.
Yours Sincerely
Wayne Darbyshire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews