We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good centrally located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This was our fourth Scenic Hotel experience and they were all excellent value for money. The hotel in Auckland is very central and in a good location for a short visit. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the valet parking was a real bonus. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Sadly it was only for one night but had a very enjoyable stay. Staff were very helpful and our room was second to none. Great location, central to everything in Auckland. Finding the entrance is a bit tricky if you don't know Auckland.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The hotel is situated about 15 minutes walk to the quayside and has an airport bus-stop directly outside. There are plenty of good, reasonably priced eating places around and it is close to the Art Gallery and Museum. The rooms are small but comfortable and the staff extremely helpful.

The one problem we had was that building work was going on nearby and the building is far from sound-proof - but I think we were just unlucky with this. I would certainly stay again next time in Auckland.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Always my first choice when I need to stay somewhere central. $20 valet parking is a real plus! Staff are consistently helpful and polite and nothing is too much trouble. and probably the best hotel beds ever!!
The trade off for such a central location is, depending on what floor you are on and what side of the building, traffic and/or construction noise can be disruptive. (the higher up the better!).
Thank you Scenic Hotel Queen St. I love staying with you.

Room Tip: The upper floors seem to get less traffic and/or construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

comfortable quiet stay. Handy to everywhere in Auckland. Staff were of the best I have ever met in a hotel. Nothing was any trouble and all were helpful. The attached restaurant was also good. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We were in Auckland for a show at the Town Hall, so The Scenic was a great location for us. The room was comfortable and surprisingly quiet given we overlooked Queen Street. The shower could have been cleaner but otherwise all good. Priced perfectly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toadie358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I really like staying at the Airedale Scenic Hotel on Queen Street Auckland. It is handy to so many things but most of all the rooms are very well appointed. Being a former office block means that all the rooms are slightly different. they are tastefully decorated and I find it very relaxing to stay there. Staff are friendly and the place is very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tufone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
737 reviews
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,322 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland B...
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland Central
543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#11 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,278 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Hotel Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Hotel Auckland

Address: 380 Queen Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#21 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £78 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Hotel Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Scenic Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Scenic Hotel
Scenic Hotel Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing