We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Great hotel, have stayed in quite a few city central hotels recently, this is by far the best value for money. So convenient to every thing. Comfortable, clean and most importantly for a light sleeper quiet at night. Definitely will make this my choice of stay when visiting Auckland again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

691 - 697 of 997 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

I love this hotel. It is in my own home town and when I need to stay close to work it is perfect. Right in the middle of town it is handy to everything and is one of the best building conversions to a hotel i have seen. Used to be the Department of Internal Affairs many years ago. The rooms are so comfortable and I like the fact the bedroom is separate. Very comfortable, clean, very helpful staff. Good deal. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waihesianonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Once again stayed at the scenic hotel to see a couple of film festival movies and had a great room.My girlfriend and I had a twin room on the 6th floor,it was spotlessly clean and the staff were extremely efficient and friendly.Have stayed at this hotel many times and always had a great experience,I am airline staff so have experienced many hotels around the world and this is my favorite in Auckland

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Service is very considerate , warmth .
The area of the bathroom is too small.
If the duty manager can speak Chinese, that would be great.
The door of the carpet wet.
Have a female duty manager is very beautiful, it is a pity that I don't know her name and contact details ,Can you give me her name and contact information ?

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter Higher floors have less A/C unit noise Corner suites are large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Li B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I use this hotel often, nearly always for business stays. I appreciate that lights are on when I arrive (usually after dark), the rooms are all spacious and clean, the bedlinen and towels superior, and the toiletries of good quality. The lighting in all but the dining room is excellent.

The staff are unfailing helpful and welcoming. I relax here; it's not pretentious. The food, though improving, is the real weakness.

And a bonus for me, each room has a bedside radio that works and gets Radio New Zealand.

If you want an excellent value for money place to stay in Auckland, then try this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

A very nice hotel and friendly crew , the hotel its located close to queen's st and skytower, its a very good place to stay whatever is your reason, the restaurant food is good and also has a good service,I had a nice plate of soup which was one of the best that I ever had.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduggomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed here with a mate on Sat 6th July.
Easy to find and they did a cheap ($20) valet parking as well which meant I could just pull up out the front and they took the car off and parked it for me...bargain as it mean no trying to find side streets or which car parks to use which are pretty much the same price over night anyway.
Check in was easy and straight forward.
We had booked a twin room for a night out in town and I had asked for a room higher up away from any traffic noise which they duly obliged with.
The room was good with a single and a queen, not massive but we were only using it as a base but it was clean and had a decent if small bath room.
At $115 for the night, it was great value so we'll definitely use it again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 66 in Auckland Central
724 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland B...
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
827 reviews
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,229 reviews
1.3 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland Central
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Hotel Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Hotel Auckland

Address: 380 Queen Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#20 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £79 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Hotel Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Scenic Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Scenic Hotel
Scenic Hotel Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing