We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“5 Star service”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The Scenic hotel is located right on the main strip of Auckland City. The service you receive at this location is 5 Star quality both in the restaurant and the main hotel. This is a location with super vlaue for money. If you are in Auckland, make this a place to stay

Room Tip: Make a preference for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pancake2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    461
    171
    50
    29
See reviews for
108
425
96
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Great stay for 4 nights - the hotel is extremely well located in the centre of Auckland and I love the character. Staff are friendly, food is good, rooms are clean. The toppers on the bed are fantastic - I normally don't like softness underneath me but these are extremely comfortable and very cosy. I'll definitely stay here again - it's got it all.

Room Tip: I stayed in one of the penthouses - basically a fully equipped apartment with balconies and a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moff111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is great value for money. More styley than you'd expect in this price range - it's a heritage building done out in Deco - and the location is fantastic. We had an inside room that didn't have a view which wasn't a problem on a rainy Auckland night, and the upside of that meant it was surprisingly quiet. No Queen Street noise at all. The space is well laid out with good feng shui, giving the feeling that the bedroom is separate (although the mattress was a little the soft). The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, a good experience. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Give up the view for a good night's sleep - ask for an internal room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I've stayed here a number of times when traveling to Auckland for business, the location is right in the heart of the Auckland CBD and has parking, at a reasonable rate!!!! Great if you're doing business in town and even if you're out of town its a good base. Rooms are cost effective and provide a little kitchenette.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nauribeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great location - close to theatres and central city shops.
Great service at check in, from valet and room service.
The only issue we had was the bed. It was very uncomfortable. It had a weird topper thing on top of the matress that was all bunched up and created a huge lump in the bed.
Breakfast included in our package was also very good.
Great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher level and anon Queen St room for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tesh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed for one night and was welcomed by very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a room on the street side and was as noisy as would be expected in that area. The shower was on the small side. The furniture was a bit worse for wear in some places but not a problem. For the Money this was a great hotel offering a good location clean rooms and excellent service. Just the thing for a short break. Would recommend to anyone

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Main st.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerikeri, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Staff were very helpful when we were late for the car park and went the extra mile to valet park for us
Good coffee in the restaurant
Didn't have a chance to use all the facilities but will visit again

Room Tip: Choose a room with a double but should have splashed out for a queen or bigger everything was very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath612013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.3 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,245 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.3 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Hotel Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Hotel Auckland

Property: Scenic Hotel Auckland
Address: 380 Queen Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Auckland
#20 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Hotel Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Scenic Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Scenic Hotel
Scenic Hotel Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing