We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel. Check it out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Millennium Auckland
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Little Bourton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel. Check it out”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

High class hotel at an affordable cost, that cares about individual guests. The service was exemplary, the bed was very comfortable, the room well furnished and the Hotel in a quiet location but very close to the main street (Queen Street) in the centre of the city.

The Reception staff deserve a special mention.

It would be a first recommendation to our friends who wish to stay in the city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernard360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,733
    1,799
    497
    154
    72
See reviews for
718
1,722
271
983
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My wife and I stayed recently for our 5th wedding anniversary, we noted when booking online of our celebration, servag who was the front desk manager kindly upgraded us at no charge to the most beautiful room we have ever stayed in. The food at the restaurant was fantastic and the service was second to none, it was our best stay we have ever had in a hotel. I highly recommend the rendezvous Auckland, if you want a stay that exceeds expectation, this is it.

Mark cochrane

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Andrew_cochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

purchase a wotif deal for a CBD hotel and was slightly disappointed when it transpired it was this hotel, only because i am not used to walking a lot. this hotel is located near the top end of queen street so involves walking in order to explore the viaduct and britomart area but is just across the road from Aotea square. i was initially a little nervous as i know queen street can be a bit sketchy at night time but as it turns out it was actually a non-issue and i really rated my stay here
the service is very very good. very friendly and courteous.
the free wifi only last for 3hours a day and you do have to call reception to ask for a code to input which changes every day. this is slightly annoying but not a deal breaker.
the gym and pool area is rather nice, there is quite a good selection of weights available. the pool is indoor but there is a lovely outdoor roof terrace area just off this which is very nice and well kept. i think the hotel should consider utilising this roof top for a dining or bar area! then again, i live in hong kong and we are kind of obsessed with roof terraces for dining or drinking...
i was in a room on the 10th floor - very peaceful and spacious. the bathroom especially - a bath AND a shower. very nice indeed.
overall i think this is a good solid 4.5star hotel and recommend it for short stays in auckland city

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jumboshrimpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

In the Central Business District , with parking (charged) alongside, this hotel is an easy walk to shops, eateries and pubs. 10 mins. walk down to the super harbour area with excellent dining and choice of tours.
The hotel is undergoing a refurb. so ask about your room. We didn't find the works intrusive . Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask about poximity of any refurbishment/building works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

If your after a good quality hotel in a prime location within the central business area of Auckland this is a good start. Well priced, always clean and with staff who are friendly.

On my last visit I was impressed to find the room had reciently been done up with new carpets and furnature.

One thing to be aware of is that some rooms over look the police station which can be a little noisy if there is an early morning call out.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Global_Picturetaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights 20/21 Jan 2012.Hotel is within walking distance of cbd and restaurants/pubs.Very quick check in . stayed on 10th floor with beautiful views. meals in restaurant were good and reasonably priced and breakfast was excellent and set us up for the day.porters were quick with luggage and all staff we met were very professional and friendly .Ideally located for tourists like us who like to explore cities on foot.

Room Tip: High floors for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chalfont55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wooloomooloo
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This hotel used to be good years ago when it was under different management, but has slowly and surely deteriorated since rebranding as a Rendezvous hotel. I couldn't believe how tired and dirty the rooms have become, and how much they have scaled back on the little extras you used to get (not to mention staff as well). I also became very itchy after coming in contact with the bedsheets, and had to ask for them to be changed. I will be avoiding this hotel in future.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dr_iggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.4 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,264 reviews
0.2 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,752 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,294 reviews
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 67 in Auckland
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Auckland

Property: Grand Millennium Auckland
Address: 71 Mayoral Drive | Cnr Vincent Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Auckland)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Auckland
#9 Family Hotel in Auckland
#11 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#11 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Millennium Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Zealand's largest hotel located in the heart of cosmopolitan and provides impeccable service and coupled with superb facilities, such as an indoor pool, saunas, gymnasium and award-winning restaurants and bars. The hotel features 452 elegantly appointed oversized guest rooms and suites that will ensure comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Millennium Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Rendezvous Hotel
Grand Millennium Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing