We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Millennium Auckland
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in great location”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Walking distance to downtown. Lots of options for dinning out close by. The foods in the restaurant also very good, should try yourself.

It has a indoor heated swimming pool, gym, and a sauna. It was nice, good size and clean.

Will definitely stay there again for next trip.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ps_3064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear ps_3064,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, I will ensure that I pass your comments onto the wider team who as I was will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and will return on your next trip to Auckland.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,722
    1,783
    495
    154
    72
See reviews for
715
1,705
268
980
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rangiora, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The rooms are very roomy with 2 queen size beds, comfortable chairs & table, and full bath with separate shower in the bathroom. I had a problem with the toilet and the power but both were fixed straight away.

Room Tip: Try and get a room near to the elevators as the corridors go off in every direction and it is someti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20Lois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear 20Lois,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, we were delighted to read your comments and may I take the opportunity to apologise for the problems that you encountered.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
440 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Our recent two day stay at the Rendezvous was quite pleasant. The location is close - walking distance to the harbor and most of the downtown area. Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet typical fare. Rooms are clean and bright. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Jeffrey S,

It is a pleasure to hear from you here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland and thank you for making the long trip down to New Zealand.

We were thrilled to read your comments with regard to our helpful team members, location and
the fact that you choose to stay with us again.

We do look forward to welcoming you back very soon and wish you a pleasant journey home.

Best regards Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I booked a double room for 3 nights and was very impressed. The service was exceptional, rooms were very clean. The facilities are great too! The pool was empty when I went for a dip, the gym is fully equipped and a nice area for lying out was the icing on top. Also the hotel offers free wifi, who is going to complain about that, I loved my stay and will be staying at this hotel again next week! Great view from my room too, close to everything in central city , 2 min walk and you're on queen st!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Larissa D,

It is a pleasure to hear from you here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland and thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review.

I will share this with the wider team who as I was will be thrilled and very proud to read your comments especially with regard to the customer service.

Once again thank you for your very kind comments review and we look forward to welcoming you back this week for your next stay.

Best regards Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Our experience at the Rendezvous Grand was highlighted by the exceptional staff performance. Truly excellent.
Although the hotel as such is pretty dated, the rooms are renovated and very well equipped.
Forget about the fitness center and sauna.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneWorld22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear OneWorld22,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review following your recent stay with us here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland.

We were thrilled to read that you found our customer service exceptional, I will certainly pass this on to the wider team who as the management team were will be equally delighted.

Once again thank you and regards Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

A large hotel within a few minutes walk of the central city and harbour area. Spacious rooms and a huge bathroom - with robes and slippers. Valet parking is friendly, quick and efficient.
Comfortable beds and a fantastic shower. Well stocked bar.
Breakfast service could be improved. On two mornings the nice, artisan bread had ran out leaving only square supermarket bread, and other items were slow to be replenished.
Otherwise, a lovely stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileenbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Eileenbrown,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, we were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay taking the time to make comment on the central location, spacious room, the comfortable bed and well stocked mini bar.

Thank you also for bringing the issue with delay on the artisan breads at breakfast, it is through comments such as this that we are able to improve our guest experience.

Once again thank you for your comments and we wish you a safe trip home.

Best regards Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Staying at this Hotel was a fantastic experience. The room was large and included two double beds in a comfortable style. The staff was great, Room service came quickly and was not over priced. They also organised all our transport for us so we didn't have to worry about a thing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McGibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear McGibby,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland. On behalf of the team here we were delighted to read your review and thank you for your comments with regard to our service, our large rooms and the value for money Room Service experience.

We certainly do look forward to welcoming you back to Rendezvous Grand Hotel very soon and
once again thank you.

Best regards Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.4 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,195 reviews
0.2 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,731 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,270 reviews
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Auckland

Property: Grand Millennium Auckland
Address: 71 Mayoral Drive | Cnr Vincent Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Auckland)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Auckland
#9 Family Hotel in Auckland
#11 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#11 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Millennium Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Zealand's largest hotel located in the heart of cosmopolitan and provides impeccable service and coupled with superb facilities, such as an indoor pool, saunas, gymnasium and award-winning restaurants and bars. The hotel features 452 elegantly appointed oversized guest rooms and suites that will ensure comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Millennium Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Rendezvous Hotel
Grand Millennium Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing