We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Millennium Auckland
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The staff were so so helpful..the hotel spotless...excellent restuarant..and very reasonable rate..
We will always use this hotel for our Auckland visits...also very central
Rooms were very spacious with large modern bathrooms...we have been in the accommodation business ourselves for over 45 years

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room as we were leaving very early on departure...our room was very quiet .on 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazih W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Nazih W,

Thank you very much for choosing Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland and for taking the time to complete your review.

The fact that you have been in our industry for over 45 years adds further meaning to your comments of which we were thrilled to read. I will ensure that I share this with the wider team whom will also be delighted.

Thank you once again and we do look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,726
    1,784
    495
    154
    72
See reviews for
715
1,708
268
981
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived at Sunday lunchtime having flown non-stop from the U.K. wanting somewhere quiet to catch up with some sleep. The Rendezvous was perfect for this. Our 7th floor room was well away from any street noise and had a very large bed. Later we walked down to the harbour for meal which took us about 15 minutes to get there. The staff were friendly at all times.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Graham S,

Thank you for taking the long trip down to New Zealand and thank you for taking the time to write your review of Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland. It sounds like you have enjoyed both our city and Hotel. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zhuhai
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Very easy to get from the airport to the hotel. Check in was fast and easy. The rooms were spacious, clean, and had a great view of the city. Was within walking distance of the main area of the city. Would stay here again, and don't forget to try the green lip mussels!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mswisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear mswisher,

It is a pleasure to hear from you here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland and thank you for taking the time to complete your review. We were thrilled to read your comments and learn that you enjoyed your stay.

I will also be sure to pass on your comments with regards to the green lip mussels to our Executive Chef.

Best regards Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

if you want to vusit Auckland and avoid expensive chain hotels, this is a perfect solution. Rooms are partially renovated and spacious, wifi works well and breakfasf is super good.
city center and town hall are right in the front of the hotel. i will stay again in two weeks

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MatteoSTefani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear MatteoSTefani,

Thank you for taking the time to write of your recent experience here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, we were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Once again, Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rendezvous Grand Hotel very soon.

Best regards Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed here on December 13th for a work function in a Deluxe King Room.

Friendly and helpful check in reception. Room was a Deluxe King Room on the 7th floor. Firstly having stayed here in 2009 I noticed what a difference in the hotel. The refurbishment has been done really well and really updates the hotel well. The hotel had already had good 'bones', lovely large rooms and bathrooms and the update has really brought it up to date.

Had a few drinks in the Atrium Bar which were nice, this space has also been upgraded.

Comfy bed in the room and also great bathroom with plenty of space, separate bath and shower.
Reasonably good breakfast in the morning as well.

Also got a deal for NZD$135 incld 2for1 breakfast, self car park and deluxe room. Couldn't really fault anything at that price, location is also pretty central in the city as well.

Overall a great stay and highly recommended, great value for money and the large rooms and bathrooms (now updated) are a really nice plus.

Room Tip: Specify a higher floor for better views. Also if you can afford it upgrade to Executive Suite or hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auckguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear auckguy1,

Thank you for taking the time to review Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland following your recent stay on the 13th December.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us finding our reception team friendly along with the improvements following our renovation back in 2012.

I will ensure that I pass on your review to our wider team whom will be equally delighted with your comments. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Totally enjoyed our 2 night stay, room was sufficient clean and fresh, staff were excellent put us at ease straight away and room service was fast and tasty. Totally would reccomend this hotel for a night in town everything within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear jtdee,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your review of Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland. We were thrilled to read your comments with regard to the friendly welcome, the clean fresh room and quality of room service.

Once again thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2014.

Best regards Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed here three nights after a long flight from Honolulu in early December and returned for two nights in mid December before flying home. We got a good rate on on second stay. We were fortunate to stay in a lovely room with a King bed away from the busy traffic. The room was spacious and the bathroom luxurious. The on-site manager, Mike, was terrific. The concierge staff arranged for our shuttle service back to the airport and held our bags for our red-eye flight. The room was amazingly quiet so we were well rested after our stay. It is centrally located and within easy walking distance to the wharf, shopping on Queen Street, the Sky Tower, the lovely Auckland War Memorial Museum and the Art Gallery. I would stay here again on my next visit to Auckland.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor away from the atrium and the elevators. We enjoyed quiet stays in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Rebecca N,

It is a pleasure to hear from you here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland and thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us.

Guest Service is a key motivator for the team here and we were delighted to read that we were helpful and courteous I will be sure to share to share your comments with the wider team and make special mention of MIkee.

Once again thank you and we do look forward to you returning very soon.

Best regards Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.4 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,733 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,273 reviews
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Auckland

Property: Grand Millennium Auckland
Address: 71 Mayoral Drive | Cnr Vincent Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Auckland)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Auckland
#9 Family Hotel in Auckland
#11 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#11 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Millennium Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Zealand's largest hotel located in the heart of cosmopolitan and provides impeccable service and coupled with superb facilities, such as an indoor pool, saunas, gymnasium and award-winning restaurants and bars. The hotel features 452 elegantly appointed oversized guest rooms and suites that will ensure comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Millennium Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Rendezvous Hotel
Grand Millennium Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing